We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Hilton.comUS$180*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,094: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and wifi service was good. It is a very basic conference hotel with many rooms. I had an initial concern of bed bugs, however the hotel was very clean and had no bed bugs. The elevator service was frustrating as there were four elevators but only two were in service. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cjkranz
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

We are delighted that you found the comfort and service you needed to make your stay here pleasurable. We regret any inconveniences you experienced with our elevators and we can assure we are in the process of making the necessary updates. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again at Hilton Stamford Hotel and Executive Meeting...

Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here several times and the staff is amazing! We travel with our dog on long trips to visit family here and they are very accommodating! We only stay here now when we are in the area! Clean, friendly and beautiful grounds. Close to downtown Stamford, 95 and the train.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marybeth C
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

Welcome back! It was always been our pleasure to have you and your pup stay with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of our hotel along with our attentive staff. We can’t wait to welcome you back again. Thank you for your terrific review of Hilton Stamford Hotel and Executive Meeting Center.

Reviewed 17 May 2016

The room was big and clean, had nice lighting. The lobby is beautiful and welcoming. The garden pavilion on second floor is very nice as well. Easy transportation from the metro north train station (9minute walk).

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patricialI4025KG
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

It is always our biggest desire for guests to enjoy their stay and from your account, it seems as if we met that goal. We are pleased you appreciated the cleanliness and overall ambiance of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Stamford Hotel and Executive Meeting Center for another enjoyable visit.

Edgewater, New Jersey
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Room service did not come. 650 person seminar group housed in an unheated wedding tent in 50 degree weather. Food service one restaurant w poor choices. Throughout seminar, riding lawnmower Cut grass around tent.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 439douglask
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

We appreciated your feedback about your experiences at our hotel. Your feedback about our outdoor event area and menu selections will be shared with our team so that we can make improvements. Please know, we did have an issue with the heating system in our outdoor tent area, but were able to fix it within two hours. We apologize for...

Los Angeles, United States
Reviewed 14 May 2016

Below average rooms, bathrooms are sub-par. Restaurant service is slow and food is average at best. I only stay here because I have to for business as this property feels stale and very little has been done over the past 2 years to improve the experience.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

We regret to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. To leave our hotel unsatisfied is not a goal that we want for our guests. We will share your feedback about our restaurant and overall appearance of our hotel with all members of our team to look into potential improvements. We hope we get the opportunity...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

The Hilton Stamford Hotel is so appalling that I have no choice but to write my review after being on the premises for just a few hours. The WWF is located not too far from this hotel, and it looks like the entire property has been battered and bruised by the organization's finest wrestlers. I have never seen a hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Courtney S
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

First and foremost, we like to take this opportunity to convey our deepest condolences for your loss. We are disappointed that you stay was not reflective of the comfort and cleanliness we wish to provide and we will work our both our management and housekeeping teams to make improvements. As you mentioned, we did have a temporary issue with our...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 13 May 2016

Rooms are a bit old , need refreshing . Customer service , especially over the phone and in the restaurant was very poor . Lobby and room staff was ok. The hotel is good enough but definitely not worth the price .

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anais B
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

It is disappointing to learn that you were not entirely pleased with all areas of your stay. Your valuable feedback will allow us to pinpoint areas, especially with our service that we can improve upon. We apologize for any missed opportunities to make your stay exceptional and hope you will reconsider another visit in the future.

Parsippany, United States
Reviewed 13 May 2016

The lobby is beautiful and spacious, the executive lounge is nice, the room and bed are clean and comfortable and the exercise room and pool are satisfactory. The Hotel is in an office park making for a bit of a walk/ride to get to anyplace interesting. The service was satisfactory.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas Hall D
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

Providing a clean and comfortable stay is important to us and we are pleased this was your experience. Please know, we offer a complimentary shuttle that will bring you to Downtown Stamford so that you can enjoyed the area attractions and restaurants. Thank you for allowing Hilton Stamford Hotel and Executive Meeting Center to provide you with a relaxing stay...

La Crosse, WI
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Our room is in need of an update. Decor is blah at best. Bathroom has cracked tiles, peeling wallpaper, scuffs on walls, shower head that sprays wider than tub so water ends up on floor, no fan and noisy plumbing (when neighboring room used shower, our drain gurgled). Most of the electrical outlets were loose, so plugs wouldn't stay in,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FunMuseum
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

We appreciated your feedback about your stay with us. Your comments about the overall appearance of our hotel will be look into by our team and we hope any disappointments were minimal. We are happy that you appreciated our complimentary shuttle service we provide and look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back.

Quintana Roo, Mexico
Reviewed 9 May 2016

It went downhill from the front desk check in.... Rude, demanding, insulting, this is a place to avoid. Staff with little training. Couldn't find reservation. Should them confirmation. "That's not our numbers. We don't do it that way." Another clerk took a look..."Yes. We do. That is a correct confirmation." "There's no credit card on file" Clerk 2...."just read the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donk93953
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

Hearing that your interaction with our staff was not the warm and welcoming experience we wish to deliver has made us concerned. We will address this with both our management team and front desk staff to reinforce our commitment to total customer satisfaction. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back so that we can surpass your expectations...

213 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (170)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stamford
1.2 km away
Hotel Zero Degrees
Hotel Zero Degrees
#2 of 14 in Stamford
663 reviews
1.5 km away
Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa
1.5 km away
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
#1 of 1 in Old Greenwich
1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Stamford
Crowne Plaza Stamford
#5 of 14 in Stamford
310 reviews
2.0 km away
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
#4 of 14 in Stamford
418 reviews
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located outside of New York City -- with access to Amtrak, Metro-North and I-95 — the recently renovated Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center offers the ideal combination of convenience, comfort and courteous service. Following a multimillion-dollar renovation, our hotel boasts newly refurbished guest rooms, spacious suites, and state of the art event and meeting space. Unwind after a long work day at our restaurant and lounge, serving American cuisine and cocktails throughout the day. Or relax in our sparkling swimming pool or heated whirlpool. Surrounded by dynamic businesses and local attractions, our upscale accommodations will enhance your upcoming visit or corporate gathering. A popular choice among Stamford hotels, the Hilton is a landmark destination with easy access to both Boston and New York City. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Address: 1 Stamford Pl, Stamford, CT 06902-6718 (Formerly The Westin Stamford)
Region: United States > Connecticut > Stamford
Price Range: $183 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 484
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Stamford
Hilton Stamford Hotel And Executive Meeting Center
Hilton Hotel Stamford
Stamford Hilton
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Stamford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
East Meadow, New York
7 months ago
East Meadow, New York
7 months ago
Los Angeles, California
8 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay in room 431 unless you want to be shanked in the ankle”
  • Watch out for the bed frame prison shank or your ankle will never forgive you
WCB55, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask they will do their best”
ruthannm244, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Away from exits and elevators!”
AdBloke, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else, unless you are snowed in, it's hurricane or tornado season...”
SheShopsforyou, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have an express elevator”
I6821XCrobertc, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hilton.com
US$180* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$180
Expedia.comUS$180
TravelocityUS$180
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates