We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.
Save
Traveller (91)
Pool & Beach (29)
Room & Suite (23)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good26%
  • Average11%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“tennis courts”(22 reviews)
“island house”(10 reviews)
“fitness center”(17 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (231)
There are newer reviews for Sea Colony Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
88
62
27
28
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
88
62
27
28
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtsisland housefitness centerprivate beachbedroom condoocean sideindoor and outdoor poolsgreat tenniswi fisame weekwasher dryerunits varydvd playersheets and towelsbiggest complaintlabor daybring your own
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
81 - 85 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2015 via mobile

Family resort that caters to activities for kids. Pool can be loaded with children but beach is steps away and this can be avoided. We booked last minute and got about 20%- 25% off the price of our unit. Daily activities for families to choose...More

Thank Michelle S
Reviewed 14 July 2015

Sea Colony is one of our favorite places. Great resort, beaches, bike trails, fitness center, etc. However, the condo we rented at 2105 Doubles Court was awful. There was mold/mildew in the bathrooms. The microwave tripped a circuit breaker whenever we used it. The ice...More

10  Thank Laura M
Reviewed 12 July 2015

We stayed in a large penthouse overlooking the beach. There were three double bedrooms plus a loft sleeping area, so it would comfortably sleep eight people. The kitchen came fully equipped with washing machine, dryer, cooker and microwave. There was also a large living/dining area....More

Thank DianeHKent
Reviewed 8 July 2015

My family of 4 plus a grandmother stayed in Georgetown 204 and our other family members of 5 stayed in Annapolis. Everyone's experience was great even though we had different views and locations. I was stationed at the beach from arrival (late Wednesday to departure...More

Thank melinda-nochaser
Reviewed 3 July 2015

The weekly rent is expensive already, but to charge a family of 4 $160 to use the beach? Yes there are additional fees $40 a person to simply use the beach...really? Resort quest is near criminal, they are rude, difficult to deal with and impose...More

7  Thank D H
Response from tfisher19930, Manager at Sea Colony ResortResponded 17 July 2015

There are several errors of fact in this review that we would like to clear up. The $40 per person per week guest fee is required by the Sea Colony Recreational Association for every renter age 4 and older at Sea Colony – whether they...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Bethany Beach, DE
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Self-Serve Laundry
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Indoor pool
Details
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (91)
Pool & Beach (29)
Room & Suite (23)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Brooke S
20 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from mspicky23 | Reviewed this property |
I would definitely check out Shore Foods in downtown Bethany before you head down the road to the big name grocery stores. We were surprised at the large variance of food, water and supplies we found here. If you plan to... More
1
Vote
JLacovitch
1 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from MemoryMaker5 | Reviewed this property |
We stayed at Sea Colony this past May. I would say our unit was clean, but not sparkling. It didn't feel "dirty" there, but it could have used some touch ups, fresh paint in spots, etc. I think the very basics in cleaning... More
2
Votes
tompatti33
17 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from SWMaryland | Reviewed this property |
An easy walk, run, or bike ride. If you have children under 8 or 9, they may complain a little. The walk is ideal early in the morning or best in the evening when it has cooled off. The walk also goes by quickly because... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"make sure to get a room with a view"
Read review
"Do your own research!"
Read review
"Southern buildings are smaller and the beach less crowded."
Read review
"Nothing but ocean view for this girl! I would try to avoid a room near an elevator."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing