We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-11-05 2017-11-06
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL

    27988 US Highway 19 N, Clearwater, FL 33712
    +1 800-467-4600
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-11-05 2017-11-06
    US$64
    US$64
    US$64
    Traveller (14)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Overview
    • Excellent12%
    • Very good29%
    • Average25%
    • Poor16%
    • Terrible18%
    Travellers talk about
    “mini donuts” (2 reviews)
    “without power” (2 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Room Service
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Self-Serve Laundry
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL
    Special Offer: Save $5 Off Per Night
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    Nov 5Nov 6
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$64
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$64
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$64
      View Deal
    View all 73 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (316)
    There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    61 - 65 of 312 reviews

    Reviewed 23 February 2017

    Medium price. Low end amenities. Continental breakfast consisted of toast, bagels, cereal and stale boxed mini donuts. Room was clean. Poorly marked entrance.

    Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
    Thank F9543YBrogerr
    Response from Shane E, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FLResponded 26 February 2017

    Thank you for responding to the survey. I'm glad that your stay was okay for the time that you were here. I appreciate the comments. We will all strive to continue to improve.

    Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

    This is the worst hotel I've ever stayed in the fraudulently billed my credit card 298.98$ for one night that was supposed to be 84.64$ the staff especially the younger brunette with piercings in her face and the older bleach blond hair woman were the...More

    2  Thank Megan L
    Response from Shane E, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FLResponded 26 February 2017

    Thank you for responding. I honestly have no idea what this is in response to? We don't have any employees with an individual credit card scanner that would walk around the building. All transactions occur ONLY at the front desk. If we can be any...More

    Reviewed 18 February 2017

    The experiene we had was excellent. had was excellent The experience we had was excellent. The front desk answered all of our questions and good direction . We are planning to book again in the beginning of March.Hopefully we can have the same experience. Thanks...More

    Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
    Thank MildredJohn
    Response from Shane E, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FLResponded 26 February 2017

    Thank you for letting us know how we are doing. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that our front desk could be helpful for you. I look forward to seeing you soon.

    Reviewed 15 February 2017

    Pulling into the drive thru area to reach my room there were people hanging out acting as if this place was a hang out. My toilet and sink were clogged, I reported it but I left without anyone every checking on this. on yeah, the...More

    Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
    Thank 82savanah
    Response from Shane E, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FLResponded 26 February 2017

    Thank you for responding to your hotel stay. I am sorry that you felt people being outside of their room felt like a "hang out". If people are travelling together, meeting in a hallway outside to communicate with one another is something that they tend...More

    Reviewed 14 February 2017

    Hotel was adequate , accommodations were fine , nothing fancy though. no hair conditioner left in rooms only shampoo , we had to go ask for conditioner. Breakfast could of used some eggs , ANY Eggs. (And a breakfast meat of some sort would have...More

    Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
    Thank barbarae544
    Sandpearl Resort
    2,431 reviews
    #7 of 98 hotels in Clearwater
     
    Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
    2,517 reviews
    #9 of 98 hotels in Clearwater
     
    Palm Court Motel
    335 reviews
    #1 of 8 hotels in Dunedin
     
    Comfort Inn & Suites
    398 reviews
    #13 of 98 hotels in Clearwater
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Room Service
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Room Service
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$66 - US$224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 73
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Florida >
    • Clearwater
    • Also Known As
    • Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Clearwater Hotel Clearwater ,
    • Howard Johnson Clearwater ,
    • Howard Johnson Hotel Clearwater ,
    • Clearwater Howard Johnson ,
    • Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Clearwater FL Florida
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (14)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (11)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Sandpearl Resort
    2,431 reviews
    10.00 km away
     
    Comfort Inn & Suites
    398 reviews
    15.73 km away
     
    Palm Court Motel
    335 reviews
    4.68 km away
     
    Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
    2,517 reviews
    10.62 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Pho Queen Clearwater
    93 reviews
    1.03 km away
    Kobe Japanese Steak House & Sushi Bar
    102 reviews
    .81 km away
    Hamburger Mary's
    136 reviews
    .91 km away
    Skyline Chili
    91 reviews
    .82 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Westfield Countryside Mall
    69 reviews
    1.16 km away
    Cobb Theatres - Countryside 12
    95 reviews
    1.11 km away
    Escape Thrill
    22 reviews
    1.32 km away
    LaDee-Da Kids Spa
    6 reviews
    .92 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Nonie V
    25 January 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Robert H | Reviewed this property |
    This location has both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Although I can't comment about the smoking rooms as far as appearance and amenities because we don't smoke. I will say though that at this point we have stayed there... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Liked my corner room."
    Read review
    "A few rooms on the 2nd floor have a view of the sun deck and pool."
    Read review
    "Business rooms are larger and more comfortable but regular rooms are not too small-they are standard size..."
    Read review
    "Stay in back to avoid highway noise"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing