We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Embassy Suites Newark - Wilmington/South

Save
Traveller (79)
Room & Suite (49)
Storyboard
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good26%
  • Average11%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Embassy Suites Newark - Wilmington/South
Special Offer:Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from Embassy Suites Newark - Wilmington/South
Special Offer:Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (822)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites Newark - Wilmington/South
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
805 results
Traveller rating
415
211
90
45
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
415
211
90
45
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptioncooked to order breakfasttgi fridayscomplimentary breakfastomeletfootball stadiumliving areacocktail hourgraduation weekendthe hotel stafffitness centerbreakfast staffvery nice hotelindoor poolmain streethome away from homefront desk staff
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
151 - 155 of 805 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2017

The hotel is excellent. Clean and spacious. This is the first time I have stayed and there was not a huge amount of children running around. The breakfast and convenience to different places around town is excellent. I would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Sharon F
Reviewed 6 March 2017

We had 18 Hockey Families and this was the Best Tournament Hotel we have had in a long time. They where great all around. Service was great, I give it a 10. Staff went out of there way to help us with what ever we...More

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank 77sindys
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Our son and daughter-in-law had their wedding reception in the atrium area and the ballroom. It was a very nice place for the reception. The staff was particularly friendly and attentive. On several occasions they had to ask people that were looking for a free...More

Thank Bob M
Response from Colin G, General Manager at Embassy Suites Newark - Wilmington/SouthResponded 6 March 2017

Dear Bob M, Thank you for your terrific feedback! I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your son and daughter-in-law's wedding reception as well as the accommodations and complimentary made-to-order breakfast. I hope we'll have another opportunity to have you back again in...More

Reviewed 3 March 2017

Unfortunately, I can't say that I had a positive experience when staying at this hotel. Due to a kids hockey tournament the hotel was very busy and extremely loud. I was told at check-in (as I listened to another guest complain about the noise level)...More

Thank TheGoodBad2577
Response from Colin G, General Manager at Embassy Suites Newark - Wilmington/SouthResponded 6 March 2017

Dear Shantel W, We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of accommodations and service that you expect. Apologies as well for the noise and commotion caused by some of the hockey tournament attendees that you mentioned. Your satisfaction is...More

Reviewed 2 March 2017

Fantastic! It was really great staying with you. This was the second time I used your facility and you are great! I will recommend you to anybody any day. Thanks to you and employees for providing great services

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank dianev258
Response from Colin G, General Manager at Embassy Suites Newark - Wilmington/SouthResponded 6 March 2017

Dear Dianev258, Thank you! We look forward to having you back again! Best Regards, Colin Grice General Manager Embassy Suites Newark-Wilmington South colin.grice@hilton.com 302-368-8000

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Newark, DE
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Shuttle Bus Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$157 - US$235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Romantic Hotel in Newark
#7 Family Hotel in Newark
#8 Business Hotel in Newark
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$157 - US$235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Romantic Hotel in Newark
#7 Family Hotel in Newark
#8 Business Hotel in Newark
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (79)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (7)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Nadia U
December 16, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Colin G | Property representative |
Yes, we provide shuttle service based upon availability within a 5-mile radius of the Hotel, which includes the UD Campus. CG
1
Vote
Nadia U
December 16, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Debbie B | Reviewed this property |
It's right across the street.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Executive suite has table and chairs and large TV"
Read review
"2nd floor rooms are directly over conference/meeting rooms!"
Read review
"definitely choose away from the elevators"
Read review
"Asked for a quiet room at booking; not told until checkin that there'd be 100's of screaming kids..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing