We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Hartford South Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Hartford South Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 216: English reviews
Start your review of Sheraton Hartford South Hotel
 Click to rate
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Room was spacious and clean. Food in the restaurant was good although we waited for some time to get the food ready despite there were not many people. Service in the restaurant was excellent. Front desk was courteous and professional.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bebeq13
Wanda S, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hartford South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bebeq13, Thank you for taking the time to rate our property. We are pleased to know you had a great stay. We look forward on welcoming you back to the Sheraton. Warm Regards Wanda

Boulder, Colorado
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 31 October 2016

My wife and I stayed here during our trip to Wesleyan for Family Weekend. It's a nice, clean hotel with all of the amenities you would expect from a major brand. We really only used the hotel as a place to stay so I can't recommend any of the amenities. The room had two double beds and I wish it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JR_Boulder
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Wanda S, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hartford South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing with us your experience and for the great rating. We hope to welcome you again when you are back in town. Warm Regards, SHS

Northbridge
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room was small, however I loved the beds and all the extra pillows. I slept very comfortably. However no fridge in the room, which we needed for my sons countless meds and the the pool was very cold. Hot tub had a strange order. Almost like sewage. Not sure if it was a result of being over treated. Hopefully...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria H
Wanda S, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hartford South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Maria, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Sheraton Hartford South Hotel. As a valued guest we see that there is room for improvement based on your feedback. However, we also noticed that there were several missed opportunities. Please accept our apology for not meeting your...

Goshen, Connecticut, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had an early morning business meeting in Rocky Hill and stayed here the night before to avoid travel problems. The restaurant was good, and the menu had plenty of variety, although nothing fancy. My room was comfortable and quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RobFisher2002
Wanda S, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hartford South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. We hope you visit us again for any future travels. Warm Regards, Wanda

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I am absolutley disappointed in the experience of the room on Friday 2/17/2017. We checked into our room around 3:30 on 2/17 loking forward to a great time with for 2 night stay with 2 adults and 2 small kids aged 4 and 6. The room was small but also had 2 double beds with no sofa, crib or rollaway...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Staceyann07
Wanda S, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hartford South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is unfortunate you did not have an enjoyable stay. To discuss this matter a little further I have emailed you directly. I look forward to hearing from you Warm Regards Wanda

Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here when we had quite a snow storm and had to work overtime. As much as I was prepared clothing wise, I forget toiletries I desperately needed. The front desk was so kind to provide me with these little things to make my stay more comfortable. From check-in to check out I had a lovely experience. Spa water is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corinne D
Wanda S, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hartford South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Corinne, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Sheraton Hartford South Hotel through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue...

New Jersey
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Stayed here for a night last week while traveling from NJ to NH. Weather had been crazy so decided to stop half-way. This hotel is just lovely. My room was large and clean and quiet. Staff was very nice and I had a delicious dinner at the hotel bar. The location is perfect too if traveling. Easy on/off of Route...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
Wanda S, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hartford South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. I wish you safe travels and hope to welcome you back. Warm Regards, Wanda

United States
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

Hosted business meeting at hotel. Meeting rooms and banquet service met our needs. The staff was wonderful, especially Anna. She takes pride in the service she provided to our group. Guest rooms are nice. Bed is an absolutely relaxing experience. One comment though on lighting. It would be nice if lighting switch was available for interior of room from front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
Wanda S, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hartford South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Robert, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay at the Sheraton. Anna is definitely an asset to this company and we love working with her, thank you for the recognition. We hope to welcome you back. Warm Regards, Wanda

Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Staff is friendly, the bar in the lobby lounge is nice , rooms are spacious standard amenities , Beds are comfortable , pool is big , awesome jacuzzi ! Club lounge is always the good part of any Sheraton. Large parking lot and in a quiet area. This hotel feels like Sheraton with a little bit of a twist !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jared M
Wanda S, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hartford South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jared, Thank you for your awesome review. We love to hear back from our guests and know we made their stay a wonderful one. I hope to welcome you back to our property in the near future. Warm Regards, Wanda

Reviewed 4 January 2017

I would say this is your typical Sheraton in a degree that it provides all the amenities that you're looking for, whether that's a gym to workout in or the nice comfy bed. Hallways can be lengthy though leading to a longgg walk to your room. Besides that, it's a quiet area that would require a car to access food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony Y
Wanda S, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hartford South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Harford South Hotel. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Wanda

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rocky Hill
0.8 km away
Residence Inn Hartford Rocky Hill
3.3 km away
Hampton Inn Rocky Hill
Hampton Inn Rocky Hill
#3 of 5 in Rocky Hill
351 reviews
5.8 km away
Radisson Hotel Cromwell
Radisson Hotel Cromwell
#2 of 4 in Cromwell
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Courtyard Hartford Cromwell
13.3 km away
Hilton Hartford
Hilton Hartford
#2 of 11 in Hartford
1,036 reviews
12.7 km away
Hartford Marriott Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Common House Kitchen & Bar
Common House Kitchen & Bar
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Italian
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sheraton Hartford South Hotel is located close to Dinosaur State Park and Arboretum, golf courses, and popular shopping venues. We also offer guests over 8,600 square feet of meeting space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Hartford South Hotel

Address: 100 Capital Boulevard, Rocky Hill, CT 06067 (Formerly Marriott Hotel)
Region: United States > Connecticut > Rocky Hill
Price Range: $145 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Hartford South Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Sheraton Hartford South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hartford Marriott Rocky Hill Hotel Rocky Hill
Marriott Rocky Hill
Rocky Hill Marriott
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Rocky Hill
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rocky Hill
#4 Family Hotel in Rocky Hill
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Hartford South Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Westfield, Massachusetts
3 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Hartford South Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Club Floor”
 of 5 bubbles CTProfTravel, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All good, quiet, avoid vending area.”
 of 5 bubbles catherine41298, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“conference area is very accommodating”
 of 5 bubbles pasajera2015, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were told most of the rooms in this hotel are about the same size ... small.”
 of 5 bubbles Tessa35, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Near the Lobby, hotel is large and only has 2 elevators. You could loose your breath wondering the halls for your room.”
 of 5 bubbles Rfrancis11, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5