We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

249 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 238: English reviews
Maine
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is a great spot for after a long day of driving. We made it all the way from Florida to here and needed a good nights rest. The service was friendly, the room was excellent and they upgraded us to a premium room based on my frequent stays at Red Roof Inn--well worth the extra $10! Would recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynne H
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very helpful . Best I've ever had, as far as help on Xmas day so cheerful and nice ..Red Roof really has an up and Comer in the sales/customer support/ceo of their company! Before i checked in.. i saw, She gave this couple who had a puppy a small bag of dog food.. so the couple wouldnt be inconvenienced to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack M
Brick, New Jersey
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

I am a 30 yr old women who stayed here alone for business. The room was reasonably priced and was near major highways and shopping which was nice. The staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful. However, I arrived to check in after dark and was afraid to walk to my room. There were lots of people standing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stace801
Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Cheryl at the front desk was very helpful, a true Professional. She has a great personality and has helped to start my day off well by politely greeting me in the morning. It has been both encouraging and refreshing dealing with a genuinely nice person here at Red Roof Inn as me and my family have experienced some difficulties having...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dwilsonsr
Great Barrington, Massachusetts
Reviewed 26 November 2016

We stayed here last night on our way back to New England. Room was very small, dingy, not very clean. We could not control temperature in room and it was very warm. There was barely room for us to move around. We normally enjoy kicking back and relaxing in our hotel room....not here. We couldn't wait to leave for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 12Kristina14
Tom M, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear 12Kristina14, I am sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory. Please reach out to me at i0190@redroof.com so I can make it right. Thank you for taking the time to review, Tom

Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

A drunk guy was knocking in everydoor around 9 pm. Drug dealers and hookers. Service the worst. They want to charge same rate of other 5 stars nearby hotels . Please check other hotels around area. Never again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Raul R
Tom M, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Raul R. Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay. I am sorry to hear you had issues during your stay. Hopefully our staff was able to resolve the knocking guest situation. Please contact me regarding your stay at i0190@redroof.com. I also want to look at what rate you were charged. Normally we are...

Cornelius, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

I wish I could rate the experience less than the 1 it is. We came into town for a tournament, I wasn't the one who booked the hotel, but upon pulling up I immediately regretted that decision. This stay has FOREVER changed the way I look at hotels. I'm a military brat, so traveling is no foreign thing, neither is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stemmamiller
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

My 3 day stay at this hotel with my wife and kids was very comfortable. Made possible by the two front dest clerks Ashley and Caroline. On my second day, i had a flat tire on my vehicle in which Ashley went above and beyond to try and accommodate me with finding a lug wrench for which mine didn't work....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie Dontbesc... M
Tom M, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Ronnie, I am glad to hear the Ashley and Carolina both went above and beyond to try and help you during your situation. I will be sure to let them know about your review. Thanks for staying with us, Tom

Stratford
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

Booked this room because all others were taken and price was good for area. Water came out brown. Didnt feel safe. Especially when someone was pounding on our door at 9 am. Poor lighting in parking lot. Heating unit rattled. List just goes on. Slept on top of bed fully clothed and didnt walk bare foot on carpet. Just not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luv2TravelStratford
Tom M, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Luv2TravelStratford, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. Please reach out to me at i0190@redroof.com so I can try to correct this. Thanks again, Tom

Roswell
Reviewed 19 October 2016

I stay here twice a year and keeps getting better. I am finding better customer focus than prior visits. I checked in early, but my room wasn't ready, so when the desk agent directed housekeeping to prep my reserved room next, I was very impressed. On other early arrivals (to other Red Roofs), I'm used to getting the stock "Come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mitch P

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newark hotels
9.0 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Newark - University
0.1 km away
Days Inn Newark Wilmington
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Christiana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#4 of 24 in Newark
245 reviews
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark
0.5 km away
Quality Inn Newark
Quality Inn Newark
#17 of 24 in Newark
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Thanks for checking us out! We are located Near Wilmington, in Newark, Delaware. We are Newly renovated in 2012! We are a family friendly facility & we welcome / accept travelers with pets! We are just around the corner from the Casino at Delaware Park and Christiana Hospital. We cater to local Pet shows and the Dover NASCAR races. We hope you will consider us for your travel needs, and we all look forward to seeing you soon! - Ben Cummins, General Manager of Red Roof 10190 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington

Address: 415 Stanton Christiana Road, Newark, DE 19713
Region: United States > Delaware > Newark
Price Range: $69 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Wilmington Hotel Newark
Red Roof Inn Newark
Newark Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for the Premium room!”
 of 5 bubbles rootsdigger7, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Any of the Deluxe rooms”
 of 5 bubbles dwilsonsr, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you value a quiet room, stay away from the housekeeping/laundry area.”
 of 5 bubbles 428mitchp, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The back end is more quieter and top floor is better”
 of 5 bubbles RewardsMember2014, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“choose none”
 of 5 bubbles rhondag340, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay