We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,030 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 927: English reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2015 via mobile

If you're looking for 4-star accommodations,the Sand Pearl is great. But I was able to invest one-third that amount for my week-stay at Pelican Pointe and then spend the thousands of dollars that I saved on my kids and things to do in Clearwater Beach. Great hotel, great location, great staff.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dennis H
David L, Front Office Manager at Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond regarding your recent visit. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the room, our staff, as well as our other amenities. We always appreciate guest input and are glad that your stay was a pleasant one. We look forward to you staying with us in the future!

Reviewed 2 January 2015

Spent Christmas Day there and enjoyed my stay. I loved the affordability while being conveniently close to the beach and shops. Would definitely recommend it. There was construction across the street but didn't bother us at all. Great value for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Alma D
David L, Front Office Manager at Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

On behalf of the staff at Pelican Pointe we would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your room, our staff, the location and are excited to hear that you would return! We look forward to your stay in the future; simply give us a...

Lockport, New York
Reviewed 1 January 2015

Great locaiton, close to the beach and a short walk to many attractions and places to eat. During our stay, a number of parties were going on each evening, but once the door was closed, our room was peaceful and quiet.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John S
David L, Front Office Manager at Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

On behalf of the staff at Pelican Pointe we would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We always appreciate guest input and are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to your future stay! Give us a call for future bookings: 727-441-4902.

Reviewed 31 December 2014 via mobile

Hotel is 5 walking minutes from the beach and an excellent place to access most Clearwater attractions. You get to avoid the hassle of parking! The rooms were adequate and the private pool was nice. Our next stay in Clearwater will definitely be there.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Brandon B
David L, Front Office Manager at Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond regarding your recent visit. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the room, our staff, as well as our other amenities. We always appreciate guest input and are glad that your stay was a pleasant one. We look forward to you staying with us in the future!

Reviewed 30 December 2014

I am so happy we stayed in this hotel. It was truly a nice little stay. The room was large and still felt cozy. The bathroom was super clean and up to date.. The cleaning crew do an amazing job to have the towels neatly folded into animals. I will say the location was great. The price for hotel was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ethan R
David L, Front Office Manager at Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

On behalf of the staff at Pelican Pointe we would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your room, our staff, the location and are excited to hear that you would return here again! We look forward to your stay in the future; simply give...

Reviewed 27 December 2014

Good value for the money. Hotel has some noise issues due to ongoing renovations at the hotel and a large construction project across the street. Staff at front desk was very nice. Room air conditioners were poorly placed in rooms and did not cool evenly. Overall a good experience.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wisconsinbobby
David L, Front Office Manager at Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We appreciate all guest input and are very sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience with us. The construction can be inconvenient and for that we apologize; however, our hope is that with the construction to our hotel we can further...

Reviewed 25 December 2014 via mobile

Fix the toilets, the water kept running, and teach your maintenance people how to paint. The new paint they just painted outside the door was very very messy. They should have left it how itwas.Otherwise, it was good. The kids liked the pool and the dishes and microwave and fridge were nice...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Laura G
David L, Front Office Manager at Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for respond regarding your recent stay! We always appreciate guest input and we apologize about any inconvenience the construction may have caused you. We are always glad to hear that you were pleased with your trip and that you enjoyed our amenities! We hope that you will stay with us again in the future!

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 20 December 2014 via mobile

We annually stay here for a few days during the holidays. Staff are helpful and friendly. .rooms clean n comfortable. .easily within walking distance to attractions. .do miss the light brfst. Tho. Occasionally a guest gets rowdy but not the hotels problem but they do handle anything with dignity n professionalism. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Pam50324
David L, Front Office Manager at Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

On behalf of the staff at Pelican Pointe we would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your room, our staff, the location and are excited to hear that you will return here again next year! We look forward to your stay in the future;...

Reviewed 18 December 2014

The room was very nice, clean, an comfortable! Location was fabulous! Everything in walking distance. Was overall extremely pleased! We are planning many more trips to Clearwater and this will be our hotel of choice.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kenny4269
David L, Front Office Manager at Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review in regards to your visit! We value all guest input and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We are honored that you would stay with us again in the future and look forward to it!

Niagara Falls, New York
Reviewed 15 December 2014

Over the years I've stayed at various properties on Clearwater Beach, including a condo and dollar for dollar this hotel was a a great value. The property is clean and well maintained...high on my list of requirements...and just steps from the beach. It's located dead center, so you can leave the car behind and enjoy the cocktails at any number...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kent T
David L, Front Office Manager at Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

On behalf of the staff at Pelican Pointe we would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your room, our staff, the location and are excited to hear that you will return here on your next trip! We look forward to your stay in the...

707 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (320)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (36)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (113)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (343)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Double Suite (71)
Viewed
King Suite (58)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (53)
Viewed
Studio with Kitchenette (61)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.7 km away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#9 of 95 in Clearwater
1,132 reviews
1.4 km away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 95 in Clearwater
2,232 reviews
0.4 km away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina
0.4 km away
Shephard's Beach Resort
Shephard's Beach Resort
#15 of 95 in Clearwater
544 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort

Address: 445 Gulf View Blvd., Clearwater, FL 33767
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: $165 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Pointe Clearwater
Hotel Pelican Pointe
Pelican Pointe Hotel And Resort Clearwater, Florida
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#18 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#24 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on second floor and our room was above the ice maker...so we did hear that in the middle of the night.”
 of 5 bubbles , 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 112 close to pool and parking”
 of 5 bubbles 25sandy, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms on the Higher floors have a gulf view!”
 of 5 bubbles 369crystalc, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Suite was very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles parishfm, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Standard room overlooks the pool with a peek-a-boo view of the ocean. Get the top floors to avoid some noise from the pool”
 of 5 bubbles fnkymansa728, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5