We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Newark Wilmington

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Newark Wilmington
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Newark Wilmington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 189: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Arrived 4 hrs prior to book in after a nine (9) hr drive and was given my room early. Stay was nice, no complaints, staff were nice.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterlH6541JH
apatel15, General Manager at Days Inn Newark Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear peterlH6541JH, Thank you for taking a few moments and sharing your experiences along with your fellow travelers. I am glad to hear that your stay with us was one without any complaints, I shall most certainly congratulate all of my staff on doing such a wonderful job. Do know that we are very grateful you chose to stay with...

Reading,PA
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Check in was a little hectic in that only 1 form of payment can be used and if you use cash,there is a $100 refundable security deposit upon checkout.Room was very clean,shower water pressure was good and water temp can be very hot.TV was crystal clear with a fantastic channel selection.Bed was very comfy and AC /heater worked and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kingmrf
apatel15, General Manager at Days Inn Newark Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear kingmrf, Thank you for taking a few moments and sharing your experiences along with your fellow travelers. I am glad to hear that you had a good stay with us, everything that you've mentioned are what we strive to provide to our guests on a daily basis. Do know that we are very grateful you chose to stay with...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Easy to get to off the interstate. Friendly service, above average accommodation , average continental breakfast, but certainly adequate.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
apatel15, General Manager at Days Inn Newark Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Robert S, Thank you for taking a few moments and sharing your experiences along with your fellow travelers. I am glad to hear that you were able to receive friendly service, take advantage of our convenient location, and had a clean comfortable room for your stay with us, these are some of the many things we look to provide...

Lords Valley, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissxChriss
apatel15, General Manager at Days Inn Newark Wilmington, responded to this review

Saranac Lake, New York
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Very pleased with the hospitality. Plan on driving everywhere except Applebee's which is next door. The breakfast was not the best but hit the spot for quick and easy. The room was non smoking but smelled like smoke.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank HALFBUCK111
apatel15, General Manager at Days Inn Newark Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear HALFBUCK111, Thank you for taking a few moments and sharing your experiences along with your fellow travelers. I'm sorry to hear that your non smoking room smelled like smoke, we are currently in the midst of addressing this issue, and are performing a complete makeover of our property, and this includes getting rid of the smoking rooms, and becoming...

Bonanza, Oregon
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Excellent location but property is getting run own and management doesn't seem to be keeping up with routine maintenance. Staff was very nice, but most had a poor understanding of English, even those at the front desk adding to frustration when trying to learn something as simple the location of facility amenities. Breakfast was below average. Rooms were clean but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank F7356GQmikeb
apatel15, General Manager at Days Inn Newark Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear F7356GQmikeb, Thank you for taking a few moments and sharing your experiences along with your fellow travelers. I am sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with some aspects of your stay at our property. Do know that we are currently in the midst of a complete make over of our property including everything from the inside out, and...

Long Island, New York
Reviewed 26 April 2016

found it on Google Maps. Best value in area. Close to bridge. Nice stopping point for late start in day. Easy on & off 95. Quiet even near 95 & airport. Nice to grab a quick breakfast. Thanks for having healthy alternatives - oatmeal, fruit, yogurt.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 633phyllisp
apatel15, General Manager at Days Inn Newark Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear 633phyllisp, Thank you for taking a few moments and sharing your experiences along with your fellow travelers. I am glad to hear that your stay with us was able to provide you with great value, a convenient location, and a healthy breakfast with options; these are some of the many things we look to provide all our guests to...

Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 24 April 2016

I accidentally left my money there and I called back to let them know so when house cleaning came they would see it they said they didn't find any money and I know that's where I left it for sure

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ramonnies
apatel15, General Manager at Days Inn Newark Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear ramonnies, Thank you for taking a few moments and sharing your experiences along with your fellow travelers. I'm sorry to hear about your misplacing the money, but as far as my housekeeping staff goes, we have conducted background checks on all of them, and do this for every employee for the sake of our guests, and our property. We...

Coram, New York
Reviewed 24 April 2016

Not a bad rate. What's up with a charge for the room safe? No hot water in the morning, no water pressure and "breakfast" was a joke. Room was clean. I had a difficult time understanding the desk clerk.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Peter B
apatel15, General Manager at Days Inn Newark Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Peter B, Thank you for taking a few moments and sharing your experiences along with your fellow travelers. While I am happy to know that you received a good rate for your stay, I am sorry to hear that you had low water pressure in your room along with no hot water. Do know that our staff are available...

MILFORD
Reviewed 24 April 2016

We chose this hotel purely for location. Check in at the property was as expected and check out was uneventful too. I am a Wyndham vacation owner so, I try to stay at Wyndham properties when ever possible. The hotel is older and that is apparent. I didn't take my socks off because the carpet did not appear clean and...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KateL828
apatel15, General Manager at Days Inn Newark Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear KateL828, Thank you for taking a few moments and sharing your experiences along with your fellow travelers. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us wasn't a satisfactory one; do know that our staff at the Front desk are available around the clock to assist you with any problems you may encounter in or outside your room....

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newark hotels
0.1 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington
9.0 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Newark - University
0.5 km away
Quality Inn Newark
Quality Inn Newark
#19 of 24 in Newark
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Christiana
0.2 km away
Hilton Wilmington / Christiana
2.8 km away
Ramada Newark/Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy a comfortable night in our Newly Renovated guest rooms, and enjoy a hearty complimentary breakfast with waffles, oatmeal assorted breads before beginning your day. We offer free Wifi, guest washer and dryers, plenty of free parking, and a variety of restaurants in the local area ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Newark Wilmington

Address: 900 Churchmans Rd, Newark, DE 19713-2117
Region: United States > Delaware > Newark
Price Range: $92 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Newark Wilmington 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Newark Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Newark/Wilmington Hotel Newark
Newark Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Newark Wilmington staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Newark Wilmington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As a guest tip the staff, to insure prompt service!”
434raheemh, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I was on the first floor. Not much noise from above”
Traveler06782, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are good.”
ahalyac, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Quiet Floors”
johnrenzi2326, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We Took A Room On The Third Floor Just To Keep From Having A Lot Of Noise Over Us.”
michaelhV2599KJ, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5