We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (10)
Storyboard
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent72%
  • Very good23%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“great location”(95 reviews)
“two blocks”(31 reviews)
“nice pool”(22 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Golf Course
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Oceanus Motel
Special Offer: SAVE on a 5 night stay!!!
Hotel deals
Offers from Oceanus Motel
Special Offer: SAVE on a 5 night stay!!!
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (640)
There are newer reviews for Oceanus Motel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
639 results
Traveller rating
451
151
22
3
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
451
151
22
3
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationtwo blocksnice poolno elevatorclean roomsgreat place to staywithin walking distancethe main dragshort walk to the beachfridge and microwaveparking spotwould stay here againthird floorpark the carrestaurants and shopsup to datemany years
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
101 - 105 of 639 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2017

Our stay the end of June for my wife's 60th birthday was wonderful Room was ready,clean and very comfortable. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. They even called us when we accidentally left something behind and had it shipped to us. We shall be...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jamesbC3112LN
Response from Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at Oceanus MotelResponded July 3, 2017

Thank you for the kind words. We are thrilled that you chose The Oceanus for your wife's birthday celebration and even happier that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return!

Reviewed July 2, 2017

Great place! Very clean and loved having microwave and fridge. Everyone so nice. Very close to beach, shopping and great restaurants! Great value as well. I love Oceanus and would return every year! Thank you!More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank EBRN
Response from Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at Oceanus MotelResponded July 3, 2017

Thank you for the five-star review. We are grateful to guests like you who point out what a great value we are. Each of our rooms does have a microwave and fridge making meal planning that much more convenient. We are conveniently located near many...More

Reviewed July 2, 2017

Location was awesome price of room was cheaper than most places cleaning lady was very friendly parking lot little tight but we park behind office so all good pool was refreshing but had to leave that's the worst partMore

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank F5453OJelizabethr
Response from Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at Oceanus MotelResponded July 3, 2017

Awe! We, too, are sorry you had to leave. We wish you could stay all summer. Wouldn't that be wonderful? We are happy to hear that you loved our prices, found our staff to be friendly, and our pool to be clean. Hopefully this means...More

Reviewed July 2, 2017

I'd give it a three and a half rating. The good. Room was very clean and the check in and check out staff were very friendly. The bad. Bathroom very small, didn't receive wash cloths one night asked cleaning staff for some and received hand...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davidbS2289SX
Response from Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at Oceanus MotelResponded July 3, 2017

Thank you for the feedback. We are happy to hear your room was clean and the check in/out staff were friendly. We are sorry you weren't completely satisfied with your stay. I assure you that the pool is cleaned every day. It's unfortunate that you...More

Reviewed July 1, 2017

Outdoor pool is great - very clean; deck surrounding the pool is comfortable. Lounge in the sun or sit in the shade under an umbrella at the table. Staff was courteous. Short walking distance to anywhere you want to go, the beach , for ice...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank P4502DDglorias
Response from Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at Oceanus MotelResponded July 3, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our pool and found our staff to be very courteous and our rooms to be clean. We are sorry that the room decor was not as you...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Rehoboth Beach
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$163 - US$358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$163 - US$358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (10)
Pool & Beach (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Aj D
July 23, 2017|
Answer
Response from jeff84deb | Reviewed this property |
Probably Labor Day...but call motel and ask for sure
0
Votes
Queenie76
June 5, 2016|
Answer
Response from Stephanie M | Property representative |
Everyone in the room must be 21 unless they are with a parent.
1
Vote
Jen Q
April 19, 2016|
Answer
Response from David B |
I'm sorry, we do not accept pets. I suggest contacting the Rehoboth Beach Chamber of Commerce. They maintain a list of pet friendly lodging properties.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Stay on the top floor if you can to avoid noise from people above you."
Read review
"Stay on the first floor if you can't do stairs, there's no elevator"
Read review
"All rooms overlook the pool area"
Read review
"Rooms on the third floor have the best view but if you aren't able to use the steps you'll want a..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing