We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Atlantic Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Atlantic Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Atlantic Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 80: English reviews
Chester Springs, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 July 2012 via mobile

The owners are great and the rates can't be beat. The rooms were very worn and could use some repairs. The a/c was loud. The beds were pretty bouncy. Reminded of places I stayed as a kid. While nostalgic its not what I am typically looking for.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tikitwinsdad
atlanticGM, General Manager at Atlantic Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate all comments made by our guests. We are glad you found the staff friendly. I will be sure to pass this information along to the staff. We are a budget friendly hotel and we realize we do not have some ammenities like the Brand hotels but we do...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 July 2012

My friends and I stayed overnight at the Atlantic Inn to get an early start on our Rehoboth beach day. After reading the reviews and seeing fantastic mid-week rate for a place only a 30-minute drive from the beach I decided it was worth a try. I'd read that GPS directions weren'ty reliable once you get close and it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glad_I_Took_A_Chance
atlanticGM, General Manager at Atlantic Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate all comments. I will make sure I pass along your comments to our staff. Please have a great rest of summer and if you are in our area please stop back. Thank you again.

Havre de Grace, Maryland, United States
Reviewed 15 July 2012

There was food from a previous tenant, half eaten, in the refrigerator. The bathroom was filthy and the toilet didn't work without opening up the back and pulling the chain manually. Oh my, it WAS scary to stick my hand into the back of THAT toilet. No housekeeping staff available so they gave us another room. That one was almost...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dorothy Anne E
Brenda L, General Manager at Atlantic Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to submit your feedback on TripAdvisor. We were sorry your experience didn't live up to the expeciation we strive to give all guests. We do not market this property as anything other than what it is..a budget friendly clean, basic hotel with popular amenities such as our outdoor pool, free wifi, free continental breakfast....

Gardners, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 July 2012

we went back in 2011 and loved it but one problem was someone tried to come in our room.thankfully our door was locked.but other than that great experience.we stayed in july

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shuebear
Waynesboro, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 June 2012

I am writing this review while staying at this hotel. I travel for work frequently and typically avoid these non-chain hotels for a reason and this stay just confirms this! I'm only here because of a wedding nearby and no other hotel options within a reasonable drive. I made a reservation several months ago and requested a ground floor pool...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Harley S
Brenda L, Manager at Atlantic Inn, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to submit feedback on Trip Advisor. We take all comments seriously and I am sorry your experience did not live up to the expectation we strive to give all guests. We do not market this property as anything other than what it is. A budget friendly basic hotel. I know most hotels have more...

Jersey Shore
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We stayed at Atlantic Inn overnight on June 2nd, while scouting out the area as a possible retirement locale. The room was clean, the staff courteous and the WiFi was free. I'd stay here again if I needed to. It was too cool to try the pool. The breakfast was simple: pastries, English Muffins and cereal, with coffee, tea and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JerseyBeachMom
Tabernacle, New Jersey
Reviewed 21 September 2011

When my husband reserved a room through hotels.com he thought he was getting a quality room and a great rate. Turns out he was wrong. When we arrived at the Atlantic Inn on a Friday evening there were only a few vehicles parked in the entire parking lot. The place wasn’t that eye soaring from the outside; however, when we...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Steve G
ChrisBerg, Director of Operations at Atlantic Inn, responded to this review

I sincerely appreciate you taking the opportunity to submit your feedback on TripAdvisor, Steve G. As any responsible hotel should, we take the feedback received on TripAdvisor seriously and I'm sorry to see your experience didn't live up to the expectation we strive to give all guests. Since you booked through a third party, hotels.com, it's very difficult for us...

Reviewed 5 September 2011

Owners of this budget motel also own well-respected franchise hotels in Rehobeth Beach and Bethany Beach and expect the same housekeeping standards at this motel.   For some reason Google maps, Mapquest, TripAdvisor and most GPS units don't identify the correct location which is near the intersection of E Dupont Blvd (US 113) and Hwy 24 leading into Main St,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TheTripsTR
ChrisBerg, Director of Operations at Atlantic Inn, responded to this review

Thank you, TheTripsTR, for taking the time to submit your review via TripAdvisor. We appreciate all the feedback you had to give and I'm sure our future visitors will find this information extremely helpful. You are correct. Our management company also manages several brand hotels as well and consequently expects the same standards from our hotels which are not branded....

Delaware
Reviewed 4 September 2011

We evacuated inland due to hurricane Irene and stayed at the Atlantic Inn on August 27. The non-smoking room and bathroom were very clean, the A/C worked great, no smells (I'm picky about this), clean refrigerator and microwave, and the lady at the front desk was very accomodating and attentive even though this was a very hectic time for the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank angolade
atlanticGM, General Manager at Atlantic Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent response. We are always interested in any comments we receive. During the time of your stay we were were involved with the storm. We were so lucky that we were spared the worst of the storm. I do hope you found your home still secure when you returned. We hope to see you...

New Port Richey, Florida
Reviewed 27 August 2011

Stayed for a month in July 2011. Nice stay. A clean room and towels everyday. Vacuumed every day. Had an extra table put in room (no charge). Microwave wasn't working. It was switched out to a new one. Nothing fancy, but good service and a comfortable room.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sue W
atlanticGM, General Manager at Atlantic Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for responding to TripAdvisor. We appreciate your comments. I will be sure to let the staff know of your comments. We hope to see you again in the future. Have a great day.

6 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millsboro
13.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown Delaware Beaches
14.3 km away
Brick Hotel On The Circle
Brick Hotel On The Circle
#2 of 4 in Georgetown
438 reviews
16.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Georgetown
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
367 reviews
27.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13
27.4 km away
Hampton Inn Seaford
Hampton Inn Seaford
#1 of 6 in Seaford
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Combining comfort, unparalleled service and a central location, the Atlantic Inn Millsboro offers basic, budget-friendly accommodations and meeting room facilities in the heart of southern Delaware, just a short drive from the Delaware and Maryland beaches. Other nearby attractions include Sports at the Beach, Trap Pond State Park, Cape May Lewes Ferry, Dogfish Head Brewery and Brew Pub, and 16 Mile Brewery. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Atlantic Inn

Address: 28534 Dupont Boulevard, Millsboro, DE 19966
Region: United States > Delaware > Millsboro
Price Range: $136 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Atlantic Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Atlantic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Hotel Millsboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Atlantic Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles Oceancityed, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Poolside rooms are awesome”
 of 5 bubbles C54XLdawnb, 12 Mar 2016 | Read review
“large parking lot for your trailer”
 of 5 bubbles celestial_13, 22 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Poolside is my choice. Away from road and easy access to pool”
 of 5 bubbles dagolfer_11, 15 Jul 2015 | Read review
“walking distance to a strip mall with grocery store, Italian pizza place (it was only ok), beer store ...”
 of 5 bubbles CKH123456, 9 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5