We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks

Save
Share
65 Ella Grasso Turnpike, Windsor Locks, CT 06096-1016
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
US$132
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$133
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-11-23
Priceline
HomewoodUS$133
Expedia.comUS$133
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (57)
Dining (11)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 20-07-27 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks
Updated 20-07-27 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 14 hotels in Windsor Locks
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Consider our hotel in Windsor Locks, your home when you have to be away from home. Located less than one mile from Bradley International Airport, enjoy the convenience of being an easy commute to downtown Hartford, CT or Springfield, MA. When planning your next family vacation consider the benefit of our property being located near many local attractions, such as Six Flags New England, the Connecticut Science Center or the New England Air Museum. Our suites are outfitted with many of the amenities of home, and during your stay indulge in hot full breakfasts every morning.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
785Reviews3Q+A75Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 407
  • 192
  • 102
  • 45
  • 39
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
JB wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I have stayed at the property multiple times during the pandemic, but the management has really gone downhill recently. The room was not clean, despite having the "Lysol" sticker on the door. I found a gross dental pick in plain sight, the toilet was dirty, and there were dishes and silverware missing. When I called, they said this was the only room available with an elevator and there were no ground floor rooms. I had heavy bags that I didn't want to lug up stairs, so I was stuck on the second floor in Building 6. I washed the toilet with cleaning products I had with me luckily. The hallways smell like weed because all of the help seems to smoke it continuously. The laundry room on the first floor of Building 6 reeks of skunky weed and it wafts out as you exit the elevator, which is really gross. The TV kept losing a signal and the front desk clerk said they were aware of the problem and that was it. It was something that did not get fixed because it happened the entire week of my stay. Someone called me at 8:00 AM one morning to come up to "fix" my TV, when I was told previously it wasn't anything wrong with the 2 TVs in my room. I declined any service because I didn't want anyone in my room. I didn't bother changing rooms because I had no confidence any other room would be any better. They couldn't even deliver extra towels upon request without me calling multiple times, and even then they didn't bring what I asked for. I was really disappointed with my stay and I'll probably try the Candlewood Suites down the road the next time I travel to CT.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Avoid Building 6, which is really busy and smelly.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
fxjordan13 wrote a review Mar. 2021
Aldan, Pennsylvania1 contribution
Traveling to attend my mom’s funeral. The front desk associate did a great job with room placement despite the availability being limited. It was important for the family to stay together during our stay. Very much appreciated her efforts.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
aespo1204 wrote a review Mar. 2020
1 contribution
No attempt to replenish breakfast with an hour left for the meal. Ran out of food and no basic items such as sugar. No attempt made to replenish. I was very disappointed because this was my last day here with a six hour drive ahead of me.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Mobile47806989624, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks
Responded Mar. 9, 2020
I am sorry you were not satisfied with your stay and disappointed with breakfast I would like to speak with you regarding your stay so I can get a better understanding of what happened. Please contact me at +8606278463 at your earliest convenience. Thank you have a wonderful day.
Read more
Kate L wrote a review Feb. 2020
Panama City, Florida10 contributions4 helpful votes
The room was fairly nice with the exception of the bathroom not being very clean. The breakfast was also fairly good as far as hotel food goes. My problem was a billing issue and the management’s complete failure to follow up with getting it resolved. I paid with cash at checkout and was told my credit card would be reimbursed for the original fee charged when I booked the reservation. 6 1/2 weeks and four phone calls made to the hotel later and still no refund or any information as to WHEN they even plan to send it to me. They’ve essentially told me it’s my own fault for giving the front desk clerk the cash because the type of reservation I made didn’t have an option for cash payment instead of the fact that he should not have accepted the money or told me that it could be credited back to the card. Terrible management/ customer service!! If you don’t mind giving the hotel an interest free loan for a few months, I guess the stay here was decent.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
CVB7 wrote a review Feb. 2020
Dallas, Texas13 contributions4 helpful votes
Stayed one night in a smoky room but supposedly smoke free hotel. Rooms are spread out in several buildings unlike other Homewood Suites we've stayed at. Plumbing drained slowly, faucet handles were loose, and things just seemed worn out. Time for a major remodel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Traci-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks
Responded Feb. 23, 2020
Dear CVB7, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We're truly sorry to hear you felt disappointed with your stay. This is certainly not the impression we had hoped to leave, and we've shared your points of concern with our team. While we are not currently scheduled for an update/remodel, this is something we are actively working towards. We sincerely hope once these updates are realized, you will allow us a second chance to host you as our guest.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$142 - US$204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
homewood suites hartford/windsor locks hotel windsor locks, homewood suites windsor locks, homewood windsor locks, windsor locks homewood suites
LOCATION
United StatesConnecticutWindsor Locks
NUMBER OF ROOMS
132
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks
Which popular attractions are close to Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks?
Nearby attractions include AdventurEscape (0.4 km) and Spare Time Entertainment (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pho 75 Vietnamese Restaurant, Bear's Smokehouse Bbq, and Skooters Restaurant Incorporated.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.