We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce
See the most recent reviews
Showing 69: English reviews
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 19 March 2016

Do yourself a favor and skip this place. A train is less than one hundred feet from the motel and passes every 45 minutes at 50 plus miles an hour. Uncomfortable beds, less than helpful staff, just a place to avoid at all cost.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kirk H
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you did not have a comfortable stay. Your comments were reviewed by our staff, and we will review our customer service procedures to make sure your experience...

White Plains,NY
Reviewed 9 March 2016

My wife and I spent 9 days in this hotel as part of our extended Florida vacation. We were looking for a less expensive alternative to a full-service hotel and were willing to forgo some amenities (pool, restaurant, gym) in exchange for more reasonable pricing. The hotel is conveniently located just minutes from I-95 but it is right next to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LADWhitePlains
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know about the housekeeping issues you experienced. In response to your feedback, I have made sure that we are frequently walking our property as well as reviewing our housekeeping schedule. I will also be sure to share your comments regarding our grab-and-go...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 26 February 2016 via mobile

I was a little concerned when my company booked me here for a week. What a pleasant surprise. Clean room. Full kitchen. Good workspace and TV and the wifi worked every time. Is it the most luxurious room, nope, but it was comfortable and in a safe location where food was readily available at local restaurants or for delivery. Good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review. I’m so pleased to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations and provide you with a wonderful stay! It’s great to read that you enjoyed our fully equipped kitchens, spacious rooms, and friendly customer service. The staff and I would like to thank you again for...

Wichita
Reviewed 7 February 2016

The front desk person was extremely nice. The only thing that bothered me about this hotel was the outside door entry on the ground level. I had not seen anything about that when I booked. Thick bushes separated the parking from the room door. Not easy to unload. I would not book here again just because of the safety issue....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kattlos
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I appreciate your kind comments about our staff; however, I sincerely apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, I will share your comments about our grab-and-go breakfast with our corporate office and will make sure we are frequently walking our property....

Reviewed 6 January 2016

The woman at the desk was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was newly renovated and spotless. Kitchenette was very usable, the room offered plenty of space, and the furniture was comfortable. The only warning I'd offer is that, while free breakfast is advertised, it consists of packaged muffins, oatmeal and hot water, apples and oranges, and coffee/tea. And granola...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your expectations. Still, I’m pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay overall and enjoyed our fully equipped kitchens. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly staff. Once more, thank you for posting your review....

New York City, New York
Reviewed 5 January 2016

This hotel failed on every aspect of hospitality. To start, the hotel location is loud, and in an abandoned area. It was difficult to find and had horrible signage. The bed was incredibly stiff and tilted towards one end. The carpet and the bathtub were dirty. There was no safety deposit box or coffee maker in the room. The included...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daytripper20162016
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will use your comments as a training tool to coach our staff to ensure that your experience is...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

I was booked for 4 nights. I found an online coupon for 22% off. Upon check in, I was charged $716, which was almost $300 more than my reservation stated. Then I walked into the room. There is a no smoking policy in all rooms, yet the room reeked of cigarettes. The carpet was stained. The bed was extremely uncomfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize for the room conditions and billing issues you experienced. We honor all of our online coupons and the discount is applied at check-out, I apologize for the miscommunication. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have coached our...

Village of Golf, Florida
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

It was exactly what you would expect in a hotel stay. The staff was professional and friendly. The room was clean and a decent size. They also come with a kitchen and full size refrigerator and stove. The location was great. I'd definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tony81roberson
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that we were able to meet your expectations and provide you with a home away from home experience. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our friendly customer service. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your...

Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

Another nice extended stay experience. The rooms are a little smaller than average but the lake view made up for it. The kitchen was perfect and all supplies (pots, pans, etc were available through the front desk. Staff was friendly, rooms were clean, and there was the typical grab and go breakfast of muffins, granola bars, and apples, but that's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jacqueline L
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our convenient location, friendly staff and comfortable rooms. I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in...

Reviewed 14 October 2015

Room was pretty clean, although somewhat worn out. Location is good, close to I95 and Costco. The front desk staff is attentive. I arrived very late, after 12AM (front desk closes at 11PM), and after calling somebody came and checked me in.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stancv
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the noise issues you experienced. I will be sure to review your comments with our staff to ensure we are better monitoring noise levels. Still, I am glad to read that you were pleased with our staff and cleanliness of your room....

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
2.4 km away
Ramada Suites Boca Raton
Ramada Suites Boca Raton
#22 of 27 in Boca Raton
82 reviews
4.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#25 of 27 in Boca Raton
111 reviews
4.7 km away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
#4 of 27 in Boca Raton
618 reviews
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Boca Raton
Residence Inn Boca Raton
#15 of 27 in Boca Raton
231 reviews
4.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce

Address: 501 NW 77th Street, Boca Raton, FL 33487 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites )
Region: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Price Range: $120 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Boca Raton Studio Hotel Boca Raton
Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we were on the side opposite route 95, it might have been louder on the other side.”
 of 5 bubbles 552trishm, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Front side is quieter and has a nice lake view.”
 of 5 bubbles robertlk984, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I was near the laundry room and office and that was convenient. I also faced west for the sunsets over the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles norao137, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Hotel has no elevators so if you have heavy bags or unable to climb stairs, ask for first floor rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles AngieH869, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 161 was clean and updated.”
 of 5 bubbles DJB11259, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5