We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Vacation Club Mystic Dunes Orlando

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (1927)
Room & Suite (974)
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Breakfast Included
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#2 of 2 resorts in Celebration
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Daily Resort Charge includes: Guest internet access: mini golf: sports equipment including tennis rackets/balls, pickle ball, basketball, shuffleboard, and ping pong: bicycle rentals: DVD rentals: use of gaming consoles (Wii/Xbox): Disney/Universal parks shuttle. Discover the perfect family getaway at Hilton Vacation Club Mystic Dunes in scenic Celebration. Our resort is tucked among 600 acres of rolling hills, lush Florida nature preserves and the emerald greens and fairways of our championship golf course. Conveniently located just five miles from the entrance to Walt Disney World® and seven miles from Celebration Town Center. On-site amenities include four heated pools, mini golf, full service restaurant, complimentary theme park shuttle, fitness center, and children's activity center. Rest well after a fun day in our comfortable one- to three- bedroom suites, with kitchenette or fully equipped kitchen.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Golf course
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Mini golf
Tennis court
Entertainment staff
Table tennis
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Free shuttle or taxi services
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Breakfast Included
4,402Reviews394Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,771
  • 1,310
  • 574
  • 366
  • 381
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
chicagotravelqueen wrote a review Today
Orlando, Florida139 contributions31 helpful votes
The resort is beautiful, and everyone was nice. I booked through hilton. I just didn't like the pavement while pushing the luggage cart, it's very bumpy and everything kept falling off. The design of the walkway is lots of turns coming and going to the evaluator on the upper floors. Parking is limited near your tower. The inconveniences makes me not want to return
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Barrie D wrote a review Feb 2024
Attleboro, Massachusetts4 contributions15 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We traveled for a soccer tournament at Disney's Wide World of Sports. I chose this hotel 1) because of the price (cheapest around) and 2) because of the space you get. I don't like being crammed into one room for a week with my husband and 2 kids. I also like to cook a few meals to save some money. This fit the bill! I wasn't sure if we were able to book here since it was a Vacation Club, I didn't know if you had to be a member, but I called and they advised that you do not need to be a member. I was concerned, based on reviews, of the wait at check in, and then the "pitch" to buy a time share. We did wait quite a bit at check in, 20 minutes to pre-check in (we arrived before check in but were able to pre-check and then they texted us when our room was ready) and then probably another 30-40 when our room was ready to actually get our keys, but because of the reviews, we were prepared for the wait so it didn't seem that bad. The welcome center is very clean, and the employees were extremely nice. We had a large group of 5 families so I asked if we could be put near each other, they did their best. 3 families were in the next building, a few were the next group of buildings over and then a few more were in other buildings, but no one super far. The Pitch wasn't terrible, after pre-check in, they sent us to the Concierge for a parking pass. Concierge gave her schpeal but we just declined. They did call the room every day to try to pitch it again, we just stopped answering the phone. Overall, not super annoying. The room was great! So much space. We have 2 kids 12 and 9, and my husband and myself. The kids room had 2 queen beds, we had a king. The kids beds were extremely comfortable, and they had more than enough room for themselves and their stuff. They had their own bathroom, too. Our bed was awful, but I have a bad back and it didn't flare me up so that's good for me. It definitely needs to be changed, though. The pillows were fine. Our bathroom was MASSIVE. We had a handicapped room, I wasn't sure if the extra space was for a wheel chair or that's just how the rooms were set up. We had 2 showers, the kids also had their own, so 3 showers total. Again, not sure if this was due to it being a handicapped room or how all the rooms are. Plenty of towels. The kitchen was small, and minimally equipped with a few pots, pans, a baking sheet, a casserole dish, strainer, huge bowl, small bowl, plates, bowls, silverware, cups, and a few cooking utensils. Also included a stove and range, microwave, coffee maker, dishwasher, and full size fridge. It was enough for us for the week. We ran to Walmart, which is super close, and got a few quick cooking items. Definitely saved us a ton of money