We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Brandywine Valley Inn

TripAdvisorUS$114*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$150*
US$114*
Great Deal
US$129*
US$129*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Brandywine Valley Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Best Western Brandywine Valley Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 249: English reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2016

I chose this hotel for its location and was not disappointed. It was near to all the Brandywine Valley sites I wanted to see and a short trip into Philadelphia. It was clean and the staff was nice. It is located on a main road, but we did not have too much noise at night. The breakfast gluten free options...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maryelisam2016
Scottdale, PA
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We selected a package deal that included 2 nights at the hotel and 3 pairs of tickets to local tourist attractions. Our stay was quite enjoyable and the attractions we visited were outstanding as well.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bowlin
Framingham, Massachusetts
Reviewed 8 September 2016

The room smelled of mold and was not clean. we immediately reported this and checked out and we were told that we would be charged for our stay anyway. we were treated rudely and were unable to believe that this was a Best Western.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gwlw
MaryT687, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Brandywine Valley Inn, responded to this review

Hello Gwlw, On behalf of our entire staff, I sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations. Our service promise is to try and make right guest dissatisfaction when given the opportunity. In most cases, multi-night reservations cannot be cancelled same day without charge. However, because the room did not meet your expectation, the cancellation fee was reversed. Our staff takes...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 6 September 2016

I always stay at BW hotels, specifically in Plattsurgh, NY and of course expected the same type of service. This hotel looks nice from the outside, the pool was not too bad, it had a hot tub as well. The service was so so, the rooms were very small with a distinct "not fresh" smell inside. The bathroom was so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marianna70
MaryT687, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Brandywine Valley Inn, responded to this review

Hello Marianna70, On behalf of our entire staff, I sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations. Our service promise is to try and make right guest dissatisfaction when given the opportunity. Our staff takes great pride in providing excellent customer service to every guest, every time, forgive us if we failed to do so. We value your opinion, thank you...

Hilton Head Area, United States
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Nice hotel with several restaurants within walking distance. A very friendly staff in a secure setting. The breakfast buffet was sub-par as far a selections go but the location and secure feeling more than made up for the breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John E
MaryT687, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Brandywine Valley Inn, responded to this review

Hello John E, Thank you for choosing the Brandywine Valley Inn Best Western. We strive to keep a clean well maintained property to meet our guests expectations and our staff takes pride in providing excellent customer service to every guest, every time! Our breakfast menu is improving with an added meat option and french toast! We hope you will be...

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 6 September 2016

I stayed at Best Western Brandywine Valley Inn, Wilmington, DELAWARE 2nd time in past 1 month for Business travel. Hotel location is nice on the highway, lot of parking space, Comfortable rooms, WiFi as well as complimentary breakfast !! Nice stay overall.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MahiRawat1982
MaryT687, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Brandywine Valley Inn, responded to this review

Hi MahiRawat1982, Thank you for choosing the Brandywine Valley Inn for your stay in Wilmington, DE. We strive to keep a clean, well maintained property to meet our guests expectations. Our staff takes great pride in providing excellent customer service for every guest, every time! With our convenient location just off of the highway, we hope to see you next...

Loxahatchee, United States
Reviewed 31 August 2016

It was not clean, the remotes didn't work, the air conditioner was falling apart, and the dead bird in the pool area for hours with employees walking by it did not help either. To add to my experience, I am now being charged $250. for smoking in the room. Funny thing, I am allergic to cigarette smoke. My husband is...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dana B
MaryT687, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Brandywine Valley Inn, responded to this review

Hello Dana B., On behalf of our entire staff, I sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations. Our service promise is to try and make right guest complaints when made aware of dissatisfaction. The charge for smoking marijuana in your room was reversed after it was explained that you carry sage. Our staff takes great pride in providing excellent customer...

Reviewed 23 August 2016

I stayed a week at the Best Western Brandywine Valley Inn in Wilmington Delaware. I read the reviews and decided I would take a chance and stay. The Inn was a pleasant surprise. The staff was helpful and pleasant. The accommodations were above average. There was a lot of upgrades going on at the Inn while I was there, painting,...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R1167LEsharonw
MaryT687, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Brandywine Valley Inn, responded to this review

Hi R1167LEsharonw! Thank you for choosing the Brandywine Valley Inn for your travel accommodations. We strive to keep a clean, well maintained property to meet our guests expectations. Our staff takes great pride in providing excellent customer service for every guest, every time! Our property is currently undergoing renovations but we hope to see you back when it's all done...

Reviewed 21 August 2016

We arrived at hotel late, about 11 pm and found out we were booked on second floor with no elevator. No problem said the night clerk, as she juggled the bookings so we could have a ground floor room. She also had another night staff member assist us with our luggage

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank craigs914
MaryT687, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Brandywine Valley Inn, responded to this review

Hi craigs914! Thank you for choosing the Brandywine Valley Inn for your travel accommodations. We strive to keep a well maintained property to meet our guests expectations. Our staff takes great providing excellent customer service for every guest, every time! We hope to see you back soon where our friendly staff will be waiting with welcoming smiles and warm cookies...

Wilson, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

UGH. Ditto with the wifi being terrible...I guess you get what you pay for with "free wifi." We were promised a room to drive up to and ended up being upstairs, which sucked for Dad who has COPD and we thought we'd be on the first floor. Saw no bugs or anything like that. Our room didn't have the ugly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GiGi L
MaryT687, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Brandywine Valley Inn, responded to this review

Hello GiGi L, On behalf of our entire staff, I sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations. Our service promise is to try and make right guest dissatisfaction when given the opportunity. Our staff takes great pride in providing excellent customer service to every guest, every time, forgive us if we failed to do so. We value your opinion, thank...

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
3.5 km away
Inn at Wilmington
Inn at Wilmington
#6 of 12 in Wilmington
374 reviews
3.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington
3.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine
4.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Downtown Wilmington - Legal District
4.4 km away
Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Best Western Brandywine Valley Inn

Address: 1807 Concord Pike, Wilmington, DE 19803-2901
Region: United States > Delaware > Wilmington
Price Range: $152 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Brandywine Valley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Best Western, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Brandywine Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Brandywine Valley Hotel Wilmington
Best Western Wilmington
Wilmington Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Brandywine Valley Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Brandywine Valley Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for inside courtyard where it is quieter”
AlcoholProf, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms off the pool are probably quieter. (Hotel has two floors, no elevator.)”
Marykgr2015, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“Check the room that is offered before accepting it.”
FineDiner658, 20 Dec 2015 | Read review
“In the summer months you may not want to have a poolside room. Other times of the year...all good rooms”
Madeline103119148, 12 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Make sure you don't stay in room 24 or 25 they were located on a alley”
josecalle2015, 1 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$114* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$129
Hotwire.comUS$129
HotelQuicklyUS$150
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates