We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

505 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 490: English reviews
West Seneca, New York
Reviewed 26 January 2017

multiple overcharges that took a long time to clear up. Paid for two rooms in advance before we arrived. The hotel put a charge on one room when we arrived and another charge when we checked out. Also put an extra charge of the other room when we checked out.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y3428QOronaldb
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford, responded to this review

I was disappointed to learn of your experience at our hotel, and Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I was disappointed to learn of your experience at our hotel, regret that we did not provide a level of service that anticipated and responded to your needs. I apologize for the issues that you reported, and hope to have a...

Reviewed 25 January 2017

I was truly disappointed when I stayed here and it left a bad taste in my hotel experiences. My room had a lock that didn't work and when I asked for another room I was given a little bit of a hard time and since I was traveling alone I had to insist on the change. I did get a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonya Z
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies and we hope that next time you are in town you consider staying with us again. Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay.

Cheshire, Connecticut
Reviewed 23 January 2017

I phoned before my visit and was told that there were no guest rooms on Floor 1. I do not take elevators, so I asked if there were stairs. The answer I got was "YES." Well, it turns out there are no inside-the-building stairs to the upper floors and the stairs on the outside of the building are really just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 43badger
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford, responded to this review

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay....

New York
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

We got into the hotel and we were pleasantly surprised the lobby was updated and smelled great. Room was huge! It also had a balcony which was cool. However, we discovered that due to some sort of leak, the carpet was very damp in spots in our room. We thought about telling management but I searched trip advisor reviews and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie S
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford, responded to this review

I appreciate your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I'm very sorry you had a disappointing experience with us, and I addressed these issues with our staff. Your feedback helps us improve. Thank you once again for your comments.

Atlanta
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

I love Hampton Inns. They always have no surprises. My job sends me to Holiday Inn most of the time but I still like Hampton properties better. And this one does not disappoint. Great staff, really nice rooms. Nothing to complain about. Even a great view and a balcony! Would stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank siropderable
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words regarding our staff. We pride ourselves in being service professionals here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford! Your business and your good review are appreciated. Please return again soon.

North Richland
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Very comfortable, clean and convenient. We enjoyed the free breakfast and the complimentary parking garage. We would definitely come here again if we are in the area. Was a great place to spend the night on the way to visit our family.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank texasgirl941
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford, responded to this review

We always enjoy hearing from our guests and would like to thank you for posting such a pleasant review. We are looking forward to hosting you again here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford.

Midland Park, New Jersey
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Nice location and staff but room too hot and couldn't adjust it. Engineer didn't fix. Nice bar., restaurant and lobby with tv on. Breakfast good. Close to CT spots and NYC . Would def ask about Hvac b/4 you go!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 45valeriek
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. While we are very happy that you chose our hotel for your recent stay, we are sorry that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies and we hope that next time you are in town you consider staying with us...

Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 December 2016

Great location .. staff very friendly and helpful. Travelled to Ct and I was very pleased with my choice of hotel. The room was clean and housekeeping was excellent . I would have loved a pool but free parking is an excellent trade!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amaye01
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford. Thank you for your good review and we hope to see you again in the future.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

My wife and I drove down to Stamford To visit friends and wanted a hotel Close by. We chose Hampton Inn and Suites for location but mostly Because of excellent reviews. We Were not disappointed. Very clean Hotel with comfortable beds and Pillows. Very friendly staff And complimentary buffet was Excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjl4147
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford, responded to this review

We hope you enjoyed your visit with your friends and are glad to read you enjoyed your stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford. Thank you for your good review.

Pittsford, New York
Reviewed 6 December 2016

We loved this hotel. The location was perfect and everything we needed was here. The only thing we didn't like had NOTHING to do with the hotel. There were very few options for dinner. With a big group it would have been nice to have some kid-friendly chain restaurants around to choose from.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Twinsmom818
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford, responded to this review

We are glad you chose our hotel and that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to get to host you again the next time you are in our area.

159 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (95)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stamford hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Zero Degrees
Hotel Zero Degrees
#2 of 14 in Stamford
642 reviews
0.9 km away
Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa
1.2 km away
Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Stamford
Crowne Plaza Stamford
#5 of 14 in Stamford
299 reviews
1.2 km away
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
#4 of 14 in Stamford
393 reviews
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stamford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Inn at Mill River, located on the waterfront, is a hotel with peerless elegance, modern comforts & exceptional privacy. When the hotel opened in Year 1985 it had no parallel in the city and around. Although the hotel has seen much change, it has retained all of its original charm. For business or pleasure, hotel's spacious guest rooms & suites surrounded with residential ambiance offer an enclave of luxury in convenient downtown Stamford. Located on Mill River Street, easily accessible from I-95, I-287, Route 15, Route 1. Walking distance from downtown Stamford and local corporate offices. Five minutes from Stamford train station offering link to New York City. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford

Address: 26 Mill River St, Stamford, CT 06902-3726
Region: United States > Connecticut > Stamford
Price Range: $180 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Stamford
Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford Hotel Stamford
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Stamford
#4 Romantic Hotel in Stamford
#6 Business Hotel in Stamford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“tell them and they will deliver”
 of 5 bubbles ruthannm244, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room on the third floor or higher just in case things get noisy on ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles Curgal, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request for park-view rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles ShubhraT, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room with no bugs”
 of 5 bubbles 2013bowers, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“"Accessible Rooms" have much more space and large bathrooms!”
 of 5 bubbles rogerb225, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5