We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

418 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 380: English reviews
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This visit was my first stay at any Residence Inn, the reviews on here and the price was enough to lure me away from the Hiltons I normally stay in. I wasn't sure what to expect compared to a Hilton brand, their website seemed to put it somewhere between Homewood and Embassy suites. The room was modern and well equipped,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jibbajabba3
Management response:

Jibbajabba3 I want to thank you for your feedback. I'm very happy to know that you liked our modern and well equipped room, I'm very disappointed to hear that the complementary wines, beers and soft drinks didn't exceed your expectations, also I would like you to know that we just started our new hot/cold breakfast buffet as it is the...

Orchard Park, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We and our two little dogs stayed here for 7 nights and had a wonderful experience. The rooms were clean, quiet and spacious. I could rave about the complimentary daily breakfast and meet and greet cocktails and snacks (Monday-Wednesday), but their best assets are their employees. Manager Ian was friendly, professional and exceeded expectations. Randall, Janet Richie ,Jorge and all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonochick34
GULFPORT
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Traveling for my husband's business, this was the perfect rest stop we needed. The staff was friendly and we were able to park our big truck really close to the hotel. The hotel is quiet and also gave us a clean personal space we loved it

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GLORIA H
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We only had one night here as we had visited our nice and nephew the night before. They live in riverview and we wanted a night in clearwater. Almost didn't choose it because it doesn't sit on the water. But I'm glad we did. It was clean comfortable and had the best breakfast I have ever seen at an inclusive...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mardie J
Management response:

Mardie! Thank you for staying with us at the Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown! I am very happy that we exceeded your expectations. Our new breakfast menu is the newest addition to Marriott's amazing standards with delicious and healthier alternatives. So very glad to hear that you enjoyed it!! Our team always appreciate guest feedback and I will be sure to...

Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

1) Ran out of all news papers by 9am. When I finally got the front desk attendant's attention to inquire if there were any more, she said they were all out and that they usually run out by 8am. Seems to be a constant problem....why not fix this? 2) The elevators are very slow. Be prepared to wait 10+ minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank philipa767
Management response:

Philipa767, First let me say that we appreciate your feedback. We are always striving to make every guest stay perfect, however, there is always room for improvement. Your comments will help us to strengthen our weaknesses. I apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. The newspapers were very popular this weekend due to the recent election results but...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is not on the beach but very close to it, five minute Uber ride, hotel offers great decor, staff are courteous, weight room and pool available with breakfast, first time staying, look forward to staying again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mujaa68
Management response:

Thank you Mujaa68 for your kind words! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We want to make everyone feel comfortable and well rested in your "home away from home!" I am glad you enjoyed our delicious breakfast buffet. That is a new addition to the Marriott Residence Inn! Hot and cold breakfast buffet with conventional...

Chesterfield, Missouri
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We stayed two nights at this Residence Inn by Marriott. The front desk staff was excellent. Our room was very clean and everything was in such nice condition. Breakfast in the morning was served on real dishes and we used real forks and knives and drank out of coffee cups. We were a short drive to Clearwater Beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marlenelisch1953
Management response:

Marlenelisch1953, We are so pleased that your stay with us was most enjoyable! Thank you for the kind words. The hotel was renovated in 2014 and we are very proud of how beautiful it is. And you enjoyed the breakfast!! That is fantastic! Marriott has rolled out the new breakfast menu with hot and cold items that are delicious and...

Reviewed 28 October 2016

I was at this hotel from September 30 through October 28 due to my daughter being in the Largo Medical Center in very serious condition. The hotel was aware of my situation since I had several issues when I checked in and I literally broke down crying due to my situation and the stress. I was initially charged $96.15 through...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jeannine K
Management response:

Jeannine K, Thank you for your feedback. At this time, we did provide you with platinum benefits and more. We empathized with you during you stay. My staff and myself were very attentive and caring about your situation and the rates you were given were a courtesy. We appreciate our platinum members loyalty and understand that you were going through...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Everything from our check in to our actual stay was amazing. Ivan, Randall and Dwayne were extremely helpful with everything! Our TV was not working and they sent someone immediately to get it fixed. The front desk agents were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was very well served and great presentation. We will definitely be returning again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sara R
Management response:

Sara, Thank you for your feedback! Is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that we provided you with outstanding customer service! We are very pleased that you enjoyed our new breakfast menu with hot/cold menu items and healthier alternatives! Let us know when you plan on visiting again!!! We are looking forward to...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We were in Clearwater for a wedding weekend. The Residence Inn was a fabulous find. We received early check-in, which we had requested, the staff was top-notch, helpful, and responded to our requests immediately. The room was spotless and we were delighted that it had its own kitchen area with stove, frig, microwave and dishwasher - dishes, cutlery -- the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Maria M
Management response:

Maria, Thank you for your awesome review. I am so glad that you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us. The entire team here really does care about each and every guest and we strive to make everyone comfortable and welcomed. I am so happy to hear that they exceeded your expectations. I am pleased to hear that you...

532 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (391)
Viewed
Amenities (77)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (91)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (124)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
3.7 km away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
3.7 km away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#8 of 94 in Clearwater
1,087 reviews
4.0 km away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 94 in Clearwater
2,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#11 of 94 in Clearwater
2,294 reviews
3.1 km away
Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel
Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel
#18 of 94 in Clearwater
424 reviews
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown

Address: 940 Court St, Clearwater, FL 33756-5745
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: $171 - $396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown Hotel Clearwater
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown Florida
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#7 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#8 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#8 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Enterprise, Alabama
5 days ago
Enterprise, Alabama
Atlanta, Georgia
5 months ago

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sleep in your car”
 of 5 bubbles philipa767, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Accessible, roll-in shower, kitchenette.”
 of 5 bubbles mariamS312ZI, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“High rooms offer nice view”
 of 5 bubbles arc4u, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“May want to avoid end of hall rooms as people using the stairs tend to let the doors slam.”
 of 5 bubbles loudanew2, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We booked through hotwire - got a great deal! :)”
 of 5 bubbles natasiag, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay