We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Island Place

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Island Place
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Island Place
See the most recent reviews
Showing 99: English reviews
DeLand, Florida
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stayed in Unit 201. It was exceptionally clean and comfortable! We were pleased and would not hesitate to rent this unit again. The location is great too, we were able to walk to the local restaurants, gift shops and the pier. Although we were there during cold weather (timing! lol), we still had an amazing time. If it was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 287Sylvia
Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We stayed in unit 110 and we're surprised to find a 19" flat screen TV in the living room. All of these condos are privately owned and are decorated and furnished by each owner so no one is the same. Another unit might have a 42" TV or totally different furnishings. The hot tub was broken and they had a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank estamey
Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed in unit 315 on October 10th for 2 nights. The unit was clean and well appointed. The view was exceptional. Staff was pleasant ans accommodating. I recommend this property and we will be back soon.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TheVacationingChef
Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We came the weekend of Oct. 4th for the Hidden Coast Paddle Festival and stayed at TIP because of a friend's recommendation. The office staff was more than hospitable, allowing us to check in early and check out late due to our paddle schedule. The master bedroom was SO comfortable and bedding was soft. Everything was in working order. Loved...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Delores B
Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We have stayed here on several occasions. Always greeted with respect, a pleasant attitude and a friendly smile. They are in the process of renovating and everything really looks nice. Never had a problem that wasn't solved immediately. Location and price is a plus. I will definitely be back and highly recommend this place. I would like to thank Pam...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank gatorgirl714
Ocala, Florida, United States
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We have been staying at TIP for 16 years.The former management was very friendly and outgoing.Our only disappointment was the washers and dryers never seemed to be in working order.We have always enjoyed the rooms and usually book our choice of 3 different ones.We do not stay to the left of the office as there is a cat village there.The...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Robin N
PamO292, Front Office Manager at Island Place, responded to this review

I am sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. I can assure you that while yes, Cedar Key does have a cat problem, we are doing everything we can. The cat issue isn't as bad as it was in the past years. As for pool rules, we do not know if someone is breaking the rules unless someone bring...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 6 August 2013

My husband and I took a spontaneous trip from Tampa to Cedar Key. Upon arrival, I saw The Island Place sitting on the corner of Dock Street and the Gulf of Mexico. I contacted them and told them what type of accommodations we were looking for. Rose (a staff member) was happy to help. The staff was courteous, the condo...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Roxanne03
Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 4 August 2013

I have been visiting Cedar Key with family for years and the Views from the Island Place are Great. I am happy to see the new property manager and Staff are doing a great job to make this property shine. She has definitely upgraded the property and she is doing the big and little things that make this place nice...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Morgan H
Jupiter, Florida
Reviewed 1 August 2013

My husband and I have been coming to Cedar Key for 20 years. Island Place is our favorite place to stay. The rooms are clean, comfortable and especially love the decks overlooking the gulf. Wonderful place to relax and enjoy nature. Island Place is convenient to everything - love being able to walk everywhere. Last week we were pleased to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ann M
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We usually stay @ cedar cove which is very nice also but it ws booked the night we wanted so I found island place online & had seen it several times when we visited cedar key , glad I got the chance this time to stay cuz we will definitely be back ! 😊

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Deetumli

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cedar Key
0.4 km away
Beach Front Motel
Beach Front Motel
#4 of 6 in Cedar Key
167 reviews
0.4 km away
Natures Landing Condominium
0.4 km away
Cedar Cove Beach & Yacht Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.2 km away
No photo provided
Withlacoochee Motel
#2 of 2 in Inglis
8 reviews
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the Gulf of Mexico. We have 30 units, all owned by different owners, meaning each are decorated completely different and unique. We have a Salt Water Swimming Pool and a Hot Tub (not salt water). We also offer 1 or 2 Bedroom Units. We Rent by the Day ~ Week ~ Month. Hope you are having a fabulous day and hope to see you soon. The Management Team at Island Place Condo Rentals Located in the relaxing, laid back town of Cedar Key, Florida.Call today to see what specials we may have going on. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Island Place

Address: 1st and C Streets, Cedar Key, FL 32625
Region: United States > Florida > Cedar Key
Price Range: $157 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Island Place 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Island Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Place Hotel Cedar Key
Island Place Cedar Key, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Island Place staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Knoxville, Tennessee
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Island Place staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Facing south is facing the water. You will get a lot of sun all day so a side room with deck works better when it is hot”
 of 5 bubbles idablittle, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“Condo 315 with gulf views”
 of 5 bubbles colonials2016, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Get the Gulf front. worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles JoseFelicano, 8 Mar 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have Gulf views-ground level units are 1BR, 2BR's are up stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles capitalistroader, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Construction going on right now, they will be through soon. Ask where they are before booking!”
 of 5 bubbles beachgmaSeminoleFL, 2 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5