We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Watson House

Save
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in South Windsor
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 4: English reviews
Have you been to Watson House? Share your experience.
Start your review of Watson House
 Click to rate
ellicott city
Reviewed 20 April 2015

stayed here with friends a year ago. with flight prices sooo high to key west now i don,t know how they demand these prices. i only paid $5400 when we stayed a week. only 2 bedrooms have tv,s and they are tiny. the mattress are worn out. tiny kitchen and dining area. only one key to the house for all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank llaboy
Stafford Springs
Reviewed 17 July 2009

I had the pleasure of staying at the Watson House with my husband for a few days as a little retreat and I had to share my experience with you all. Brandy, the Inn Keeper, was so friendly and hospitable and her assistant Brandon was very accommodating. The Watson House is slightly off the beaten path and is a quaint...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KellieKFitz
South Windsor, CT
Reviewed 15 July 2009

I came here with my sister and her wedding party. The scenery of Old Main street takes you back in time. Directly across the street is one of the first post offices ever established, it sits on property that has the most beautiful sheep farm, and breathtaking veiws!!! I felt that I was back in colonial times. The Watson House...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ncaron76
maine
Reviewed 30 April 2009

One of the biggest disappointments. The room was large and beautiful but the bed was not a queen and difficult to sleep in because it sagged. The road noise kept woke us up in the morning. The grounds were marginal badly in need of much TLC. The host standing in was doing his best but he brought everything out of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Begonias710
watsonhouse, Innkeeper at Watson House, responded to this review

I am so disheartened to find out in this fashion that you did not enjoy your stay. Based on the pleasant and positive note that was left in our guest book (not required but always appreciated) we had no way of knowing you were dissatisfied. While I do accept the constructive criticism, if you had only expressed your displeasure directly...

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Amenities

In your room
  • Air Conditioning

Additional Information about Watson House

Address: 1876 Main St, South Windsor, CT 06074-1020
Region: United States > Connecticut > South Windsor
Amenities:
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Watson House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?