We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Bellmoor Inn and Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,444 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,444: English reviews
Rutland
Reviewed 20 May 2016

Very friendly and accommodating staff. The rooms are spacious and nicely appointed with very comfortable mattresses. Excellent breakfast in the morning served by a staff that was friendly and eager to please. We have stayed here overnight the past several years on our return trip from NC to VT and the quality of service was always first class.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 355antoinetteb
Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are pleased that you stay with us every year on your return trip to Vermont. We are glad that you enjoyed our complimentary buffet breakfast and spacious rooms. Excellent customer service and friendly staff are a priority for us. We hope you continue to choose us as your stopping off point.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Even though the weather was lousy during our recent visit (rainy and cold), we had a terrific time in Rehobeth at the Bellmoor. The staff are exceptionally attentive and pleasant, the rooms are spacious and clean, and the location is great (not too close to the beach so that it's noisy; but close enough so that it's an easy 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank U4539CLsandrak
Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time submit your review. We are so excited that you enjoyed your stay at The Bellmoor despite the lousy weather. We are pleased that we were able to be attentive to your needs and that you enjoyed your spacious, clean room. We look forward to your return next year!

Virginia Beach
Reviewed 17 May 2016

From beginning to end ... Was just a perfect weekend. Everyone was very pleasant. We are definitely looking forward to returning and this time for a little bit longer. Lots to do. We barely touched the surface.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 426islandgirl
Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a minute to submit a review. We are elated that you enjoyed a perfect weekend here. We hope your return stay is as pleasant as this one and you fit everything on your list in. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to help with that upon your return.

Kensington, Maryland
Reviewed 17 May 2016

The Bellmoor is a charming inn located in the heart of Rehoboth Beach. You can park your car there and walk to excellent shopping, restaurants and the beach. We stayed in the beautiful Carolina Suite, which I would recommend. Lovely get-a-way.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B9324YOpaulm
Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We agree the Carolina Suite is a lovely choice for a weekend get-a-way. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the charming shops and restaurants of Rehoboth. We look forward to having you stay with us during your next get-a-way!

Bethesda
Reviewed 17 May 2016

We have stayed here over 15 times and just love it - great location, wonderful rooms, great breakfast, excellent staff! THE BEST!!! You will never be disappointed here. I strongly recommend this to anyone wanting a beach getaway. Please note they are not right on the beach - but about 3 blocks away. An easy walk, bike ride or drive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon S
Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review

Wow! We sincerely appreciate the glowing review. We are elated that you have stayed with us 15 times. You left nothing understated and we hope that we continue to exceed your expectations each and every time you use us as your home away from home.

Baltimore
Reviewed 17 May 2016

The Bellmoor is lovely. The location is excellent, and the staff is superb. Love staying there! It is quiet and peaceful. If you want a spa treatment, it's just a floor or two away. Afternoon refreshments, by the fire. A quick walk to good restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cantonmd
Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We sincerely appreciate your remarks about our great location and superb staff. The quiet, peacefulness is definitely a luxury we appreciate. We are so glad you enjoyed your spa services, one of our amenities hidden away on the second floor, and afternoon refreshments. In addition to cookies, lemonade, and iced tea, we also serve cheese...

wdc metro area
Reviewed 14 May 2016

we love everything about the Bellmoor and will continue to return for special occasions or when we need an escape from the beltway. Every staff member, from the front desk to the breakfast experience to the spa to the cleaning staff, exemplary in every way. the new beds are simply heaven.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skier5751
Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to submit a review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and will continue to return for special occasions. We strive for excellence in our industry and it is refreshing to hear that our staff met your needs. We look forward to being your accommodation of choice when you return to Rehoboth.

Cranford
Reviewed 14 May 2016

The Bellmoor as always, was spectacular with beautiful guest rooms, afternoon tea and cookies, and a great breakfast. Too cold for the outdoor pools or beach, we used the indoor hot tub. I love this place! A nice respite from the bustling beach and town. I can't wait to come back! Sue B.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the spectacular review! We are so humbled to know that you find our rooms beautiful and enjoyed our breakfast, tea, and cookies. We make every effort to be the respite you need. We hope we continue to be your place for a peaceful and romantic getaway.

Lynchburg
Reviewed 14 May 2016

This was my fourth time for a golf outing and it gets better each time. All of us were made to feel welcome. The staff people we met were very personable, friendly and accommodating. One even went out of his way to answer in depth our questions about Rehoboth and the hotel .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M9441HBjohnh
Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted that you felt welcome at the Bellmoor Inn. Our personable, friendly staff are always pleased to answer any questions and accommodate your needs. We hope we can be your choice for all of your future golf outings and strive to make every visit better than the...

Burke
Reviewed 13 May 2016

Excellent as always. The only problem is not with the hotel but the weather in early to mid March. Chilly, but it didn't rain on the golf course. Facility is wonderful and perfectly located in the near center of town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard E
Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the glowing review. Excellence is what we seek in all that we do. We agree that our location near the center of town, but just removed enough to be peaceful, is a great one. We hope that you will return when the weather is a bit warmed. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

419 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (189)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (72)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (215)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Deluxe Junior Suite with King Bed and Balcony (26)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room with Sleep Sofa (21)
Viewed
Deluxe Room with Two Queen Beds (25)
Viewed
Garden Pool (5)
Viewed
King Garden Room (18)
Viewed
Palmer House King Room (24)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Queen Garden Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
The Dickinson Suite with a King Bed, Gas Fireplace and Jet Tub (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.7 km away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
750 reviews
0.3 km away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
1,834 reviews
5.0 km away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#18 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
544 reviews
3.5 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#14 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
356 reviews
4.0 km away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#9 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Bellmoor Inn, a seaside resort, a non-smoking hotel that has the look and feel of a modern stylish inn while offering the service and privacy of a small European hotel. A Rehoboth Beach Inn for decades, it has been reborn as the newest with the completion of 78 elegant rooms, suites, and luxurious amenities. A garden spot seemingly far removed from ocean resort activity, yet only a short walk to the beach and the town's renowned boutiques, restaurants, galleries and coffee houses. Offering you the coziness of a bed-and-breakfast with the service and luxury of a five star hotel. Nearby Airports* Salisbury Airport - 45 miles* Balltimore/Washington International (MD) - 100 miles* Philadelphia International (PA) - 100 miles. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Bellmoor Inn and Spa

Address: 6 Christian St, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-3002
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Price Range: $177 - $835 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bellmoor Inn and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your The Bellmoor Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bellmoor Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bellmoor Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bellmoor Rehoboth Beach
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Bellmoor Inn and Spa staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from The Bellmoor Inn and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room on the second floor overlooked the parking lot... so ask for a room, that has a view.... preferably the court yard if possible.”
  • Sitting area in room
 of 5 bubbles BeckyS1102, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book secong floor main, pool side - It's quieter and close to pool and Spa”
 of 5 bubbles josephinem282, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the main building are excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelkG7162IQ, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are most expensive, and most quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles laurahX7541WA, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We always choose the club floor .. its a great adult get away .. rooms are luxurious and quiet ...”
 of 5 bubbles 329sherylb, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay