We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.
Traveller (91)
Pool & Beach (29)
Room & Suite (23)
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good26%
  • Average11%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“sea colony”(150 reviews)
“tennis courts”(22 reviews)
“fitness center”(18 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (231)
There are newer reviews for Sea Colony Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea colonytennis courtsfitness centerisland houseocean cityprivate beachhigh risebedroom condoocean sideindoor and outdoor poolsgreat tenniswi fisame weekgreat resortcouple restaurantswasher dryersheets and towels
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2017

We chose Sea Colony because we wanted the beautiful scenery from our room. We were not disappointed. We stayed at Annapolis House 702. The view was great, overlooking the ocean and quaint town at Bethany Beach. This was our first trip to the ocean, and...More

1  Thank MemoryMaker5
Reviewed 12 April 2017

My family and I have been vacationing at Sea Colony for about 10 years. It's the highlight of our summer! Sea Colony is well maintained, organized, and luxurious (while still being fairly affordable). We love that it's family friendly, safe, and clean. We will continue...More

1  Thank WorldCultures
Reviewed 10 January 2017

I am sorry to hear someone had a bad experience with one of the rentals. We have been going to Sea Colony for 22 years on and off and have never had a bad rental or bad experience. Each rental has varied. Some years when...More

3  Thank Lisa C
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

They have everything you need. Great new facility. They have a huge gym, beautiful pool, awesome hot tub. They have a personal trainer on staff all the time. Cant wait to come back and try one of the classes they offer.

Thank hotsauce82
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

Our 6th time staying as sea colony. Back again to Dover House, this time 709. When we first arrived I noticed a few missed issues. I sent an email to the office, within 30 minutes we were called and within 2 hours all issues were...More

Thank MMandSM
View more reviews
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Self-Serve Laundry
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Indoor pool
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (91)
Pool & Beach (29)
Room & Suite (23)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Brooke S
20 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from mspicky23 | Reviewed this property |
I would definitely check out Shore Foods in downtown Bethany before you head down the road to the big name grocery stores. We were surprised at the large variance of food, water and supplies we found here. If you plan to... More
1 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from MemoryMaker5 | Reviewed this property |
We stayed at Sea Colony this past May. I would say our unit was clean, but not sparkling. It didn't feel "dirty" there, but it could have used some touch ups, fresh paint in spots, etc. I think the very basics in cleaning... More
17 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from SWMaryland | Reviewed this property |
An easy walk, run, or bike ride. If you have children under 8 or 9, they may complain a little. The walk is ideal early in the morning or best in the evening when it has cooled off. The walk also goes by quickly because... More
Room Tips
"make sure to get a room with a view"
Read review
"Do your own research!"
Read review
"Southern buildings are smaller and the beach less crowded."
Read review
"Nothing but ocean view for this girl! I would try to avoid a room near an elevator."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing