We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

WoodSpring Suites Panama City

Share
Traveller (1)
Room & Suite (12)
Overview
902 N Tyndall Pkwy, Callaway, FL 32404-9408 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
2.5 Star accommodation
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
16
8
7
6
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
16
8
7
6
17
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 54 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2018

this was the worst service ever and employees were rude had to wait ten minutes for a roll of toilet paper then finally left after asking twice and the girl totally ignored me. had an extended stay and finally had to borrow a vac to...More

Thank Kathy M
Response from Julia R, Guest Relations at WoodSpring Suites Panama CityResponded August 13, 2018

Hello Kathy. I'm so sorry to hear about your disappointing stay and that you were not aware of our amenity packages. Guests pay only for the amenities they want to use (like daily cleaning, linen changes, cookware, a coffee pot, etc.). Not every guest desires...More

Reviewed August 5, 2018

OK my husbands company booked the rooms a head of time we ask for non somkeing room which we did not get , we got there late so what are we to do the rude girl at the desk start her spel on all thing...More

Thank Ray T
Response from Julia R, Guest Relations at WoodSpring Suites Panama CityResponded August 9, 2018

Thank you for your review. I'm so sorry to hear about your disappointing stay and that you were not aware of our amenity packages. Guests pay only for the amenities they want to use (like daily cleaning, linen changes, cookware, a coffee pot, etc.). Not...More

Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

The staff was extremely rude and definitely not helpful. It was if 5hey were bothered by the quests. I had a heart attack on 7/30 and I am a combat disabled veteran and I was 1 day out of the hospital and ( and extremely...More

1  Thank CurtisF210
Response from Julia R, Guest Relations at WoodSpring Suites Panama CityResponded July 9, 2018

Thank you for your review and detailed comments. We are terribly sorry to hear that our hotel did not live up to your expectations especially from a service point of view during your visit. We pride ourselves in delivering excellent service and super clean rooms...More

Reviewed March 7, 2018

This place is trashy as a hotel can come! The people who stay here appear to spend more time in jail than actually in the hotel. The fire alarm has gone off 5 times this week because of "cooking" at 1 a.m. Please don't waste...More

1  Thank zach w
Response from Julia R, Guest Relations Corporate Liaison at WoodSpring Suites Panama CityResponded March 9, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We’re sorry to hear that you had a negative experience and an unpleasant impression of other guests during your stay. Our goal is to provide every guest with an all-around positive experience and...More

Reviewed March 3, 2018

This hotel is very clean, got a little noisy recently, with noisy door slamming etc. Overall very comfortable and handicap accessible. Price is reasonable for long time stays and think it’s very likely we would stay again at a similar place.More

Thank Donald O
Response from Julia R, Guest Relations Corporate Liaison at WoodSpring Suites Panama CityResponded March 5, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We apologize for the noise you experienced during your stay. Your comments have been shared with hotel management to make sure we make the necessary changes to provide a pleasant experience for our...More

View more reviews
About
Description
WoodSpring Suites Panama City is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If More you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - Daily housekeeping included in nightly rate. - Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available) - Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available. - Pet-friendly Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free Internet
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Restaurant
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Suites, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Suites, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
121
Price range
US$65 - US$79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Value Place Hotel Callaway
Location
United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Callaway
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Suites, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
121
Price range
US$65 - US$79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Value Place Hotel Callaway
Location
United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Callaway
Photos
Traveller (1)
Room & Suite (12)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Days Inn by Wyndham Panama City/Callaway
113 reviews
.94 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Panama City - Tyndall
86 reviews
1.17 km away
Comfort Suites
71 reviews
1.40 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City
554 reviews
5.68 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 19 nearby restaurants
Seoul Garden
28 reviews
.99 km away
Gary's Oyster Shack
220 reviews
.92 km away
Sonny's BBQ
34 reviews
.74 km away
Firehouse Subs
14 reviews
.26 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 2 nearby attractions
Panama City CENTER for the ARTS
16 reviews
6.77 km away
Elegant Endeavors Antique Emporium
15 reviews
6.80 km away
Panama City Mall
14 reviews
6.06 km away
A Taste Of Panama City Food Tours
13 reviews
3.88 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from WoodSpring Suites Panama City staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"find another place to stay"
C3334NWkathym
Aug. 10, 2018
Read review
"All rooms have kitchens, but there is no ovens and you need to bring your own pans, pots, plates, etc"
376arkadiyb
Jun. 21, 2016
Read review
"every room has a kitchen"
Gary32417
May 18, 2016
Read review
"Good place to stay if you smoke"
LauriannFarmer
Feb. 22, 2016
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing