We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn

Show Prices
#1 of 3 Hotels in Bear
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark\/Christiana Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

344 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 338: English reviews
Brooklyn, United States
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

We stay here prior to cruising out of Baltimore, because it is close to my two sons and grand kids. The facility is well maintained, clean and very neat. The breakfast has everything one could ask for. The staff is first rate and extremely helpful. We have stayed here several times before, and, absolutely, will again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William K
Robert A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review

Good Afternoon William K., Thank you for visiting with us! We are extremely happy that you chose us for your accommodations while visiting with family. We hope you had a fantastic time on your cruise and hope to see you again soon! Thank you,

Boston, United States
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Friendly and comfortable...! Very clean and low key for relaxing. I am a bit of a hotel snob, and this was the only place in the area, but i was more than satisfied and would come again! Nice hot tub!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patty C
Robert A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review

Good morning Patty C., Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! It is truly a honor to know that we went above your satisfaction and that you will return again when you are in the area. It is always a pleasure to serve our guest with great hospitality and amenities. We hope to see you...

Reviewed 30 August 2016

It wasn't a horrible experience but for the money I paid, I was very displeased. Not to mention, I was over charged and since when do hotels charge a $50 deposit on top of the hotel fees and taxes. This as new to me and I stay in rooms all over the country as I am a driver. I wouldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 590francese
Robert A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review

Good morning 590francese, Thank you for your feedback, the $50 dollars that we authorize is a pending hold only. We only charge the room and tax that is required at the end of our guests' stay. We apologize for any inconvenience that you may have occurred. Have a great day!

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Nice, clean, quiet hotel. Texas road house with fabulous ribs across the road. Only down fall was I had a cold shower. Was surprised to discover they gave me 50% off after I notified them of the hot water issue. I can't say anything negative when they are willing to make things right.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan H
Robert A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review

Good morning Dan H., Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We do apologize again for the hot water problem. We are happy that we were able to assist give you a smile before your morning departure! We hope to see you again in the near future!

NC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Great for an overnight stay while traveling. Clean and comfortable. There's an indoor hot tub and pool that is great for kids. Fair amount of choices for breakfast items -enough to please most. Close to interstate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suedog17
Robert A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review

Good morning suedog17, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are glad that you were able to enjoy our breakfast buffet and other amenities in the our hotel. We hope to see you again in the near future! Enjoy the rest of the summer.

Champlain, New York
Reviewed 22 August 2016

I stayed here for one night after driving for many hours. I asked the clerk at the front desk for an 8:00 wake up call. He said, "sure, no problem." The next morning, I opened my eyes and it was 9:30. No wake-up call. I had missed breakfast, and got a later start than I wanted. The girl at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbiemindy
Robert A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review

Good morning Barbiemindy, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I apologize for the inconvenience of not getting your wake up call, I understand how that could throw off your whole day. We certainly try to give our guest the most out of their stay even as far as giving the opportunity to purchase the items used...

Reviewed 21 August 2016

This hotel is an excellent choice. The staff is extremely friendly and go out of their way to extend excellent customer service. The breakfast that is included with your stay is not like an average breakfast buffet. Items offered include waffles, scrambled eggs, bacon, toast, bagels, cereals, muffins, coffee, juice, tea, milk and many other items. I was pleasantly surprised...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patriciaz135
Robert A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review

Good morning Patriciaz1135, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. It is always nice to hear that we have again accomplished our goal by having another guest has leave our Hotel with a SMILE! Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again in the near future!

South River, New Jersey
Reviewed 21 August 2016

The shower is GREAT! Nice shower head, strong water pressure, but the carpet is so dirty, turned my socks and feet black after an hour. Otherwise, it's clean and well maintained. However, I have 2 jobs and am always working and the internet here was almost near impossible to connect to or stay connected to. Talked to the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sam19219
Robert A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review

Good morning sam19219, Thank you for your feedback. I will definitely look into the Wifi issue. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand and our hotel. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Browns Mills, New Jersey
Reviewed 8 August 2016

This hotel is easily accessible off of I-95 and has a nice variety of things to do in the area. I just wanted to relax for the weekend and could not have selected a better spot. The pool, hot tub, and rooms are very clean. It's quiet but yet kid friendly. You will be pleased with your stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ayanna S
Robert A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review

Good morning Ayanna S., Thank you for coming to visit with us. We are glad that we were able to help you have a relaxed weekend. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon! Have a wonderful day!

Staten Island, New York
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay! Wish we could have stayed longer. It was centrally located to wherever we went. The rooms were very clean, showers wonderful, I liked the shampoo dispensers. Also loved the breakfasts, with Bacon AND sausages! Front desk staff always friendly and accommodating. Pool was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TI-Elting
Robert A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review

Good morning TI-Elting, Thank you for being our guest! We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay and we hope to see you again in the near future. Have a wonderful week!

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bear
2.9 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Newark
4.5 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#4 of 24 in Newark
242 reviews
5.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Christiana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Hilton Wilmington / Christiana
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-Newark
9.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark/Wilmington South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn

Address: 875 Pulaski Hwy, Bear, DE 19701-1252
Region: United States > Delaware > Bear
Price Range: $113 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Third floor towards back of the hotel has less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles DJ7933, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We had a second floor room with a king bed.”
 of 5 bubbles dgfaust, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“King Size - Non Smoking”
 of 5 bubbles 555ismailp, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the odd# rooms that side of the building outdoor lights shine all night long into your room”
 of 5 bubbles ManyConferences, 3 Jan 2016 | Read review
“we were on the first floor and there was no noise at all.”
 of 5 bubbles loey151, 25 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay