We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sea Esta Motel II

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Sea Esta Motel II
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sea Esta Motel II
See the most recent reviews
Showing 47: English reviews
Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We stayed here July 15th to July 19th and had a wonderful time. My family and I had 3 rooms. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the were reasonably priced. The staff were very nice and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank suefamily826
Brandon M, General Manager at Sea Esta Motel II, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are very glad that you enjoyed your time at our property. Please look for us again next time you are in the Long Neck area.

DE
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Not fancy but sufficient. Reasonable small motel. Staff friendly. Stayed for baseball tournament. Nearby food and putt putt course. Close to sports at the beach complex without beach prices. Bring extra pillows and blankets as theirs are not the highest quality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmmDe
Brandon M, General Manager at Sea Esta Motel II, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us at our property. We were glad to hear that your team did well in the tournemnt at Sports at the Beach. We will definitly look into upgrading the blankets before your next stay. We do have a few diffent style blankets in the rooms so please next time ask us for s...

NJ
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Stayed room for a Friday and Saturday to attend wedding. They required a 2 night min. stay totaling $300 up front. The room was NON smoking. The room was old, very dirty, the carpet had many cigarette burns and stains in it, the bed sheets were as thin as tissue. The bath was old, faucets were crudy. We went to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dexter67
Brandon M, General Manager at Sea Esta Motel II, responded to this review

I do apologize for your alst stay with us. While we are not a brand new hotel we do everything we can to try to keep it updated and clean. We have been replacing carpets in the rooms that have had issues and we do clean the rooms daily. I am sorry about your last expereince at the hotel and...

Reading, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 July 2012

My 14 year old daughter, her friend and myself had reservations to stay at the hotel for four nights. July 15, 2012 to July 19, 2012. On the first and second night that we were there we knew something was biting us but we still had not realized what it was. We figured it was sunburn itch or "no-seeums" (little...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gail D
Brandon M, General Manager at Sea Esta Motel II, responded to this review

I am truly sorry about your last stay with us. We do all we can to keep bugs out of our rooms, unfortunutly though is some cases it is our guests who sometimes transport them to us. Since we are a pet freindly hotel we do treat the rooms that have had registered pets in them after they leave each...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Stayed here for two nights. The desk was open 24 hours which was very useful since we arrived late on Friday night and then came back after a concert on Saturday night. When we checked in the two gentlemen at the desk were welcoming, professional, and very nice. The room was basic, but great for the value. We also really...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diannabanana82
Brandon M, General Manager at Sea Esta Motel II, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments on the site. We try to be an affordable alternative to the higher priced hotels at the ocean. We are very glad that you had a great time with us and look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 18 July 2012

Me and my family enjoy the low crowd areas, and go for the quieter scene. We decided on Long Neck and chose this small motel for the $. For the price, I didnt expect more then basic, but didnt expect to be overcharged either! Then everyone I spoke to seemed to want to think what there records state was right,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dana409
Brandon M, General Manager at Sea Esta Motel II, responded to this review

I am sorry to ehar about your experience at the hotel. Not to make excuses but we did rencelty switch over to a new system at the front desk and apperently not all the kinks had been worked out when you ame in to check in. However, there should not have been any additional charges placed on your credit card...

Massachusetts
Reviewed 10 June 2012

This was my 3rd time at Sea Esta II on Long Neck Rd. I have family there and it's covienient for the family stuff. It's always been "OK" but just ok. This stay will be my last. It started on checkin while I had to wait while the clerk prioritized phone reservations over the people waiting to check in. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fingerstyle
Brandon M, General Manager at Sea Esta Motel II, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear about your last stay. We do strive to make sure that all of our guests have the best expereince they can with out having to worry about thier accomodations. I do truly apologize that we did not meet your expecations. I can assure you though that we do listen to what everyone has to say...

Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 May 2012 via mobile

The only reason I am staying in this motel is because I have to be down here for a wedding. The "special" rate for the wedding was $170/night for a 2 night minimum. I understand that it is Memorial Day weekend, but for a crappy motel at least 20 min from the beach is ridiculous not to mention that another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BethCat
Brandon M, General Manager at Sea Esta Motel II, responded to this review

I am sorry about your past experience at our property, but from what you describe this does not sound like our motel. We do not have beds that are pushed together for form 1 bed unless that is something that the guest staying in the room did. We use fitted sheets on the beds as well; so there would be...

Levittown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We needed a place for three nights for a family wedding. The location was very good for our needs. When we checked in my husband first noticed the overwhelming smell of cigarette smoke in our non-smoking room. Then we noticed the burn marks in the carpet and on the edge of the tub. I could not live with the dirt...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Susan N
Brandon M, General Manager at Sea Esta Motel II, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear about the experience you had at our property. We try to make all of our guest experiences a memorable one that they can look back on with delight. It appears that we did not meet your expectations. I do apologize for this and please if you would give us another chance next time you...

New Providence
Reviewed 3 December 2011

My parents live in Long Neck and they had the whole family staying with them so we opted to stay at a hotel nearby. This place was nice for the money. The only issue was the internet, it was hit or miss. We would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NewProvidencePink123

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Neck
10.9 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#15 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
356 reviews
11.3 km away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#9 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
310 reviews
14.7 km away
Bethany Beach Ocean Suites Residence Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area
19.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown Delaware Beaches
15.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bethany Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Sea Esta Motel II

Address: Route 23 South and Seafarer's Village Road, Long Neck, DE 19971
Region: United States > Delaware > Long Neck
Price Range: $77 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Esta Motel II 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Sea Esta Motel II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Esta Motels Ii Hotel Long Neck
Sea Esta Hotel Ii
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sea Esta Motel II staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Pittsburgh, South Hills
4 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sea Esta Motel II staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This Motel does accept Pets”
 of 5 bubbles TCboater, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the end of the motel where you can park closer to the room”
 of 5 bubbles P4243WKkimb, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Want a good room? Go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles vjg64, 4 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Front side is quieter than back side but still has drug trafficking”
 of 5 bubbles 826st, 9 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Ask for no smoking room but sniff before you buy!”
 of 5 bubbles boomerc958, 28 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay