We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Executive Hotel Of New Haven-West Haven

Save
Share
490 Saw Mill Rd, West Haven, CT 06516-4044
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$114
View deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$114
View deal
Booking.comUS$114
Priceline
BestWestern.comUS$114
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (52)
Room & Suite (53)
Dining (8)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 20-11-06 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 20-11-06 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 5 hotels in West Haven
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We are easily located right off of Hwy. 95. two miles away from 7 miles of beach on Long Island Sound and 4 miles from downtown New Haven. Full Breakfast is included. We also have 2 private meeting rooms ready for all of your group needs!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet room
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Safe
VIP room facilities
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Filipino, German and 1 more

Location

Full view
439Reviews2Q+A76Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 146
  • 117
  • 75
  • 56
  • 45
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
brianstopar wrote a review Oct. 6
1 contribution
To start with the good. The breakfast was the best I have had since before Covid19. The employees were very nice. Location was good, easy access from the highway. Now the bad. The entire place needs remodeling. Peeling wallpaper in the lobby, bathroom tub was black and came complete with body hairs from a previous guest. Lights in the room were hanging crooked with tons of dust hanging from the shades. Tons of dust all around the room The parking lot was full of trash and the maintenance man seamed to just move around the hotel playing on the phone. If I were staying in the area again I would go to the hotel next door.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Surr111 wrote a review May 2021
Bedford, New Hampshire4 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We came here for our daughter’s college graduation and stayed for 4 nights. The hotel is situated in an excellent location, not far from I95 so it was perfect for quick travel to the stores, restaurants and Yale University. The front desk staff were very courteous and accomodating & all staff members kept their mask on our entire stay. We used used the gym: it clean and perfect for a quick workout each day. The breakfast is excellent with a large choice of hot and cold items: criossants, omelettes, scrambled eggs, sausages, pancakes, waffles with variety of fruits, cereals, yoghurts and excellent coffee. The breakfast staff were very safety conscious with regards to covid and were very accomodating if you chose to eat breakfast in the dining area or wanted it to go in a box. The elevator was clean and the hallways were bright and appealing. We were pleased with our room. It was clean, comfotrable and spacious and had excellent lighting. The room was also aesthetically pleasing. The beds were comfortable with plenty of pillows. The shower was nice with plenty of hot water. Towels and bathroom amenities were excellent. We would definitely stay again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Eileen Poisson, General Manager at Best Western Executive Hotel Of New Haven-West Haven
Responded Jul. 20, 2021
Thank you for the wonderful review!
Read more
Jet717835 wrote a review Sep. 2021
2 contributions
I have stay in many Bestwestern hotels across the country and expected this "executive " hotel to be at the top of the chain - it was NOT!! The lobby was extremely small, the room/hall smelled like skunk as someone was smoking pot the bathroom was dirty and the faucet was broken. I wouldn't even step into the shower!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Victor wrote a review Sep. 2021
6 contributions1 helpful vote
I’m writing this review based off my stay on 9-16-21. I want to start off by saying, for a 3-star hotel, the authorization deposit should not be a $200 hold. When I got to room 312, I immediately noticed that the wall outlet was hanging outside of the wall, the safe was completely destroyed and the bottom of the bedspring was hanging from out the sides of the bed. I contacted the front desk to ask for a room change, the lady at the front desk told me that there weren’t any rooms available. The lady stated that she would send someone to fix the room up but no one ever showed (although the next morning, the front desk stated that they sent someone and they have proof on camera which the lady agreed to email me the time the maintenance guy knocked on the door). I was in room for two hours after notifying front desk rep about my observations. So, I was forced to stay in the room with my child that had many safety hazards. I was able to manage by sleeping in the same bed with my child due to the malfunction of the other bed near window a/c section of the room. During breakfast, the breakfast meats were not cooked thoroughly, and juice machines were spitting out water, so my son and I settled for waffle maker and yogurt offered. In conclusion, this hotel needs to thoroughly inspect rooms before requesting so much from guest during check in. FYI, signed disclosures should not state that guest is responsible for any lost or stolen items if the safes are not working in the rooms. A lot has to change before I’ll consider staying here again
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Request to see assigned room
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Robet smith wrote a review Sep. 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We take room with family but service not good small in room Rumpled filthy hallways small come like some one die people hung out outside like homeless rundown hotel running water in toilet all night noisy
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Kristine Tortal, Sales at Best Western Executive Hotel Of New Haven-West Haven
Responded Sep. 6, 2021
We apologize for the inconvenience. If you could please give us a call at 203-933-0344 so we can clarify and address your complain. Thank You!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$99 - US$151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western west haven, west haven best western
LOCATION
United StatesConnecticutWest Haven
NUMBER OF ROOMS
101
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Executive Hotel Of New Haven-West Haven
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Executive Hotel Of New Haven-West Haven?
Nearby attractions include West Haven Veterans Museum and Learning Center (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Executive Hotel Of New Haven-West Haven?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Executive Hotel Of New Haven-West Haven?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Executive Hotel Of New Haven-West Haven?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Executive Hotel Of New Haven-West Haven?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Executive Hotel Of New Haven-West Haven?
Conveniently located restaurants include Texas Roadhouse, Nick's Luncheonette, and Chiquita Queen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Executive Hotel Of New Haven-West Haven?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Best Western Executive Hotel Of New Haven-West Haven have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Best Western Executive Hotel Of New Haven-West Haven offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Executive Hotel Of New Haven-West Haven?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Best Western Executive Hotel Of New Haven-West Haven offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western Executive Hotel Of New Haven-West Haven?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, Indonesian, and Filipino.