We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 100: English reviews
Mantua, New Jersey
Reviewed 6 February 2017

We found this a nice place to stay for a long weekend. It's certainly not a 5 star resort, but we weren't really looking for one and I don't think they're trying to be one...just wanted a clean comfortable place to stay for the weekend without spending a fortune and this place fit the bill. We had a room overlooking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed R
AUSTIN
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

If you are looking for a nice quiet place to have a good night sleep, please stay away from this place. We booked a queen bed room, they gave us a double bed room. When I asked to change the room, they said a standard room is either a double bed room or queen bed room. It did not say...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZxTravel
Bruce D, General Manager at Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear about your problems. I am happy to address this in greater detail but I need to know a bit more. If you want to give me a call at 239-549-6000 I am happy to discuss this. It is hard to know what actually happened, for instance, if you booked through a third party the error...

Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Very reasonable rates even when in season. We live in a nearby neighborhood. Rooms are comfortable. You will definitely want to spring for a water view room because that's the only view other than a side street or busy road. Furniture could stand some updating, mismatched pieces but if you are looking for quiet, clean and cheap, it can't be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terri E
Bruce D, General Manager at Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront, responded to this review

Thanks for the nice words. We are in the process of updating the rooms. We look forward to seeing you again!

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Location great amenities ,quiet area had a great stay - from the staff to the room will stay again . The views from the rooms is pleasing and the pool was clean and refreshing. I was in a bind the hotel I was staying at cancelled my last nights stay so I went here ,very accommodating and friendly desk staff

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kristin K
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 6 July 2016

I dont know how this hotel even has 1 star!!! It was absolutely disgusting and when i say disgusting i mean unbearable! nasty rugs, sheats, bathroom... motel? 50 times worse!!! manager was rude! A/C did not work! Room was hot the whole time! I complained and all they told me was to unplug and replug the A/C!!! Who does that!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank josmerymejia
Bruce D, General Manager at Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront, responded to this review

As I recall, when we spoke about this situation you had requested a full refund for your entire stay. I explained very nicely that you stayed in the hotel for several nights and that had you complained to anyone about anything we would have moved your room or allowed you to check out with a refund, but you elected to...

North Port, Florida
Reviewed 15 June 2016

I walked away from Casa Loma very satisfied. Upon arrival the guests in my reserved room had to stay longer so I was given an upgrade to "The Suite". It was big, clean and made for a very nice 3 day stay. The view of the waterfront from our 2 balconies was great and the pool set up is perfect....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank figlisa
Bruce D, General Manager at Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront, responded to this review

Thanks for your nice words.

Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

Over the last 5 months, I have referred this hotel to family due it is close to me. All of them have stated that it is totally unacceptable. All the rooms were musty and smelly. After complaints, my family either were either moved rooms or went to a different hotel. You think with people complaining about this often, this problem...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hakunajimbo
Bruce D, General Manager at Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront, responded to this review

We are actually in the middle of updating every room in the hotel! Thank you for bringing this up. I think it is important that future guests know about this upgrade.

Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Not fancy, but a nice property. Clean, comfortable, very nice pool area. We needed a place for one night waiting for our house rental and this place fit the bill. Small kitchenette for 99.00, small patio, comfortable bed overlooking the canal. Already planning on showing up a day early for our home rental next spring.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sdelayer
Bruce D, General Manager at Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 22 April 2016

Was on a business trip over the weekend and decided to book a room based on the location of the hotel.I was blown away by the staff and quality of the my room. I will return next time im in cape coral!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mknowlesfsu
Bruce D, General Manager at Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you! we aim to please! See you next time

Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

Casa Lona was a pleasure to stay at! The customer service was great. The rooms were very spacious. Came w a refrigerator, microwave, HD Tv, etc... All you could ask for! The room was extremely clean when I arrived. It was a very pleasant stay and i would highly recommend Casa Lona!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spencer K
Bruce D, General Manager at Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind thoughts. Hope to see you again

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Coral
3.0 km away
Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel
2.8 km away
Dolphin Key Resort
Dolphin Key Resort
#5 of 6 in Cape Coral
348 reviews
3.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
7.6 km away
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
10.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a Boutique hotel in Cape Coral. We recently remodeled and updated our rooms and changed management. We are certain you will love staying at Casa Loma where you will experience Boutique on a Budget! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront

Address: 3608 Del Prado Blvd S, Cape Coral, FL 33904-7139
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Cape Coral
Price Range: $96 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Loma Motel On The Waterfront Hotel Cape Coral
Casa Loma Cape Coral
Casa Loma Motel On The Waterfront Cape Coral, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms canal/poolside are quieter...and the view is beautiful !!”
chrissy7646, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the pool side have the best views.”
561DavidB, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Time to remodel!”
946glennp, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go for the canal sides, if you can't get that ask for the rooms fronting the side road.”
EdR889, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Nice views of the canel”
krisik68, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5