We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oceanus Motel

Certificate of Excellence
13/06/2017 14/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Oceanus Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

504 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Oceanus Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 503: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The spring weekend get away package is awesome. Nice rooms at a great rate, and convenient location. We travel to RB every year the end of April with a group of friends. There's no doubt we'll be back again next year! See you then!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E5795UFrobertr
Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at Oceanus Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review and for staying with us every year! We appreciate the loyalty. You can't beat the rate on our spring weekend rate and a late checkout on Sunday is the icing on the cake! We'll see you again next year.

Downingtown, PA
Reviewed 17 April 2017

I too was scammed online -- "only one room left!" and arrived to be one of the only guests. But that's the only negative in my review because our stay was FANTASTIC. Super clean, spotless bathroom, fridge and microwave in room, excellent service, and terrific location. A block from Rehoboth Ave and a couple blocks from the beach. We parked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimmee
Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at Oceanus Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the five-star review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your getaway. We hope you'll book directly with us next time. Remember to always check our website for fantastic deals!

Wilmington
Reviewed 15 April 2017

From the time I arrived all through check-in, room assignment, and finding all in excellent order, I was able to begin my stay and enjoy the beautiful weather and the beach. Staff very friendly which added to a perfect stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank benmE6532NL
Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at Oceanus Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the five-star review. We are so happy to hear that you had a pleasurable experience from start to finish. You had beautiful weather which is an added bonus. We hope you'll be back to stay with us again soon.

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Clean and well maintained. Good location, two blocks from boardwalk but quiet. When I booked on TripAdvisor, it said "only one room left at this price." Reality: the motel was about 10-20% occupied. Also - the rate on the motel's website was $10 cheaper than the TripAdvisor rate. Lesson learned. Thanks TripAdvisor- now I'm onto your games.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg H
Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at Oceanus Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased that you found our property to be cleaned and well maintained. We are centrally located near many Rehoboth Beach attractions, but also far enough away to be a bit quieter. We are sorry to hear that you paid more than what we were charging. It's always better...

Fairless Hills
Reviewed 11 April 2017

A couple blocks from the beach, and close to shops and restaurants. Room was clean and comfortable! We just visited this past weekend, April, so not sure how much it would cost in the summer months, but reasonable rates for this time of year! We can't wait to come back next year.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 583allisonk
Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at Oceanus Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! We are so happy you stayed with us and enjoyed it! Our prices are reasonable year round. Great rates paired with the convenient location which is so close to everything you could need or want, you can't go wrong staying with us! Look forward to seeing you again next year, if not sooner.

Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Reviewed 11 April 2017

We have been going to the Oceanus for many years and it never disappoints. The rooms are very clean, the staff is very nice and it it is within walking distance to the shops on Rehoboth Avenue(Main Street). They do have an outdoor pool that our kids love. Definitely would recommend this hotel!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Missy B
Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at Oceanus Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for being a loyal guest! We are so pleased that you once again found your room to be clean and were appreciative of our great staff! Our outdoor pool, though not open yet, is a delight for people of all ages! Thanks again for the recommendation. Can't wait to...

Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

Loved the area, right near everything in walking distance. The pool is nice. Rooms were clean and the service was awesome. A lot of night life and fun stuff to do with the kids in walking distance, board walk is right down the street as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hotsauce82
Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at Oceanus Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! We are a great choice for families vacationing in Rehoboth Beach. With plenty to do and our first-rate customer service, you can't go wrong at the Oceanus. We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review and hope you'll stay with us again this year!

Willow Street
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We would rate the motel very good, clean and friendly. It is close enough to the ocean and right in the center of the stores and resturants. We have stayed there for several years now and have never had a problem.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X662EEsandrac
Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at Oceanus Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We work very hard to maintain a high standard of cleanliness and friendliness, so we appreciate you noticing. We hope to see you again in the new year!

Lancaster
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Have been staying here for about 20 or more years and will continue. I feel this is my home away from home. Great staff and location is within walking distance to everything. Always clean and extremely friendly employees.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lancosam
Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at Oceanus Motel, responded to this review

Wow! We are humbled by your kind words and will be sure to pass them along to our staff. We truly appreciate your continued patronage and can't wait to see you again next year!

Lansdale
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Love the Oceanus!!! Wonderful service, clean, comfortable rooms and great location. I won't stay anywhere else in Rehoboth. I travel to Rehoboth at least twice each year, and the Oceanus is always my go-to place.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 382faith
Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at Oceanus Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the excellent review! We are honored to be your hotel of choice and thank you for your loyalty to us! We promise to always give you wonderful service, clean rooms, and to never change locations:). Can't wait to see you in 2017.

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
13/06/2017 14/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.1 km away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,629 reviews
0.6 km away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#16 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
567 reviews
0.2 km away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,968 reviews
3.6 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#15 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
378 reviews
5.1 km away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#7 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Oceanus Motel

Address: 6 2nd St, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2118
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Price Range: $184 - $444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oceanus Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Oceanus Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanus Motel Rehoboth Beach
Oceanus Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oceanus Motel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
over a year ago
York, Pennsylvania
11 months ago
New York City, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Oceanus Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the third floor have the best view but if you aren't able to use the steps you'll want a room on the ground floor.”
anm22314, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor was great for view and privacy, if you don't mind the climb.”
beachlovers98, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Decent view from third floor, quiet, stairs only though”
keltek, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were on the third floor and it was very quiet.”
Titulina, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Walk up to second floor but nice balcony, view. First floor next to pool.”
richarda484, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Southern Delaware
Orbitz.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates