We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn

Show Prices
#1 of 3 Hotels in Bear
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark\/Christiana Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

359 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 353: English reviews
Waldorf, United States
Reviewed 27 September 2016

My stay at Best Western Hotels & Resorts was great. It was a very quiet and relaxing stay. The location of the hotel was convenient to shopping and restaurants. Breakfast was great as well with multiple options to choose

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Effie N
Robert A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review

Good morning Effie N, Thank you for your feedback and are delighted that your stay was quiet, relaxing and convenient. We appreciate you sharing your experience with us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Reviewed 26 September 2016

I located the availability of an Iphone 7 at the Christiana Mall so this was perfect place to stop to pick up the phone and then head to New York. The weird thing is the GPS put me by a grocery store with the hotel being nowhere near the said location - Thanks Siri- I contacted the hotel and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Knighttravelmd
Robert A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review

Good morning Knighttravelmd, Thank you for the exceptional feedback! We are truly appreciative and honored that you would take the time to be so detailed concerning your stay. We are happy that you were another HAPPY guest leaving us with a smile. We hope to see you again in the near future! Have a great day!

East Brunswick, United States
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We were looking to get away for my husband's birthday & thought Bear, DE would be a landing point to visit model train stores. We decided on the Best Western hotel in Bear. What a great choice! When checking in there was some type of computer glitch that wouldn't allow the young woman to check us in [all her phone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juliana T
Robert A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review

Good morning Juliana T., Thank you for your outstanding feedback! We are so excited that you chose Bear, DE to celebrate your husband's birthday. Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience here at the Newark/Christiana Inn. It is a pleasure to know that were apart of a special moment for your husband and yourself. We look forward to seeing you...

Reviewed 16 September 2016

Used hotel as it was close to Delaware Racetrack. Pleasant and easily accessible. The area has changed significantly since our last visit. It seemed easy to get lost on all the highways that are in the area now. Bring GPS or have good maps.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 668geraldl
Robert A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review

Hello 668geraldl, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We appreciate you being our guest and hope to see you again in the near future. Have a great upcoming week!

Foster, RI, United States
Reviewed 16 September 2016

I travel extensively and this Best Western is always clean, comfortable and convenient with friendly and helpful staff. The value is exceptional and the hotel is conveniently located. The hotel is also one of the better Best Western properties that I've stayed in.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralph A
Robert A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Ralph A., We really appreciate your great feedback! We try our best to give the best here at the Newark Christiana Inn. We hope to see you again soon!

Brooklyn, Ohio
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

We stay here prior to cruising out of Baltimore, because it is close to my two sons and grand kids. The facility is well maintained, clean and very neat. The breakfast has everything one could ask for. The staff is first rate and extremely helpful. We have stayed here several times before, and, absolutely, will again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William K
Robert A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review

Good Afternoon William K., Thank you for visiting with us! We are extremely happy that you chose us for your accommodations while visiting with family. We hope you had a fantastic time on your cruise and hope to see you again soon! Thank you,

Boston, United States
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Friendly and comfortable...! Very clean and low key for relaxing. I am a bit of a hotel snob, and this was the only place in the area, but i was more than satisfied and would come again! Nice hot tub!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patty C
Robert A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review

Good morning Patty C., Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! It is truly a honor to know that we went above your satisfaction and that you will return again when you are in the area. It is always a pleasure to serve our guest with great hospitality and amenities. We hope to see you...

Reviewed 30 August 2016

It wasn't a horrible experience but for the money I paid, I was very displeased. Not to mention, I was over charged and since when do hotels charge a $50 deposit on top of the hotel fees and taxes. This as new to me and I stay in rooms all over the country as I am a driver. I wouldn't...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 590francese
Robert A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review

Good morning 590francese, Thank you for your feedback, the $50 dollars that we authorize is a pending hold only. We only charge the room and tax that is required at the end of our guests' stay. We apologize for any inconvenience that you may have occurred. Have a great day!

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Nice, clean, quiet hotel. Texas road house with fabulous ribs across the road. Only down fall was I had a cold shower. Was surprised to discover they gave me 50% off after I notified them of the hot water issue. I can't say anything negative when they are willing to make things right.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan H
Robert A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review

Good morning Dan H., Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We do apologize again for the hot water problem. We are happy that we were able to assist give you a smile before your morning departure! We hope to see you again in the near future!

NC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Great for an overnight stay while traveling. Clean and comfortable. There's an indoor hot tub and pool that is great for kids. Fair amount of choices for breakfast items -enough to please most. Close to interstate.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank suedog17
Robert A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review

Good morning suedog17, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are glad that you were able to enjoy our breakfast buffet and other amenities in the our hotel. We hope to see you again in the near future! Enjoy the rest of the summer.

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bear
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-Newark
4.5 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#5 of 24 in Newark
249 reviews
8.4 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Newark - University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Hilton Wilmington / Christiana
9.1 km away
Embassy Suites Newark - Wilmington/South
5.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn

Address: 875 Pulaski Hwy, Bear, DE 19701-1252
Region: United States > Delaware > Bear
Price Range: $120 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Third floor was quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles Pennaquid, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Front rooms better view, though could be noisier. Try for top floor, corner room.”
 of 5 bubbles brusherrPA, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Third floor towards back of the hotel has less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles DJ7933, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We had a second floor room with a king bed.”
 of 5 bubbles dgfaust, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“King Size - Non Smoking”
 of 5 bubbles 555ismailp, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5