We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sheraton Stamford Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

357 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Stamford Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 344: English reviews
West Orange, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for two nights with our teen daughter. The room was a bit small, not a lot of room to move around. But the beds were very very comfortable. Tons of pillows and warm comforters. The bathroom had terrific amenities and there were plenty of towels with a great hair dryer. Now... I believe the hotel must be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crapschick
Elaine C, Manager at Sheraton Stamford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all the feedback we receive as it allows us to improve. We will share your comments with our team for their immediate attention. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you and hope you will return in the future.

Chapel Hill, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Very close to the train station and Stamford Towne Center with a shuttle that will take you where you need to go. They drove us to and from dinner a couple of miles away. The beds were very comfortable. The hotel was clean and staff was helpful. There were a few stores and restaurants easily accessible by a short walk....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerry B
Elaine C, Manager at Sheraton Stamford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and recommendation. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Atlantic City, New Jersey
Reviewed 26 October 2016

My boyfriend and I needed a room to stay overnight for a family event that was happening early in the morning for the next day. He chose the Sheraton because it had gotten more stars than the Marriott & I'm glad he did. We got there around 2am & they told us that we could have a late check out....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beachbunnysun
Elaine C, Manager at Sheraton Stamford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and were able to return for a second night! Should your travels return you to the area, we look forward to welcoming you again!

Boston, MA
Reviewed 23 October 2016

We stayed here after a day in NYC. The hotel is very nice. The staff was very helpful. We arrived around 11pm. They got us in and settled very quickly. Unfortunately, the heat/AC unit in our room made a horrible noise all night long. I called the front desk early in the morning to let them know. They called me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank littlee876
Elaine C, Manager at Sheraton Stamford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize that your night was restless due to the heat/AC unit. We did have engineering in the room following your visit. We are pleased that we were able to resolve the matter to your satisfaction, and look forward to having you with us again!

Wilton, Connecticut
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

I'm continually pleased with how customer focused the catering management leadership is at the beautiful Sheraton in Stamford. The food is outstanding and constantly evolving with new delicious selections.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JerryRappit
Elaine C, Manager at Sheraton Stamford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the conference and the selection of foods for the event. We have shared your comments with the catering and culinary teams as well! We look forward to having you with us again in the future.

Danville, Illinois
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We were late booking this as we were traveling and got further then we thought we would. We needed a room and were traveling with our small dog. We called about 5 PM for the room, was able to book one for a reasonable cost and had a great room upon arrival. Clean, well maintained and good service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shortsue
Elaine C, Manager at Sheraton Stamford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased that your trip went well, and you enjoyed your time with us!

Bronx, New York
Reviewed 13 October 2016

The room was your standard hotel room. Jamia, Maria and Anthony were awesome. They made my stay very pleasant. The restaurant 700 Main does a very good breakfast buffet. There are other dining options within walking distance of the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sanaye26
Elaine C, Manager at Sheraton Stamford Hotel, responded to this review

Congratulations on your anniversary! We are so pleased that we were part of your special day! We have shared your comments with our Front Office and recognized our team members for their efforts. We look forward to celebrating with you again!

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Was here for a wedding party. This is a nice and newer Sheraton. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. When our room wasn't ready for an early check in, they offered us free drink vouchers. The shuttle took us all around wherever we needed to go. Bartenders at the Sheraton bar poured strong drinks. The room was comfortable. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lwade4900
Elaine C, Manager at Sheraton Stamford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and recommendation. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Please think of us again if you return to the area!

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Terrible Terrible service. How do you prepay for a hotel, get charged in full, and then they cancel the room with no refund? I was told upon checkin that my room had been cancelled because I wasn't here for my first night stay (I paid in full for three nights), and upon wasting an hour on the phone with Priceline,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mochikat
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 1 October 2016

As an Event Manager, teamwork is incredibly important. I rate all my other hotel experiences against the team at the Sheraton Stamford Hotel. I have worked with Christopher Frazza, Dennis Nemcheck, Twanna Copeland for the last 6 years. They are the best. But just as importantly, the banquet team, the restaurant staff, the reception desk staff and Housekeeping are all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sallianne M
Elaine C, Manager at Sheraton Stamford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and recommendation. We are so thrilled that your convention was successful again this year! The team looks forward to welcoming back again in the future!

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
2:11
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stamford hotels
0.5 km away
Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa
0.8 km away
Hotel Zero Degrees
Hotel Zero Degrees
#2 of 14 in Stamford
620 reviews
2.0 km away
Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Stamford
Crowne Plaza Stamford
#5 of 14 in Stamford
271 reviews
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stamford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Stamford Hotel is located near many corporate offices and the Town Center Mall. We are 20 minutes from the Westchester County Airport and less than a mile from the Metro North line to NYC. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Stamford Hotel

Address: 700 Main St, Stamford, CT 06901-2111
Region: United States > Connecticut > Stamford
Price Range: $165 - $410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Stamford Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Stamford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Stamford
Stamford Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Stamford
#5 Family Hotel in Stamford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Stamford Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Stamford Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the 10th floor which was club level although we didn't get to take advantage of the free cold breakfast that they offer”
 of 5 bubbles beachbunnysun, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“we seemed to be on the backside of the hotel and loved the view.”
 of 5 bubbles Jean31565, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Think they are all recently renovated”
 of 5 bubbles MrCustomerService, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I was on 7th floor by the elevator but never heard a sound outside my room.”
 of 5 bubbles RondaD_12, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“try and get the 4th floor”
 of 5 bubbles jmurr, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay