We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

315 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine
See the most recent reviews
Showing 313: English reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Stay here often, good chocolate chip cookies! Shakia at the bistro is always helpful. Overall a good place to stay, very accommodating to any special needs. Never had any issues with the rooms. One suggestion: add a free 'happy hour/reception' to elite members.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan K
JustinHCY, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine, responded to this review

Dear Ryan, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. The chocolate chip cookies are everyone's favorite! We will take note of your happy hour suggestion. Hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Justin Hall Assistant General Manager (302) 477-9500

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

What a great hotel. This group sure does know how to make you feel welcome during your trip. Never have I felt like a hotel could be my second home for 3 days out of the week. Beds are extremely comfortable and some rooms even offer cozy balconies.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eliza726
JustinHCY, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine, responded to this review

Dear Eliza, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a positive review. We pride ourselves on professionalism and offering the best service possible. We hope to see you next time you stay with us. Sincerely, Justin Hall Assistant General Manager Courtyard by Marriott Wilmington Brandywine Justin.hall@interstatehotels.com (302) 477-9500

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 6 October 2016

I was blown away by the professionalism and welcoming attitude by the hotel clerk--he could easily do well at a 5-star resort! The hotel in general is par for other Courtyards, but the room was not quite--mostly, I admit, I did not like the carpet--it appeared to be in decent condition but the color scheme was too retro. Very clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank d4509
JustinHCY, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine, responded to this review

Dear d4509, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Our front desk staff takes pride in their work and will be glad to hear your positive comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Any questions please feel free to contact me directly. Best regards, Justin Hall Assistant General Manager (302) 477-9500

Reviewed 6 October 2016

Checked in yesterday with ease and when I awoke had a great breakfast in the lobby that was served with a smile. Very friendly , clean and courteous place and will stay again on my next work trip into the area. Thank you. Free internet at location

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
JustinHCY, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine, responded to this review

Dear Kevin, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review. We look forward to having you with us again. Please contact me directly with any requests for your next stay. Best regards, Justin Hall Assistant General Manager justin.hall@interstatehotels.com (302) 477-9500

Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Even though it was near closing time at The Bistro, Tiffany waited on us with charm and hospitality. We ordered chicken noodle soup, tea and salad. The food was good but Tiffany's welcome is what I'll remember!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BARBARA S
CourtyardBrandywine, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine, responded to this review

Barbara, Thank you so much for your review. I will inform Tiffany of your kind words. We are glad that her warm welcome made your stay! Best regards, Justin Hall Assistant General Manager (302) 477-9500

Reviewed 23 September 2016

My wife and I were very impressed With the guy at the front desk, a young man named Andy. Andy was friendly, courteous, and couldn't do enough to help us get some laundry done. A real asset to his employer. Thanks again Andy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
CourtyardBrandywine, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine, responded to this review

Jim, Thank you so much for your response. I will inform Andy of your kind words! Thank you so much and we hope to see you in the future. Best regards, Justin Hall Assistant General Manager (302) 477-9500

Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Worst service I have ever had. My room was never cleaned, manager lied about several things including calling me and adjusting my bill--not one penny removed, and the highlight was when I got to go to the lobby at 3am to fetch a roll of toilet paper than nobody would bring to me. Run away from this place!! Marriott, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
CourtyardBrandywine, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine, responded to this review

Dear Sharon, We are sorry you experienced this during your stay. I have spoken with the appropriate departments regarding your experience. Thank you, Justin Hall Assistant General Manager (302) 477-9500

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We went to the Kennett Square Mushroom Festival on Sept 10. The hotels near there were very expensive due to the festival, but this hotel was a 15 min drive south of the festival, and very affordable. We were warmly welcomed by the Front Desk representative Andy who made sure we were quickly checked in, had everything we needed, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steve o
CourtyardBrandywine, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine, responded to this review

Dear Steve, Thank you so much for your positive review. I have informed Andy of your kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you with us in the future. Best regards, Justin Hall Assistant General Manager (302) 477-9500

Land O Lakes, Florida
Reviewed 19 September 2016

I would recommend this hotel. The pillows were great and offered in varying firmness, the beds were very comfortable, plus they have a workout center and indoor pool. The maids were courteous and front desk employees were very helpful in offering things to do in the area. The only item that would have made it better is if they offered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leecam14
CourtyardBrandywine, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine, responded to this review

Dear Leecam14, Thank you so much for your positive review. I have informed our staff of your kind words. We look forward to your next stay with us in the Brandywine Valley! Best, Justin Hall Assistant General Manager (302) 477-9500

Reviewed 19 September 2016

While on a girls trip back in June, a piece of jewelry went missing after our room was cleaned. The jewelry was not out in plain sight, so someone searched the room while we were away. The incident was reported to the Branch Manager and the Management company. Neither seemed concerned about the fact that a member of their staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karen y
CourtyardBrandywine, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine, responded to this review

Dear Karen, We are sorry to hear about this. We have spoken with housekeeping staff regarding the incident. Sincerely, Justin Hall Assistant General Manager (302) 477-9500

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington
0.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
0.1 km away
Inn at Wilmington
Inn at Wilmington
#6 of 12 in Wilmington
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Downtown Wilmington - Legal District
8.0 km away
Hotel du Pont
Hotel du Pont
#4 of 12 in Wilmington
430 reviews
3.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine

Address: 320 Rocky Run Parkway, Wilmington, DE 19803
Region: United States > Delaware > Wilmington
Price Range: $168 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Wilmington Brandywine Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Marriott
Wilmington Courtyard
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#5 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Atlantic Highlands, New Jersey
over a year ago
Salisbury, Maryland
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a room with a balcony. We didn't have one, but some of our group did.”
 of 5 bubbles jonnells, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Third floor back side was fine.”
 of 5 bubbles johncoleman624, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We didn't have to choose a room but it was wonderful.”
 of 5 bubbles scottrS1192CI, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms in our group were nice if it were warmer would have wanted a balcony room”
 of 5 bubbles 830elleng, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“My room was at the end of the hallway on the third floor, away from elevator and traffic. It was so enjoyably quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles st895, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5