vs. going out every meal. They provided coffee, but I opted to buy coffee filters and coffee at Walmart because I'm slightly picky about coffee. It was a full size coffee maker, not a Keurig. The kitchen also had a washer-dryer combo, but I know a few of our families had a stackable. Either way, it was useful as it rained ALL weekend for the soccer tournament and we did probably about 5 loads of laundry and used the dryer option quite often to dry our clothes. I love having a washer/dryer when traveling! The living room was nice, simple, but nice. The couch was comfortable. I believe it folded out, we never did it but there was a set up for it in the closet. There were 2 chairs, plus the dining room table. The kitchen also had an overhang where there were a couple stools. Plenty of seating for everyone! There was a lanai, which we sat on quite often. It was totally screened in so we were able to keep the doors open for fresh air. Lastly there was plenty of closet space. One when you first walk in, one in the kids room and one in our room. Plenty of space to store our luggage so we weren't tripping over them all week. The grounds were immaculate. There were at least 4 (heated) pools. The pool nearest us had a water slide, I'm not sure if they all did. The slide attendant was SO nice and friendly. Remembered our kids every time they went. There was also a tiki bar, although the wait for drinks was kind of ridiculous, and overpriced, but delicious for the couple we got. They also had cabanas for rent, we didn't rent one but a few were open and they had table, chairs, and a tv. Woudl be great during the hot summer! We also played pickleball (we brought our own, but they had them to borrow) and tennis (also available to borrow). There were plenty of games and activities to do. There was an activities schedule provided when you checked in. We didn't do any of them, because the kids got sick, but there was plenty of stuff to do and they looked fun. Some were free, some cost money. We had a team dinner at the banquet room at Kenzies restaurant, just pizza salad and wings, it was super convenient and easy to work with Frank to set up. A little pricy for what we got, but the convenience made it worth it. All in all I was super happy with this resort, and definitely would come back. Both of my kids got sick immediately off the plane, and a few days later the other kid picked it up. I was so thankful to have the extra room so they could sleep and we could still be up and watching TV, eating, etc. I was able to work with the free wifi, which was reliable. Texting for towels, laundry detergent, dishwasher detergent, etc, was so convenient. Clean. Very close to the parks. Plenty of (free) parking. We were there for 7 days, and they came mid-week to do a cleaning. I'd absolutely recommend this resort!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Abbie D wrote a review Apr 7
1 contribution
We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend here. Our room was perfect, with everything we needed including a washer/dryer dishwasher a full kitchen, and comfortable living room and bedroom. The bathroom was amazing with a big tub to soak in and a separate shower and lots of space to dress, and get ready etc. The staff was extra helpful with any questions we may have had and texted me daily to make sure everything was going good and if we needed anything. The golf course is beautiful and the staff there is also amazing. Very friendly and professional. There are 4 pools on the property. We only went to the one right across from our room. But there is also a bigger pool out by the front of the resort with a tiki bar, tennis and shuffleboard, etc. Kensies, the restaurant/bar on the property serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner daily. The food is delicious and everyone here is very friendly and professional as well. We truly enjoyed our stay, and will definitely be back. The only thing that could be a little better, would be to change checkout time to at least 11 or noon. 10 is just a little too early 🤗
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Odyssey11562691873 wrote a review Apr 6
1 contribution1 helpful vote
At first it was a pleasant experience until our second day we wake up and go straight to the pool. We had one more person in the room sleeping in & 30 minutes after him coming out someone comes into the room and charged one credit card for $1,000 but since it wouldn’t go through they tried again for $500 once again didn’t go through so they charged for $200 which went through then proceeded to the first bedroom and went through the purse behind the television and took the money and drivers licenses out of it. We got in contact with security and the cops but they seemed as if they couldn’t do anything because security said there was no cameras to see who had entered the room.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lillian Vazquez, Owner at Hilton Vacation Club Mystic Dunes Orlando
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for your feedback it is greatly appreciated. Please know we are dedicated to providing outstanding service to all guests. We hope you’ll give us the chance to restore your trust in us in your future travels.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Katie R wrote a review Apr 4
3 contributions
Amazing resort!!! Don’t sleep on booking this. I almost cancelled and rebooked because of other reviews and am SO glad I did not. Check in was seamless. Our room looked practically brand new. There was so much space! The pool area was amazing with a tiki bar and a kids activity hut. They had free tie-dying for T-shirts for the kiddos when we were at pool. My kids were so impressed which says a lot because I’m in hotel business and we travel a good bit. Thanks for a great stay!! We are already looking to book our next one.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
DONNA S wrote a review Apr 3
Chesapeake, Virginia42 contributions11 helpful votes
Once again, this place failed customer service and did not help in any situation. We had upon our arrival and stay. Be careful when you check in and make sure that you lock your door and use the metal piece. Otherwise the maintenance crew will come into your room while you’re sleeping and open the door, and the hotel will not take ownership. Also at 9:30 at night the same day they were in the room in the morning while my friend was sleeping, they decided to start grinding metal on a door to a room that was not rented and continue to do so until 10:30 PM when we called the front desk and asked why they were doing work on the room. At which time we were told there was nobody there working on the room. Which gave us an uneasy feeling that somebody was trying to break into the room next-door. She assured me that security was on the way 45 minutes later and no security we called again and they said security was still on their way. Security shows up 10 minutes later to let us know that it was their service tech. Again, we ask why they were in a room that nobody was in this late at night it was not an emergency We also explained to security that someone was in the room that morning, and we wanted to know who She told us that management will get a hold of us in the morning and let us know who was in our room Nobody had an answer and nobody contacted us and let us know who was in the room On our last day, my friend dropped her phone under the bed when she went under the bed to retrieve the phone phone she pulled out a personal hygienic toy for a male we reported this as well and nobody said anything Positively disgusting since Hilton has taken over. They have ruined the name for Mystic dunes. Such a shame I actually like that place! We turned this over to orbit to get them to understand that this was a horrible experience and orbits cannot get anything out of them as well When they were not Hilton, it was a perfect resort. I loved going there. The rooms were nice and customer service was a thing. Now it’s every person for themselves and they don’t care about you or the room only if they get paid and they really don’t care about right or wrong Good luck your forewarned don’t stay there !!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: The best thing anyone can do is stay away until they fix their issues. Don’t Buy there because...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lillian Vazquez, Owner at Hilton Vacation Club Mystic Dunes Orlando
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for sharing your comments with us which I have passed on. We always strive to deliver exceptional hospitality, provide exceptional customer service, and offer quality accommodations to each owner, member, and guest that stays with us. feel free to contact us directly and we will assist and rebuild your trust.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sue M wrote a review Mar 2024
Cleveland, Ohio1 contribution1 helpful vote
+1
I was a bit worried to stay at the Mystic Dunes because the reviews seemed to be either great or horrible. Our stay was awesome! We booked a one bedroom suite and it was beautiful. It was very spacious with a large screened in balcony. The property is very large so they provide a shuttle service to take you anywhere you want to go on property...the restaurant, the pools, the activity center, etc. We never had to wait long for this service. They also provide very limited service to some of the parks. We did not use it because the times didn't work with our schedule. There is a resort fee which I don't agree should be part of a timeshare exchange,but that is the only negative. The people were helpful, cheery and kind. Don't hesitate to try this place.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Debbie J wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
