We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 124: English reviews
New Jersey
Reviewed 18 February 2016

We stayed for a night as we were passing through to see our daughter in Virginia. We booked a king room. It was very clean and the hotel itself was nice. The breakfast in the morning had many options to choose from and we really enjoyed the potatoes and eggs. The lady who attended the breakfast was nice and kept...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Grammymammy420
ComfortInngtown, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Grammymammy, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your 5 stars! We hope you enjoyed the time spent visiting your daughter and we hope to see you the next time when in the area. Best wishes!

Reviewed 29 January 2016

To my noble constituates during the entire stay at the infamous comfort inn in Georgetown Delaware the staffers M.O. is to make sure all residents are comforted and assisted in anyway necessary the vibes when you walk through the door are tangible the staffers treat the residents with the uppermost sincerity The receptionist brandy has been so helpful during my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Quinn S
ComfortInngtown, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

It was a pleasure having you as our guest Quinn. You definately kept us on our toes. We thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again when in the area. Best wishes!

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

Despite the fact that most of the hotel and rooms are non smoking, there was a constant smoking smell all throughout the building and the room that very much affected my breathing. Also, we had requested extra towels and washcloths and housekeeping did not leave them in the room, so I went to the front desk and I was told...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank gmoreland
ComfortInngtown, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Gmoreland- During your time of your stay. Our property was not fully 100% non smoking. We still had a few rooms that we allowed smoking in. Our hotel is now 100% non smoking, and if a guest decides to smoke they are charged a fine of $150. We hope to see you again when in the area. Best wishes!

Central PA
Reviewed 29 September 2015 via mobile

I stay in hotels 50-75 days a year. A look at my other reviews will show that I don't make a habit of giving bad reviews- This is an exception. The management of this hotel is poor. The customer does not come first at the Comfort Inn Georgetown. Management is more more interested in being "right" than doing what's right...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ritch32
ComfortInngtown, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ritchey: Thank you for taking the time out to leave us a review. In regards to your stay when you addressed the issue of the "ants" at the front desk, no funny remark was made in regards to the incident. The desk agent stated they would take care of the issue immediately and for you to let us...

Portville, New York
Reviewed 15 September 2015

OMG, stay away, while we were there the breakfast was shutdown due to them not being certified to be serving breakfast! Because the hotel was full, we only got room service every other day and that was touch and go. The room initially did have a smell, but I guess I grew accustomed to it!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Annette J
ComfortInngtown, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Jeanette for leaving us a review on your stay. To clarify: our breakfast was closed to the fact of parties within your group who were sick and passing the virus along to one another per upper management. It had nothing to do with our hotel, nor the breakfast. Having a continental breakfast does not require us to be...

Dillsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

I have not always been a fan of Comfort Inns, but hotels like this one could easily change that. This hotel is on 113, a main highway heading to the beaches. Location is important but accommodations are key. My room was very clean and appears to have been updated recently; all the furnishing still looked new! The young lady at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
ComfortInngtown, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Jim, We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! It is always a pleasure to hear positive feedback from a guest perspective. I have passed your review on to all departments to allow them to see the impact that they had on you. They all send " a thank you" to you. We hope to see you again...

Potomac Falls
Reviewed 2 September 2015

It was a last minute plan to go to the beach and we picked this hotel as it was close enough to Rehoboth. Now let's talk about the bathroom. The tapes they put on the tub to prevent slippage were peeling. There was dirt in the crevices that when I turned on the shower they fell into the tub flooring....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mytrips P
ComfortInngtown, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your review. We have taking in all solutions to your comment and we hope when you are back in the area you choose us again so that we are able to show you, that we have took your response and implemented the changes you suggested. Hope to see you soon! Best wishes!

Falls Church, Virginia
Reviewed 31 August 2015

I am sure that being a front desk clerk can be a tough job at times, however there is no second opportunity for first impressions and you do represent the hotel. I had to speak first, no cheerful attitude and no smiling face on this one....I did ask if they maybe had a room on the second floor and she...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lookingabout
ComfortInngtown, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. I am sorry to hear of the desk agent's lack of hospitality. I have read your review to all, so that they are aware of the feedback given. Hospitality is number one for us and we hope you give us another chance to see it. As of July 1, 2016 our property will be fully non-smoking....

Reviewed 23 August 2015

I checked in yesterday for 1 night. The room smelled like a wet ashtray - after the desk said that they only had smoking rooms available I thought I would just deal with it. However, around 6 pm a dog started barking and I was told it was a pet friendly hotel and basically nothing would be done with it....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Clover A
ComfortInngtown, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our property is not completely non-smoking until July 2016. When making reservations smoking is visible when a guest reserves a room. Sometimes guests reserve it without paying attention and then get upset when they check in. Unfortunately, no non smoking rooms were available to move you too. If we were able to move you, we...

Yonkers
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Stayed here 8/14-8/16 for a tournament at Sports on the Beach. The room was clean and comfortable but a poor value for the money paid. The prices are raised very high for the weekends that there are tournaments at the complex, which is not fair! Yes, I understand supply and demand but way over-priced. There is nothing more offered on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ladygoingon42
ComfortInngtown, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. At this time we are not serving hot breakfast as our kitchen area is being renovated. We have placed this update on all channels, so when guest are making reservations they are aware. Our prices are based on demand. We are no where as high as the beaches in which...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Georgetown
2.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown Delaware Beaches
1.8 km away
Brick Hotel On The Circle
Brick Hotel On The Circle
#2 of 4 in Georgetown
433 reviews
17.1 km away
Hampton Inn Seaford
Hampton Inn Seaford
#1 of 6 in Seaford
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 km away
Comfort Suites Seaford
Comfort Suites Seaford
#2 of 6 in Seaford
82 reviews
22.9 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area
17.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 20530 Dupont Blvd, Highway 113 and Route 404, Georgetown, DE 19947-3176
Region: United States > Delaware > Georgetown
Price Range: $89 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Georgetown
Comfort Inn Georgetown
Georgetown Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room but 104.”
 of 5 bubbles bud345, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a ground floor room and you can park right out front so you can keep your eye on your car.”
 of 5 bubbles GwynethJ, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We had a second floor suite, very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles ncanup, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Great Stay, Will be back!”
 of 5 bubbles Grammymammy420, 18 Feb 2016 | Read review
“any room will suffice”
 of 5 bubbles 61quinns, 29 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay