We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Wilmington/newark

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Wilmington\/newark
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

493 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 483: English reviews
Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank daddyshane
daysinnwilm, General Manager at Days Inn Wilmington/newark, responded to this review

Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

2nd time we stayed there, nice staff. Looks like they remodeled the front lobby. Location is convenient for us when we travel there. We would stay there again. Haven't tried their breakfast bar yet but it looked decent. Love we can stay with our pets too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank X5308BUlisas
daysinnwilm, Manager at Days Inn Wilmington/newark, responded to this review

Dear X53088Ulisas, My staff and I appreciate your continued patronage. We are glad we can meet your needs and show exemplary customer service during your stays with us.

Sylva, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very professional staff. Had issue's with the TV in the room, called the front desk and within 5 minutes someone was there taking care of it. Very nice room. Will stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary D
daysinnwilm, Manager at Days Inn Wilmington/newark, responded to this review

Dear Gary D, My staff and I are pleased you enjoy your stay with us.

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher W
daysinnwilm, General Manager at Days Inn Wilmington/newark, responded to this review

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Regina D
daysinnwilm, General Manager at Days Inn Wilmington/newark, responded to this review

Williamsburg, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was nice, service was great. The breakfast the next morning was EXCELLENT! Freshly prepared food, great variety of choices! One of the best breakfasts I've had at a hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lesliel719
daysinnwilm, Manager at Days Inn Wilmington/newark, responded to this review

Dear lesliel719, We here at the Days Inn Wilmington are glad you found our pricing economical and you had a great stay with us.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I had to store my luggage on my last day at checkout time at the office because I was staying there without a vehicle (I used Lyft to get back and forth to business appointments) and then later that evening I was able to retrieve my luggage when my family member came to pick me up. I was worried about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy M
daysinnwilm, General Manager at Days Inn Wilmington/newark, responded to this review

Dear Tammy M, Thank you so much for your review. I am glad my front desk staff was so accommodating to you during your stay. I will address the issue with the cleaning of your room during your stay with my housekeeping staff. Thank you for bringing this to my attention.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First of all the manager is very rude and never there. The front desk is the rudest I've ever seen. Rooms are not that nice for the price. The cleaning ladies like to wake me up every day because they are not smart enough to realize that I work nights even after I told them several times. This place is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shane M
daysinnwilm, General Manager at Days Inn Wilmington/newark, responded to this review

Dear Shane M, We apologize you did not enjoy your extended stay with us. We know you were with us for quite sometime and am sorry everything did not go as planned during your stay. We thank you for your patronage and the opportunity to serve you.

Oak park il
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie T
daysinnwilm, General Manager at Days Inn Wilmington/newark, responded to this review

Surry, Virginia
Reviewed 12 January 2017

I stay here when I have business in Boothwyn, PA. It is a 15 minute drive for me. My standards are low, so the fact that the hotel is not modern is just find with me. I always stay here by myself. My wife would not like it, but I do. Reasons: walking distance to a dependable chinese restaurant (try...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abardwell
daysinnwilm, Manager at Days Inn Wilmington/newark, responded to this review

Dear abardwell, We are happy we can meet your needs and look forward to your continued patronage.

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmington
1.3 km away
Inn at Wilmington
Inn at Wilmington
#6 of 12 in Wilmington
367 reviews
1.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington
1.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Downtown Wilmington - Legal District
4.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn
18.2 km away
Days Inn Newark Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Wilmington/newark

Address: 5209 Concord Pike, Wilmington, DE 19803
Region: United States > Delaware > Wilmington
Price Range: $86 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Wilmington/newark 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Wilmington/newark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wilmington Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Wilmington/newark staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Wilmington/newark staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Popular with contractors, so ask to be far from them. It's just nicer.”
 of 5 bubbles abardwell, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for non smoking and remodeled rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 148dmitryf, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Call them before booking for offers.”
 of 5 bubbles 32urvashim, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“beware of NON-SMOKER rooms !!”
 of 5 bubbles bruchshop, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I like first floor with car parked in front of room. but all floors and rooms clean modern and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles warrenl820, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5