We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Wilmington/newark

5209 Concord Pike, Wilmington, DE 19803
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Booths Corner Farmers Market
    4.3 km
  • 2 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Outstanding value for your money.
Outstanding value for your money. I was extremely pleased with... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

486 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 476: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

First of all the manager is very rude and never there. The front desk is the rudest I've ever seen. Rooms are not that nice for the price. The cleaning ladies like to wake me up every day because they are not smart enough to realize that I work nights even after I told them several times. This place is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shane M
daysinnwilm, General Manager at Days Inn Wilmington/newark, responded to this review

Dear Shane M, We apologize you did not enjoy your extended stay with us. We know you were with us for quite sometime and am sorry everything did not go as planned during your stay. We thank you for your patronage and the opportunity to serve you.

Oak park il
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie T
daysinnwilm, General Manager at Days Inn Wilmington/newark, responded to this review

Surry, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay here when I have business in Boothwyn, PA. It is a 15 minute drive for me. My standards are low, so the fact that the hotel is not modern is just find with me. I always stay here by myself. My wife would not like it, but I do. Reasons: walking distance to a dependable chinese restaurant (try...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abardwell
daysinnwilm, Manager at Days Inn Wilmington/newark, responded to this review

Dear abardwell, We are happy we can meet your needs and look forward to your continued patronage.

Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 984isaiahw
daysinnwilm, Manager at Days Inn Wilmington/newark, responded to this review

Felton, Delaware
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Checked in late after a late shift. Called front desk to ask about late check out at 7am. Was told that the manager that could answer if that was an option wasn't in yetand would call me back. By noon I had heard nothing back. Was woken by handyman at one point pounding on door wanting to make repairs. The...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jerseagirle
daysinnwilm, General Manager at Days Inn Wilmington/newark, responded to this review

Dear jerseagirle, We apologize you did not hear back from the manager on duty, but the front desk should have informed you our latest check out is 1:00pm. I am sorry my staff did not handle your request in timely manner.

Maryland Line, Maryland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was great location. Wonderful sleep and peaceful. It was me and my grandkings. Awesome stay I will definitely stay all the time

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracy609
daysinnwilm, General Manager at Days Inn Wilmington/newark, responded to this review

Dear tracy609, My staff and I are glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Days Inn Wilmington.

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

These guys are great. Obviously affordability is important, but within that constraint they do a wonderful job. Actually I had even booked the wrong location by accident (Newark instead of Wilmington), and they worked with my third party travel agency to fix it.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 118sarah151
daysinnwilm, Manager at Days Inn Wilmington/newark, responded to this review

Dear 118sarah151, My staff and I were happy to work with our third party vendors to straighten out your reservation and make your stay an enjoyable one. We are glad you found our property here at the Days Inn Wilmington both comfortable and affordable. We wish you safe future travels.

Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel was okay except the fir alarm that kept going off in the other room after my 15 hour drive there. I kindly asked the front desk to check it out. They lady basically said she didn't believe me that it was going off. I recorded it on my phone and called her back to the room and showed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle B
daysinnwilm, General Manager at Days Inn Wilmington/newark, responded to this review

Dear Michelle B, Thank you for staying with us, we are sorry about the issue with the smoke detector in the room adjacent to yours. We thank you for bringing it to our attention.

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank courtneysL2308LU
daysinnwilm, Manager at Days Inn Wilmington/newark, responded to this review

Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 190renadam
daysinnwilm, Manager at Days Inn Wilmington/newark, responded to this review

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
1.3 km away
Inn at Wilmington
Inn at Wilmington
#6 of 12 in Wilmington
365 reviews
1.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington
1.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Downtown Wilmington - Legal District
4.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn
1.3 km away
Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Wilmington/newark

Address: 5209 Concord Pike, Wilmington, DE 19803
Region: United States > Delaware > Wilmington
Price Range: $88 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Wilmington/newark 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Wilmington/newark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wilmington Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Wilmington/newark staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Wilmington/newark staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Popular with contractors, so ask to be far from them. It's just nicer.”
 of 5 bubbles abardwell, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for non smoking and remodeled rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 148dmitryf, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Call them before booking for offers.”
 of 5 bubbles 32urvashim, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“beware of NON-SMOKER rooms !!”
 of 5 bubbles bruchshop, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I like first floor with car parked in front of room. but all floors and rooms clean modern and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles warrenl820, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5