We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.
Save
Traveller (91)
Pool & Beach (29)
Room & Suite (23)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good26%
  • Average11%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“tennis courts”(22 reviews)
“island house”(10 reviews)
“fitness center”(17 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (231)
There are newer reviews for Sea Colony Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
88
62
27
28
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
88
62
27
28
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtsisland housefitness centerprivate beachbedroom condoocean sideindoor and outdoor poolsgreat tenniswi fisame weekwasher dryerunits varydvd playersheets and towelsbiggest complaintlabor daybring your own
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Our family has visited Sea Colony many times over the past 30 years. In the past, the units were rated by updates and amenities, but no longer. Our unit 907 Island was very outdated, dirty and uncomfortable lawn furniture in the living room. Chipped dishes,...More

2  Thank Nacee W
Reviewed 19 July 2017

We have rented places in Sea Colony since 2004. We have stayed in many of the neighborhoods. The past two years in Brandywine. We love the unit. Beautiful view. Our youngest son is also renting this summer! A tradition!

1  Thank mlsemchyshen
Reviewed 18 July 2017

We leased a place in Sea Colony for 6 years. Loved it. Had a place next to the main tennis courts. Our place was great, clean, convenient and reasonable, however, Sea Colony tends to nickel / dime you. pay for parking anything beyond 1 car,...More

1  Thank BobMcGowan
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

It's very expensive and it's just not that great. You pay as much as in a luxury resort overseas and all you get is tennis courts that are impossible to reserve as a first time guest and very loud music from a clinic and a...More

Thank bwack
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We stayed at Sea Colony Georgetowne 407 over the July 4th week. The check in and check out was easy. Everyone was very friendly. The beach was beautiful. The view was beautiful. The issues we had and the reason it was given two stares was:...More

Thank DEM164
View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Bethany Beach, DE
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Self-Serve Laundry
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Indoor pool
Details
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (91)
Pool & Beach (29)
Room & Suite (23)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Brooke S
20 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from mspicky23 | Reviewed this property |
I would definitely check out Shore Foods in downtown Bethany before you head down the road to the big name grocery stores. We were surprised at the large variance of food, water and supplies we found here. If you plan to... More
1
Vote
JLacovitch
1 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from MemoryMaker5 | Reviewed this property |
We stayed at Sea Colony this past May. I would say our unit was clean, but not sparkling. It didn't feel "dirty" there, but it could have used some touch ups, fresh paint in spots, etc. I think the very basics in cleaning... More
2
Votes
tompatti33
17 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from SWMaryland | Reviewed this property |
An easy walk, run, or bike ride. If you have children under 8 or 9, they may complain a little. The walk is ideal early in the morning or best in the evening when it has cooled off. The walk also goes by quickly because... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"make sure to get a room with a view"
Read review
"Do your own research!"
Read review
"Southern buildings are smaller and the beach less crowded."
Read review
"Nothing but ocean view for this girl! I would try to avoid a room near an elevator."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing