We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-12-03 2017-12-04
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

    Sea Colony Resort

    The Marketplace, West Way Drive & Route 1, Bethany Beach, DE 19930
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-12-03 2017-12-04
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bethany BeachSee available hotels in Bethany Beach
    Traveller (90)
    Pool & Beach (29)
    Room & Suite (21)
    The Bay Resort
    647 reviews
    #1 of 13 hotels in Dewey Beach
    18.7 km
     
    Bethany Beach Ocean Suites Residence Inn by Marriott
    513 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Bethany Beach
    1.3 km
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
    1,069 reviews
    #1 of 104 hotels in Ocean City
    17.4 km
     
    Princess Royale Resort
    2,875 reviews
    #3 of 104 hotels in Ocean City
    13.3 km
     
    Overview
    • Excellent40%
    • Very good26%
    • Average11%
    • Poor12%
    • Terrible11%
    Travellers talk about
    “sea colony” (149 reviews)
    “tennis courts” (22 reviews)
    “fitness center” (18 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (230)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 230 reviews

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    A great get-away week for three sisters was made even better by the lovely condo we stayed at in Sea Colony. The unit was clean, the kitchen well stocked and the view of the ocean from our 12th floor condo was wonderful. One complaint we...More

    Thank 1stmate658
    Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

    Look, this place is what it is and has been for many years. It is a fairly basic owner/rental community with a fantastic location. The condition of the units vary wildly and you can see plenty of pics/videos to make your decision before renting. They've...More

    1  Thank brian12345
    Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

    We visited after Labor Day so there were zero parking issues, check in and out was quick and easy. Sucks half the pools are closed but we were at the beach the entire time anyway. Only stay ocean front if you can, views are breath...More

    Thank JLacovitch
    Reviewed 18 September 2017

    My family has been going to Bethany for years and owns condos in the Dover building. As the family has grown we have started to rent other condos in other buildings. This has given us a real insight into the variability and the HUGE range...More

    Thank jbrels4d
    Reviewed 13 September 2017

    Choose another! This unit, although well laid out was outdated and extremely dirty upon arrival. I had read a similar review from 2014 but had assumed it had been updated since then; bad assumption. The carpeting was filthy, stained and worn and well overdue for...More

    Thank Diane C
    The Bay Resort
    647 reviews
    #1 of 13 hotels in Dewey Beach
    18.7 km
     
    Bethany Beach Ocean Suites Residence Inn by Marriott
    513 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Bethany Beach
    1.3 km
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
    1,069 reviews
    #1 of 104 hotels in Ocean City
    17.4 km
     
    Princess Royale Resort
    2,875 reviews
    #3 of 104 hotels in Ocean City
    13.3 km
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Beachfront
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Tennis Court
    • Heated pool
    • Outdoor pool
    • Hot Tub
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 2200
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Delaware >
    • Bethany Beach
    • Also Known As
    • Sea Colony Hotel Bethany Beach ,
    • Sea Colony Delaware ,
    • Sea Colony Bethany Beach De
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (90)
    Pool & Beach (29)
    Room & Suite (21)
    Hotel & Grounds (38)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Bethany Beach Ocean Suites Residence Inn by Marriott
    513 reviews
    1.28 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Ba Roos Ice Cream
    7 reviews
    .05 km away
    The Cottage Cafe Restaurant
    827 reviews
    .19 km away
    Sunshine Crepes
    130 reviews
    1.29 km away
    Fishers Popcorn
    162 reviews
    1.30 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Bethany Beach
    491 reviews
    1.28 km away
    Bethany Beach Boardwalk
    347 reviews
    1.29 km away
    South Coastal Library
    64 reviews
    1.10 km away
    Captain Jack's Pirate Golf
    46 reviews
    1.45 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Brooke S
    20 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from mspicky23 | Reviewed this property |
    I would definitely check out Shore Foods in downtown Bethany before you head down the road to the big name grocery stores. We were surprised at the large variance of food, water and supplies we found here. If you plan to... More
    1
    Vote
    JLacovitch
    1 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 7 answers
    Response from MemoryMaker5 | Reviewed this property |
    We stayed at Sea Colony this past May. I would say our unit was clean, but not sparkling. It didn't feel "dirty" there, but it could have used some touch ups, fresh paint in spots, etc. I think the very basics in cleaning... More
    2
    Votes
    tompatti33
    17 July 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from SWMaryland | Reviewed this property |
    An easy walk, run, or bike ride. If you have children under 8 or 9, they may complain a little. The walk is ideal early in the morning or best in the evening when it has cooled off. The walk also goes by quickly because... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Do your own research!"
    Read review
    "Southern buildings are smaller and the beach less crowded."
    Read review
    "Nothing but ocean view for this girl! I would try to avoid a room near an elevator."
    Read review
    "Choose an Ocean View. Otherwise you will have no balcony and will look out onto a busy road."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing