We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-08 2017-10-09
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

    Sea Colony Resort

    The Marketplace, West Way Drive & Route 1, Bethany Beach, DE 19930
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-10-08 2017-10-09
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bethany BeachSee available hotels in Bethany Beach
    Traveller (90)
    Pool & Beach (29)
    Room & Suite (21)
    Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
    341 reviews
    #11 of 27 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
     
    Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
    662 reviews
    #8 of 27 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
     
    Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
    1,009 reviews
    #3 of 13 hotels in Dewey Beach
     
    Sandcastle Motel
    153 reviews
    #23 of 27 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
     
    Overview
    • Excellent40%
    • Very good26%
    • Average11%
    • Poor12%
    • Terrible11%
    Travellers talk about
    “tennis courts” (22 reviews)
    “private beach” (15 reviews)
    “ocean city” (25 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Wheelchair Access
    Tennis Court
    Self-Serve Laundry
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
    341 reviews
    #11 of 27 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
     
    Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
    662 reviews
    #8 of 27 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
     
    Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
    1,009 reviews
    #3 of 13 hotels in Dewey Beach
     
    Sandcastle Motel
    153 reviews
    #23 of 27 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (229)
    There are newer reviews for Sea Colony Resort
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    91 - 95 of 229 reviews

    Reviewed 11 May 2015

    We stayed here for two weeks during 2014 Summer. The home was extremely clean, updated bathrooms and comfortable furniture. The home was extremely close to the beach (three blocks) and one block from restaurants. Absolutely enjoyed the condo with all the amenities the home provided...More

    1  Thank Jackie M
    Reviewed 2 December 2014 via mobile

    We love Sea Colony. They have both high rises on the Beach and bigger condo/duplexes/houses across Rt. 1. We have stayed in 8 units in 8 years and for the last 6 years in buildings up and down the beach from Annapolis (at the north...More

    8  Thank moorthyr
    Reviewed 5 October 2014

    I've visited this resort twice in the past couple years, and both times I enjoyed my stay thoroughly. The condos are large, with a great view of the ocean. The Pools are nice, although a little small. The beach is quiet, but both times I...More

    5  Thank Charlie W
    Reviewed 28 August 2014

    I agree with the stevesreviews. we also stayed in the beachfront condos. it was our first time there. The cleanliness was below standard. Had to wipe down the bathroom walls and the shower/tub surround was caked with soap. Dust bunnies found in the bedrooms and...More

    10  Thank Rita C
    Reviewed 18 August 2014

    If you want a condo near the beach with tennis, biking and walking easily available this is the place for you. There are plenty of good restaurants around, mini golfing and water parks for kids as well as outlet shopping for the family. This is...More

    3  Thank Babci_13
    Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
    341 reviews
    #11 of 27 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
     
    Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
    662 reviews
    #8 of 27 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
     
    Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
    1,009 reviews
    #3 of 13 hotels in Dewey Beach
     
    Sandcastle Motel
    153 reviews
    #23 of 27 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Beachfront
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Tennis Court
    • Heated pool
    • Outdoor pool
    • Hot Tub
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 2200
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Delaware >
    • Bethany Beach
    • Also Known As
    • Sea Colony Hotel Bethany Beach ,
    • Sea Colony Delaware ,
    • Sea Colony Bethany Beach De
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (90)
    Pool & Beach (29)
    Room & Suite (21)
    Hotel & Grounds (38)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
    1,009 reviews
    18.23 km away
     
    Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
    341 reviews
    22.93 km away
     
    Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
    662 reviews
    23.90 km away
     
    Sandcastle Motel
    153 reviews
    21.27 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Ba Roos Ice Cream
    7 reviews
    .05 km away
    The Cottage Cafe Restaurant
    805 reviews
    .19 km away
    Fishers Popcorn
    159 reviews
    1.30 km away
    Sunshine Crepes
    125 reviews
    1.29 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Bethany Beach
    484 reviews
    1.35 km away
    Bethany Beach Boardwalk
    339 reviews
    1.29 km away
    South Coastal Library
    63 reviews
    1.10 km away
    Captain Jack's Pirate Golf
    46 reviews
    1.56 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Brooke S
    20 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from mspicky23 | Reviewed this property |
    I would definitely check out Shore Foods in downtown Bethany before you head down the road to the big name grocery stores. We were surprised at the large variance of food, water and supplies we found here. If you plan to... More
    1
    Vote
    JLacovitch
    1 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 7 answers
    Response from MemoryMaker5 | Reviewed this property |
    We stayed at Sea Colony this past May. I would say our unit was clean, but not sparkling. It didn't feel "dirty" there, but it could have used some touch ups, fresh paint in spots, etc. I think the very basics in cleaning... More
    2
    Votes
    tompatti33
    17 July 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from SWMaryland | Reviewed this property |
    An easy walk, run, or bike ride. If you have children under 8 or 9, they may complain a little. The walk is ideal early in the morning or best in the evening when it has cooled off. The walk also goes by quickly because... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Do your own research!"
    Read review
    "Southern buildings are smaller and the beach less crowded."
    Read review
    "Nothing but ocean view for this girl! I would try to avoid a room near an elevator."
    Read review
    "Choose an Ocean View. Otherwise you will have no balcony and will look out onto a busy road."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing