We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,008 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 908: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed there for the week of our wedding. Both sides of our family were able to stay in the same hotel for the whole weekend. The rooms were great for a budget friendly group with mini fridges for food storage, clean spaces, rooms also had 2 separate tvs, on in the kitchen one in the bedroom. The beach is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
Plattsmouth, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is our 2nd time in Clearwater and the 2nd hotel we tried. Love Clearwater and the hotel is right in the heart of the action. Rooms were clean and have everything advertised. The pool is very nice and warm. One issue which we can only attribute to being so close to the action was the excessive noise. Not a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John E
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel was clean, but in need of serious updating. The room we stayed in was clean, but you could tell the carpet and furniture was old and needing replacement. The bedding and comforter were very worn. The people working, were very nice and helpful. It served its purpose, but not sure if we will come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff G
Pamela V, Manager at Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, Jeff. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to further improve our establishment. Please note that we have a maintenance team that work hard to keep the rooms in tip-top shape, and we apologize if you were disappointed. Thank you for the compliment to the staff; we greatly appreciate it. Our rooms and clean...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was our first vacation to Clearwater & staying at this hotel made the experience one of the greatest. From the friendly staff to the clean rooms we were very pleased with our stay. The rooms have a beach design that expresses a happy & fun vibe. The location was just footsteps away to restaurants, bars, shops & most importantly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brittany L
Pamela V, Manager at Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your perfect review, Brittany! We're proud of our friendly staff and clean, comfortable rooms. As you mentioned, we are only 200 steps from the sand and right next to a plethora of great shops and eateries, and are so happy you enjoyed your stay in our prime location! We really appreciate the kind words about...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

nice hotel 80's style but held in absolute super conditions. clean, good service and two bars/restaurants give you 10% off when you stay there. we had fun in the heated pool while the beach was across the street. will book again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zeus S
Pamela V, Manager at Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your awesome review, Zeus! We're proud of our friendly staff and clean, comfortable rooms. We are only 200 steps from the sand and right next to a plethora of great shops and eateries, and are so happy you enjoyed your stay in our prime location! We are happy that you enjoyed your 10% off at Salty's and...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Pelican looks nice, rooms are very clean. We stayed for 4 nights but had to extend our trip due to bad weather in chicago so they gave us a nice deal for extra 2 nights. Staff was very nice and cooperative. Hotel has a parking and a nice but not too big swimming pool. If you are looking for a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jakub K
Pamela V, Manager at Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your awesome review, Jakub! We're proud of our friendly staff and clean, comfortable rooms. We are only 200 steps from the sand and right next to a plethora of great shops and eateries, and are so happy you enjoyed your stay in our prime location! It's our goal to offer each and every one of our guests...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked a double room for our 2 days on the beach. Fantastic off season value, room is great, comfy beds, walking distance to everything! This is my new "home" on Clearwater Beach. Fridge freezer, microwave, toaster, coffee and pot complete with cups, dishes and silverware with kitchenette.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail N
Pamela V, Manager at Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the amazing review, Gail! It's our goal to offer a perfect stay for each and every one of our guests, and we're thrilled that we were able to do so for you. We are excited to be your "home away from home!" We look forward to your next visit!

Rosario, Argentina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is very confortable. The location is perfect. Near the beach, restaurantes. 100% Recomendable. Rooms are very confortable, with an excellent view of Clearwater bay. People always ready to help

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hernan T
Pamela V, Manager at Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. We love our location on the beautiful Clearwater Beach!! We hope to see you again real soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Family vaca for 5 during xmas break! Spacious clean rooms - nice size kitchenette (microwave/fridge/toaster/coffee pot & plates/cups/silverware provided). Location was perfect - amenities were ideal! Parked the car & didnt move it until we left! Sunset picture taken from balcony. Would definitely go back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette P
Pamela V, Manager at Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review, Jeanette! It's our goal to offer a perfect stay for each and every one of our guests, and we're thrilled that you had a wonderful holiday vacation here at Pelican Pointe. We're proud of our friendly staff, clean, affordable rooms and ideal location. We can't wait to see you again!

Thomasboro, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice location but staff in the office was really rude.came back from eating and no parking spot..needs updated..Sabrina the housekeeping was really nice.spent 10.00 just to dry 2 loads of clothes and mantnance had to clean out dryer venting just to get it to work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria D
Pamela V, Manager at Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. At check in, we did everything we could to make sure your stay was an enjoyable one. Our housekeeping staff is awesome and I would like to thank you for mentioning Sabrina! Our washer and dryers are used daily by all of our guests and we maintain...

707 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (320)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (36)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (113)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (343)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Double Suite (71)
Viewed
King Suite (58)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (53)
Viewed
Studio with Kitchenette (61)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.7 km away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#9 of 94 in Clearwater
1,103 reviews
1.4 km away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 94 in Clearwater
2,195 reviews
0.4 km away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Shephard's Beach Resort
Shephard's Beach Resort
#14 of 94 in Clearwater
531 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
0.6 km away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort

Address: 445 Gulf View Blvd., Clearwater, FL 33767
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: $154 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Pointe Clearwater
Hotel Pelican Pointe
Pelican Pointe Hotel And Resort Clearwater, Florida
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#18 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#24 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Standard room overlooks the pool with a peek-a-boo view of the ocean. Get the top floors to avoid some noise from the pool”
 of 5 bubbles fnkymansa728, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“One elevator so if you don't like stairs or possibly a short wait. All rooms have 'patio' setup in front of them and pool view.”
 of 5 bubbles 214tedp, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“4th floor can see the Gulf!”
 of 5 bubbles bryang916, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“As for a Beach view overlooking the pool on! (Beach)”
 of 5 bubbles judyf575, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The beach on the Gulf of Mexico is just across the street,. The hotel provides beach chairs and beach towels.”
 of 5 bubbles 188lennieh, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay