We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mainstay Suites Dover

Show Prices
#9 of 20 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mainstay Suites Dover
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Mainstay Suites Dover
See the most recent reviews
Showing 141: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 September 2015 via mobile

The checkin counter employee was great. Rooms were clean and well appointed. We stayed in a suite. Only issue that removed a few stars in my review was the room walls are very thin. So the people next door with a baby did nothing to control the babies crying or screaming for most of the night and morning. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maxrebos
MainStay S, Guest Relations Manager at Mainstay Suites Dover, responded to this review

Thank you for responding to our online survey. Allow me to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the noise during your recent visit. We strive to make all of our guests 100% satisfied during their visit with us and to know that you were unhappy is disappointing. I hope that you will give us another chance in the future...

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Long-term stay facilities offer a nice price if you're in town for more than a few days...and it's good to be able to cook in the room and save money compared with repeated restaurant dining. I've stayed at a number of them over the last six years, and Mainstay Suites in Dover is as good as it gets. Start with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Geoff C
MainStay S, Guest Relations Manager at Mainstay Suites Dover, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete an online survey about your long term stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff we were delighted to receive your kind words of praise. I am happy to know that you were able to take advantage of all of the amenities and services that we provide. Your detailed descriptions will...

Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

I'm a but late in my review, but I stayed at this place over a month ago and I loved it. We had a clean room with great service. The staff was friendly and gave us information on the attractions around the area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank saul c
MainStay S, Guest Relations Manager at Mainstay Suites Dover, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond to an online survey on behalf of your recent visit with us. I am very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again!

Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 17 August 2015

This was amazing! Pool was great, breakfast was good, television was easy to use, close to highway, mints at counter, comfortable bed, beautiful bathroom, great price, pull-out couch and great for families. However, the hallways smelt like smoke even though it was a smoke-free hotel. Overall, AMAZING!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lola91king
MainStay S, Guest Relations Manager at Mainstay Suites Dover, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete an online survey about your recent stay. We appreciate our guests feedback and hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for staying with us!

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 August 2015

I enjoyed my stay at the Mainstay. The continental breakfast was wonderful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others. We did have difficulty locating the hotel because of street divisions and signs.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alicefaye2015
MainStay S, Guest Relations Manager at Mainstay Suites Dover, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our online survey and share your feedback with us and other potential guests. I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay here with us and hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for your business.

Cleveland
Reviewed 24 July 2015

I traveled to Dover for a week stay to visit my military family. This hotel was perfect for my stay. I have made many trips to Dover in the last 8 years and stayed in many of their hotels.This one was right up there with the rest. Very family friendly with nice suites and good breakfast!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LovemesomeDover
MainStay S, Guest Relations Manager at Mainstay Suites Dover, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 24 July 2015

Our customer service person, Anita, was extremely friendly, helpful and very informative! She is an outstanding asset to the hotel!! We appreciated the upgrade to a suite as the hotel had low occupancy, I'm assuming! The room and cleanliness was outstanding! Bed & pillows very comfy! I am always on a quest for the perfect pillow. The room was not...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margo H
MainStay S, Guest Relations Manager at Mainstay Suites Dover, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent visit with us. I'm happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests. I have shared your comments with our staff and they were delighted to know that there services were highly appreciated....

Lancaster, PA
Reviewed 21 July 2015

Stayed Saturday and Sunday nights and I enjoyed my visit once again. The staff is very accommodating. Checked in at 2pm. All staff is pleasant and genuinely try to make you have a welcomed stay. Anita at the front desk was especially helpful. And I personally witnessed her handle a very demanding customer and be respectful and pleasant and do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HeatherInLancasterPA
MainStay S, Guest Relations Manager at Mainstay Suites Dover, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for such an amazing review! I am extremely happy to know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We take pride in providing excellent service to all of our guests and to know that you took the time to...

Dover, Delaware
Reviewed 14 July 2015

The overall visit was amazing at this hotel. The staff were friendly and attentive to my requests. There was a friendly feel and even though I felt needy, they did not seem to mind at all. I loved having washers and dryers available to use. Along with a great breakfast that was easy for a busy person like myself. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brittashkell
MainStay S, Guest Relations Manager at Mainstay Suites Dover, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent visit with us. It is always a pleasure to know when our guests had an enjoyable with the services and amenities that we provide and take the time to say thanks! On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your kind words. We look...

Bryans Road, Maryland
Reviewed 12 July 2015

Forth of July weekend visit to Dover to see friends. Check-in was friendly and fast. Hotel property seemed well maintained and clean. Reserved a king, unfortunately, the bed seemed as if it was a queen sized bed. Overall however, the room was clean all of the amenities were clean and serviceable. There was no restroom exhaust fan. Odors from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tryto82
MainStay S, Guest Relations Manager at Mainstay Suites Dover, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete an online survey about your stay. On behalf of our entire staff, thank you for your feedback. I'm glad to know that overall your stay was enjoyable. I do apologize that you experienced an unpleasant odor in your room. I did bring this matter up to our housekeeping department to ensure that...

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dover hotels
1.7 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover
4.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
7.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Dover Downs Hotel & Casino
7.2 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 20 in Dover
139 reviews
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Galaxy Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Make MainStay Suites your home away from home! Whether in town for a day or a month, a business traveler or leisure traveler, we have accommodations! Located centrally between the International Airport of Philadelphia, Washington, DC, and BWI Airport any commute is within minutes. Amenities include free deluxe breakfast, indoor pool, complimentary wired/wireless internet, fitness center and business center. Suites include a full size fridge, microwave, dishwasher, 2-burner cook-top, and sleeper sofas.Local attractions include the Air Mobility And Command Museum, Dover Downs Casino, the Monster Mile, historic museums, beaches, Tanger Outlets and plenty more. We are a repeat Gold Award winning hotel for excellent customer service!!!!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mainstay Suites Dover

Address: 201 Stover Blvd, Hwy 113 & Puncheon Run, Dover, DE 19901
Region: United States > Delaware > Dover
Price Range: $106 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mainstay Suites Dover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels and Booking.com so you can book your Mainstay Suites Dover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Dover
#4 Business Hotel in Dover
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mainstay Suites Dover staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check floor plan, personal preference is away from elevators. But even they were quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles , 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Every time I have stayed the rooms were all great!”
 of 5 bubbles HeatherInLancasterPA, 13 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Away for a bunch of noise”
 of 5 bubbles bigmamaDC, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Top floor assures no walking around above you and offers the best views.”
 of 5 bubbles kjay67, 16 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Choose an upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles lola91king, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5