Made a reservation to stay at Mystic Dunes was excited. Arrived on March 17th and was so disappointed. I guess if you want to go on vacation to an outdated apartment complex that has a place to eat 10-15 minutes away and you need to call a golf cart. According to an elderly lady no rush when you call them so bring a chair. everything on the grounds is a golf cart ride. Checked in and within 15 minutes noticed the place needed cleaning, bathrooms were disgusting, hair on the floor, grouting was dirty and coming apart, small window and no doorwall to look out over the small pool. Could not bring myself to stay there. Though this was a Hilton I would think they would keep up on those things. Finally after several hours on the phone I was able to relocate to the Buena Vista Disney which was well worth the price. Beautiful. This is not a resort its a condo/apartment complex.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
ZenMaster- wrote a review Mar 2024
Chicago, Illinois3 contributions
Roger at the Front Desk was very rude. Renee gave us information that was either inaccurate or a plain lie, and that caused a cascade of issues. The timeshare presentation was high pressure and awkward. The resort itself has a planned renovation so currently dated. We were woken up by construction vehicles beeping every morning. I doubt we’ll be back.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lillian Vazquez, Owner at Hilton Vacation Club Mystic Dunes Orlando
Responded 2 days ago
The time you have taken along with the effort you have made to share your comments with us is most appreciated. Please know we are dedicated to providing outstanding service to all guests. We hope for a future opportunity to provide a great experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jennifer B wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
We have booked this resort for 44 nights and the housekeeping has been completely unacceptable with only weekly cleaning being provided for 8 people. We have no towels, facecloths, soaps for bathing, laundry, dishes etc. No toilet paper. We’ve wasted so much time having to call and request items and fighting with the resort. We were told at check in and provided we a cleaning schedule for every 3 and 4 days. When we can the front desk and spoke to Rose and Lillian they argue with us and lie and tell us we only requested weekly cleaning. For the amount of money we are paying to stay here and are gold almost diamond members I would not recommend this resort we are highly disappointed this year. Last year we had great service and had cleanings every 2/3 days. They said their housekeeping policy changed as of Feb 7th of this year. We’ve stayed at holiday inn orange lake before coming to this resort last year and it looks like we will be returning there after this very disappointing stay this year. To top it all off they had the audacity to ask us to bag up the dirty towels that we’ve used for the last week for them to pick up wow!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lillian Vazquez, Owner at Hilton Vacation Club Mystic Dunes Orlando
Responded 2 days ago
Your comments are valuable to us, and we appreciate you taking the time to describe your experience and some of the specifics, you encountered during your recent. Please know we are dedicated to providing outstanding service to all guests. We hope you’ll give us the chance to restore your trust in us in your future travels.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Celebration area.
PRICE RANGE
C$167 - C$257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mystic dunes resort & golf club hotel celebration, mystic dunes resort and golf club, mystic dunes hotel, mystic dunes golf resort, wyndham palms resort, mystic dunes orlando
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaOrlandoCelebration
NUMBER OF ROOMS
986
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Hilton Vacation Club Mystic Dunes Orlando (C̶$̶2̶1̶2̶) C$114 - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos (Celebration, Florida) - Resort - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Vacation Club Mystic Dunes Orlando
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Vacation Club Mystic Dunes Orlando?
Nearby attractions include Disney's Animal Kingdom Theme Park (4.7 km), Avatar Flight of Passage (4.2 km), and Expedition Everest - Legend of the Forbidden Mountain (4.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Vacation Club Mystic Dunes Orlando?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Vacation Club Mystic Dunes Orlando?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Vacation Club Mystic Dunes Orlando?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Vacation Club Mystic Dunes Orlando?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Vacation Club Mystic Dunes Orlando?
Conveniently located restaurants include Villa Italiano Chophouse, Los Amigos Mexican Grill & Tequila Bar, and Drafts Sports Bar & Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Vacation Club Mystic Dunes Orlando?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Vacation Club Mystic Dunes Orlando?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Hilton Vacation Club Mystic Dunes Orlando offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hilton Vacation Club Mystic Dunes Orlando?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Does Hilton Vacation Club Mystic Dunes Orlando have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lagoon view available here.