We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,695 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,655: English reviews
Start your review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key
 Click to rate
Buffalo, New York
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed twice in a small suite with 2 Queen beds. The room size was good and the view was great, but the rooms are due to be updated. The need new carpet and fresh paint. The hotel lobby, pool and restaurant are great and service is good too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tamigerace
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is beautiful. It is not on the beach, but the beach is definitely only a short walk away. The pool area is awesome. The staff is incredible. Debra at the front desk is the most friendly, helpful person my family has ever met in all of the Marriott hotels we have ever stayed at. We lost our luggage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jersey070
Michael M, General Manager at Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key, responded to this review

Dear jersey070, Thank you for spending time with us in Florida!! We are so happy that we could play a part in making your trip memorable. I know losing your keys was not a great experience but I am thrilled to know that one of our best helped make it a positive experience in the end. We look forward to...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

From my 3 year old getting a stuffed toy on arrival to the free beach shuttle that included sand toys, this was an amazing experience. There was no need to even leave the resort. The food was great with a good variety. The room set up was perfect for families to let the kids go to bed early and parents...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Apwd
Michael M, General Manager at Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key, responded to this review

Dear Apwd, We are thrilled you had such a great experience. We pride ourselves on catering to families and trying to make it an enjoyable experience for both parents and children. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very good location for visiting Clearwater Beach. You have the gulf across the street and walking distance to shopping and eating get a room with the pool and inter coastal view go next door to the Zcolumbia restaraunt

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles M
Michael M, General Manager at Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key, responded to this review

Dear Charles M, Thank you for staying with us. We are very happy to have played a part in making your trip special. Thank you for providing us feedback. We hope to see you return again soon.

Menasha WI
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is amazing. Bedroom and separate living room. The rooms were large and immaculate. We stayed a week and everyone who worked there was over the top in customer service --- they had to be trained by someone great, kind of like the Disney experience. The pool was gorgeous and workout room great. Bob will drive you across the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PackerFan_9
Michael M, General Manager at Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key, responded to this review

Dear PackerFan_9, Wow, thank you for providing this amazing feedback on your experience. I look forward to sharing this with my team and especially Bob and Sherry. They are two of our best!! We hope we have made a loyal guest for life and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Red Wing, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 6 nights in Jan 2017 and enjoyed it so much!! Great location and the food at the hotel was outstanding, with the servers, housekeepers & bartenders being very impressive! They serve delicious seafood plates, the Crab Cakes & the Lobster Pasta were so unbelievable!!! I had leftovers and put them in the frig in my room for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamelagreseth
Michael M, General Manager at Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key, responded to this review

Dear pamelagreseth, Thank you for the great feedback. We are thrilled you had such a great experience with us and were able to enjoy all of the amenities not only we had to offer but Clearwater as well. It is always exciting to share this kind of positive feedback with my team. We look forward to welcoming you back again...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were here for 3 days. It was delightful. Staff was helpful and courteous. The facility is well run and very clean. The pool area is beautiful. It's easy to get into Clearwater Beach. It's also very family friendly. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing getaway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
Michael M, General Manager at Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key, responded to this review

Dear Barbara S, Thank you for the amazing feedback on your experience. We are delighted you enjoyed our hotel and all of the recent upgrades. We pride ourselves on being a family hotel and we are very happy you saw that as well. Please come back and see us again soon.

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 6 nights to explore the Clearwater area. The hotel is in a great location without a lot of traffic/commotion. The views of the bay from balcony were awesomel, and if you get a corner room (we had 1001), you'll also get a peak of the Gulf. Let me start by saying the hotel staff was outstanding. Front...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bluk123
Michael M, General Manager at Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key, responded to this review

Dear bluk123, Thank you for staying with us. I am very happy you enjoyed the service from the team. We are working on a solution for additional storage in the guest rooms. We know that it is important to our guests and therefore it is very important to us. I look forward to sharing your feedback with the team and...

DETROIT
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful visit and resort. Been coming here for the past 10 days. Always a great time until Kara our waitress served us. Very rude and unprofessional. She was condensing and humiliated myself and my family with her ghetto like talk and trash. She was very belittling and rude taking mine and my family's order and serving us. We spent alot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VANESSA L
Michael M, General Manager at Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key, responded to this review

Dear VANESSA L, I am so sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience with us. We do not typically receive this type of feedback on our team and I will make sure we investigate and get it corrected immediately. I know you have received better service in the past and I hope you will give us another opportunity to correct...

Richmond, IN
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having read all the reviews about the problems associated with the updates at the hotel, I'm pleased to report the work is all completed! The rooms have received a nice facelift....especially the bathrooms. Wonderful shower!! I was a little surprised to see the old sliding door going into the bathroom still there. It didn't look good when everything else seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PastorTravel
Michael M, General Manager at Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key, responded to this review

Dear PastorTravel, Thank you for staying with us. We are very happy you enjoyed our new suites and especially our new bathrooms. We appreciate the kind feedback and are thrilled you enjoyed the catered lunches on our new deck. We look forward to hosting your next meeting soon.

936 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (624)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (84)
Viewed
View from Room (98)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (100)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (258)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (259)
Viewed
Amenities (51)
Viewed
King Suite (44)
Viewed
Pool (41)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)
Viewed
Two Queen Suite (45)
Viewed
Waterfront and Tiki Bar (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
3.3 km away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 95 in Clearwater
2,234 reviews
2.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
2.5 km away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#9 of 95 in Clearwater
1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#11 of 95 in Clearwater
2,355 reviews
1.8 km away
Opal Sands Resort
Opal Sands Resort
#5 of 95 in Clearwater
467 reviews
1.5 km away
Shephard's Beach Resort
Shephard's Beach Resort
#13 of 95 in Clearwater
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Escape to the beautiful Gulf Coast at the Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key Florida's only all-suite Marriott hotel. Offering a special resort experience with suite accommodations overlooking Clearwater Bay, this Marriott is a casually elegant destination for a family trip or business meeting. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Address: 1201 Gulf Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33767
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: $417 - $600 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Suites Clearwater Beach On Sand Key Hotel Clearwater
Marriott Clearwater
Clearwater Marriott
Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites On Sand Key Florida
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#5 Luxury Hotel in Clearwater
#10 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#12 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#28 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key staff and other travellers.
54 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (54)

Questions? Get answers from Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at far end...1001, 901, etc”
 of 5 bubbles bluk123, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We chose a room on a high floor in order to have a better view of the water.”
 of 5 bubbles 709rp709, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not sure how much of a beach view there is from the lower rooms because of the condos across the street.”
 of 5 bubbles ShazaamIam, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Be sure you do not get a room on the 3rd or 4th floor over the parking canopy. There is a wall blocking the view.”
 of 5 bubbles Nicholas__T54, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request a room on a high floor in the south end of the building. North end rooms overlook garbage dumpsters and HVAC units.”
  • Our balcony overlooked this !
 of 5 bubbles Q9045LNmarka, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5