We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn Torrington, CT

Save
Share
395 Winsted Rd, Torrington, CT 06790-2965
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
getaroom.com
US$80
US$75
View deal
SAVE US$5
Booking.comUS$80
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (73)
Dining (4)
Room & Suite (3)

About

#3 of 3 hotels in Torrington
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
91 rooms, free deluxe complimentary breakfast, free high speed internet, HBO, indoor heated pool and fitness center, newly renovated, restaurant on premises with a lounge (waiting to be built).
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Iron
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Spanish, Hindi
196Reviews0Q+A34Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 43
  • 27
  • 23
  • 32
  • 71
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Tyler V wrote a review Nov. 2020
1 contribution
Although we paid/reserved a nicer room, they put us in a crap room and refused to refund us. Rude staff, not clean, AND BUGS EVERYWHERE - (we found bugs in our bed, on the walls, floors). We really just wanted to turn off the lights, not think about the bugs and get out of there first thing in the morning. They're running a scam show over there and I wouldn't recommend this place to my worst enemy.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Avoid at all costs.
See more room tips
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina Tai, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Torrington, CT
Responded Nov. 8, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely,
Read more
stephen b wrote a review Aug. 2020
1 contribution
We are in the process of moving to this town and needed to stay somewhere overnight one night with a pet. We would have also liked a place to recommend to friends who come to visit if they want to stay overnight. But not this place in the condition it is in. I have stayed in Sheratons and Hiltons for what I paid here. We had to look at 3 rooms to find one that was halfway decent and even that one had wallpaper peeling from the walls, an AC that wasn't working properly, beat up old furniture and dank, musty odors. The others had all of the above plus broken light fixtures, and bad TV reception. There is old dirty carpet running through the outside hallways and the carpet in the rooms doesn't look in very good shape either. The workers were helpful enough, but it's sad how these places fall into disrepair. The Red Lion chain needs to upgrade this place or shut it down.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina Tai, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Torrington, CT
Responded Sep. 1, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely,
Read more
Ariel B wrote a review Jul. 2020
1 contribution
When I was looking through the pictures, I thought it was going to look the same way as the pictures but it didn’t look like it at all. DONT GET SCAMMED! The rugs were awful, the bathroom didn’t look any better. We picked a non-smoking room and the whole inn smelt like cigarettes. I don’t recommend this hotel. There were bugs everywhere in the room.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Americas Best Value Inn Torrington, CT
Responded Jul. 31, 2020
Dear Ariel, Your feedback is appreciated, as it will help us improve. It is never our intention to mislead guests and we are sorry your room was not excellent. If notified during your visit, our team would have been happy to assist. We know we can provide the stay you expected, so we hope to have another chance to impress you.
Read more
Truth wrote a review Oct. 2019
32 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
I have no idea where the advertised room pictures came from that are posted on line for this location because I was there twice this year and they absolutely didn't remotely resemble those pictures. I have never stayed in a dirtier, more run down, outdated motel AND have it cost $114 + USD is insane. We were there for a family emergency and all other hotels were booked, hence last resort, however, we will drive the extra half hour + away or even sleep in our cars before staying in this DUMP again. The filth is unbelievable. I honestly don't think either room we stayed in was cleaned prior to our stay. The cleaning staff should be fired. I took pictures both times. Its literally appalling. The lobby smells like a dirty ashtray, which should be a give-away to what is yet to come, as do the hallways and non-smoking rooms. The garbage cans are overflowing in the stairwell with empty alcohol boxes and bottles, a vending machine for cold drinks displays old soda cans that have been emptied and some partially crushed like they were pulled out of a recycling bin, with old dirty dried liquid on them. There is outdoor carpeting on the stairs and balcony that is stained and filthy. The lighting is yellow and dingy thoughout. The carpet in our room had so much dirt and debris that there was a 4 inch rock under one bed, video game receipts, pieces of food wrappers and just random dirt. The cloth chair in the room should have been thrown out. Our mattresses were smaller than the box springs, both had hairs all over them, our "white" bed spreads and sheets had large golden brown colored stains and the box spring had what I hope was a significant amount of ketchup, all of which was clearly visible. There was a large split in the wall, that room was thick with dust and finger prints and grease smears across the dresser. Large cigarette burn in the TV base. The heat wouldn't stay on and we were freezing all night. Last but not least, the bathroom...The tissue box is COVERED in rust.The toilet paper metal compartment holder was beyond crusty, dusty and rusted and just GROSS, as was the toilet with hairs and red liquid on the back of the toilet seat. The base of the toilet had dirt, hairs and dried liquids. The tile trim had large, dried, brownish-yellow liquid drips as did the floor, and in both rooms, the tub floor had a rectangular paper stuck or glue to it that if you lift was COVERED in black mold. I don't understand how the board of health doesn't investigate, or how anyone is posting positive reviews. The two rooms I stayed in were horrendous, appalling, disgusting and way overpriced. Lyscol, bleach, throw away sheets and clothing and antibiotics should be packed if you stay here. DONT DO IT!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Cleanliness
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina_tai, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Torrington, CT
Responded Oct. 27, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely,
Read more
Ken L wrote a review Sep. 2019
Syracuse, New York42 contributions2 helpful votes
Old, dated, just like every foreign owned hotel, pay a lot, nothing has been done in years! Burn holes in comforter. Pre-paid for pet room and at check I was asked if I wanted a pet-friendly room, WHICH I paid for already thru Hotels.Com, and I said I already booked and paid, then they said there would be a added $25 charge per night per dog. Then the girl said that's their choice to get that amount and they would only get paid for by Hotels.Com for room but they charged extra for dog, take it or leave it. With no choice, we had to pay. Highway robbery!!!!!!!!!!! Another place in CT did the same. All rip-offs, buying older run down places and just collecting rent, but putting nothing into them! Springs pooping out into my back from old mattress, stained rugs, TV that had no program guide just an old piece of paper of channels that weren't accurate, half didn't work. Place sucked!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Go elsewhere! Dump, the bikers tookover Sat night, Sweet!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from RLResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Torrington, CT
Responded Sep. 27, 2019
Dear Ken, It's unfortunate to learn that our policy regarding pets wasn't to your preference. Transparency is vital so that there are no surprises during check-in, and we make sure that our policy is clearly stated during the booking process. We'll speak with our partner websites to ensure better communications in the future. We've also passed the concerns you raised to the appropriate team for their swift resolution. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention so we can improve as needed. We wish you happy and safe travels!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$76 - US$106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality hotel torrington, quality inn torrington, torrington quality inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Torrington Days Inn
LOCATION
United StatesConnecticutTorrington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
91
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Americas Best Value Inn Torrington, CT
Which popular attractions are close to Americas Best Value Inn Torrington, CT?
Nearby attractions include Dawn's Getaway Cafe (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Americas Best Value Inn Torrington, CT?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Americas Best Value Inn Torrington, CT?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Americas Best Value Inn Torrington, CT?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Americas Best Value Inn Torrington, CT?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Americas Best Value Inn Torrington, CT?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cristys Restaurant, 707 Asian Fusion, and Donut Station.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Americas Best Value Inn Torrington, CT?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Americas Best Value Inn Torrington, CT?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Americas Best Value Inn Torrington, CT?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Americas Best Value Inn Torrington, CT offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Americas Best Value Inn Torrington, CT?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Russian, and Hindi.