We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-11-05 2017-11-06
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine

    320 Rocky Run Pkwy, Wilmington, DE 19803-1515
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    Nov 5 Nov 6
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$134US$149
    View Deal
    Traveller (37)
    Room & Suite (19)
    Dining (6)
    Overview
    • Excellent53%
    • Very good28%
    • Average10%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Housekeeping
    Self-Serve Laundry
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine
    Special Offer: Earn a Free Night
    Hotel packages
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    Nov 5Nov 6
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$134
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$149
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$149
      View Deal
    View all 28 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (333)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 331 reviews

    Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

    It's true this is an older location that has been "renovated." What that means is they replaced all the carpeting to match that of brand new Courtyards, painted the rooms and furnished with new decor (lamps, furniture, etc). The bathrooms likewise have received a facelift....More

    Thank Happyfamily06_12
    Reviewed 2 days ago

    We stayed one night while visiting sights around Wilmington. The staff was really friendly, including the check-in person, the restaurant workers, the night manager, and the cleaning people. Got the feeling that people enjoyed working there, which flowed through to the guests.

    Thank Craig L
    Reviewed 9 September 2017

    I'm stayed at the hotel 8 days over the last 6 weeks for work. The hotel is run tired at best. Housekeeping was nonexistent, I noticed dirty common areas the first trip that were still dirty my last trip. The hotel needs a new Executive...More

    Thank Donald S
    Response from CourtyardBrandywine, Manager at Courtyard Wilmington BrandywineResponded 10 September 2017

    Dear Donald, We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I have spoken to all departments regarding your issues during your stay and we are in the process of making them right. I have spoken to our executive housekeeper to ensure...More

    Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

    I rated this two stars because I've stayed at a worse hotel or two over the years. My husband and I stayed for one night. Furst, the nightstand was dirty, with rings from drinking glasses. I cleaned it, thinking not such a big deal. The...More

    Thank Julie P
    Response from CourtyardBrandywine, Manager at Courtyard Wilmington BrandywineResponded 10 September 2017

    Dear Julie, We are sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Unfortunately, with Courtyard hotels we run off of a Bistro which does not allow us to offer complimentary breakfast. As far as your maintenance concerns go, I have spoken with our...More

    Reviewed 18 August 2017

    I needed a place to hang out for several hours in the area and was able to relax in the lobby area, use my IPad and order coffee . Staff was very nice and kudos to Adanna. I would stay here if needed to be...More

    Thank simmie17
    Response from CourtyardBrandywine, Manager at Courtyard Wilmington BrandywineResponded 21 August 2017

    Dear Simmie17, Thank you so much for writing such a kind review. We are glad Adanna was able to handle your needs. We invite you to stay the night with us, if you ever have a chance! Best regards, Justin Hall Assistant General Manager

    Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
    637 reviews
    #1 of 13 hotels in Wilmington
     
    DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington
    672 reviews
    #3 of 13 hotels in Wilmington
     
    Inn at Wilmington
    398 reviews
    #7 of 13 hotels in Wilmington
     
    Best Western Plus Concordville Hotel
    1,072 reviews
    #2 of 6 hotels in Glen Mills
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenPartner
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Restaurant
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Conference Facilities
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hot Tub
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$129 - US$256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #4 Family Hotel in Wilmington
    • #5 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
    • #5 Business Hotel in Wilmington
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 75
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Delaware >
    • Wilmington
    • Also Known As
    • Courtyard By Marriott Wilmington Brandywine Hotel Wilmington ,
    • Wilmington Marriott ,
    • Wilmington Courtyard
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (37)
    Room & Suite (19)
    Dining (6)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (31)
    Bathroom (8)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington
    672 reviews
    .44 km away
     
    Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
    637 reviews
    .09 km away
     
    Best Western Plus Concordville Hotel
    1,072 reviews
    7.72 km away
     
    Inn at Wilmington
    398 reviews
    .11 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Olive Garden
    126 reviews
    .17 km away
    Red Lobster
    66 reviews
    .23 km away
    Bonefish Grill
    148 reviews
    .66 km away
    Grub Burger Bar
    34 reviews
    .95 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Winterthur Museum, Garden & Library
    823 reviews
    4.43 km away
    The Spa at Montchanin Village
    11 reviews
    4.53 km away
    Booths Corner Farmers Market
    62 reviews
    5.32 km away
    Hagley Museum and Library
    611 reviews
    5.47 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Jane G
    25 December 2015|
    AnswerShow all 7 answers
    Response from 198cindyc | Reviewed this property |
    Yes...there's a small pool and a hot tub.
    1
    Vote
    mollpolly
    8 November 2015|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from CapeJim | Reviewed this property |
    We watched everyone get frustrated that attempted to purchase breakfast at this hotel. They just can't keep up with the demand and it is poor value. You are much better off getting in your car and driving to Wawa down the... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Get a room on the backside, not on the front, as you will be on the parking lot side"
    Read review
    "Request a room with a balcony. We didn't have one, but some of our group did."
    Read review
    "Third floor back side was fine."
    Read review
    "We didn't have to choose a room but it was wonderful."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing