We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Palm Pavilion Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Clearwater
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Palm Pavilion Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Palm Pavilion Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 133: English reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2015

This inn has one and only one thing going for it -- it's proximity to the beach. Everything else is substandard. Our room was on the third floor. We came to discover (after checking in) that there is no elevator. You must walk up the stairs to the third floor. After climbing up to the third floor, we discovered that...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Mark B
SandiBeech, Manager at Palm Pavilion Inn, responded to this review

Hello Mark, Thank you for taking the time to provide your take on our hotel. We are disappointed that you found us to be lower than your expected standards. Aside from the maintenance issues you experienced (which were quickly rectified) we truly feel that our hotel is a great value. We also investigated the "old odor" you mentioned, but were...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 18 April 2015

This hotel is very close to the beach, and it is in a good neighborhood. Parking in Clearwater Beach is very difficult to find. You pretty much have to find a park and leave the car there for most of your stay. The hotel has a parking lot attendant on duty during the day and most of the evening. That...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Docky B
SandiBeech, Manager at Palm Pavilion Inn, responded to this review

Hi Docky, Thank you for writing a review about our hotel here on Clearwater Beach. We are happy that you rate the hotel high and were pleased with your stay, but wanted to offer a few suggestions on your comment about the parking/ walking situation. As you mentioned we have a parking attendant 7 days a week to guarantee that...

Albany, New York
Reviewed 14 April 2015

I usually only stay at resorts but my husbands friend raved about this place so we cancelled the reservation at the "resort" down the street and boy I was not disappointed! The front desk staff was great and handled questions via the phone prior to our visit. The room was ready, clean and cool! The mini fridge was good sized...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank deb and john r
SandiBeech, Manager at Palm Pavilion Inn, responded to this review

Hi Deb and John, Wow what an awesome review! We loved all of your great details about our Inn. It sounds like you will most definitely become one of our regular return guests and we couldn't be happier! Your feedback is so important to us as we want to make sure every guest experiences a comfortable and worthwhile stay. Remember...

Madison, Indiana
Reviewed 31 March 2015

Upon arrival check in was simple and fast. Front desk was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and ready upon arrival. Not the largest room or bathroom in the world, but I was there to be outside anyway so it didn't bother me. Supper close to the beach. We had a gulf view room which was true, but you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LoganH177
SandiBeech, Manager at Palm Pavilion Inn, responded to this review

Dear Logan, We appreciate all of the feedback from your most recent stay with us! We are also thrilled that you highly recommend our hotel and look forward to serving you in the future. I'll be sure to have the staff read your great review and wish you a blessed day.

cherry hill nj
Reviewed 28 March 2015

This 3 story semi-art deco motel/hotel is a very good baragin and a nice place to stay. The only draw back is that there is no eleivator and if you are on the third floor, the bags get heavy around the 2nd landing. The staff was very helpful and accomodating. There is a "quiiet" policy at 10 pm and the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank epplehead
SandiBeech, Manager at Palm Pavilion Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for taking time out of your day to write a review about our Inn! Customer feedback is extremely important to our staff. By the sound of your review we have made a lasting impression and will be seeing you in the future! Remember you can always request a room on the ground floor or if your...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 March 2015

We traveled to Clearwater Beach to attend some Phillies spring training games. We stayed at this hotel from 3/13/2015 until 3/19/2015. Our room was on the 2nd floor. All of the staff was helpful and friendly. Our room was cleaned everyday.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcg632
SandiBeech, Manager at Palm Pavilion Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you so much for reviewing our property on trip advisor! Spring training is one of our favorite times of year and we absolutely love meeting all of the faithful Philly fans who travel down this way. I will be sure to pass along your comments for the staff to read and hope you have a great day!

Clarenville, NL
Reviewed 18 March 2015

We stayed there for three nights Mar 5-8 2015. We picked it because of its location next to the beach. It was a little cool those three days so we never got to spend much time on the beach but still a great location as you can walk to many restaurants and shops on the strip next to the beach....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Willy899
SandiBeech, Manager at Palm Pavilion Inn, responded to this review

Dear Willy, Thank you for taking time out of your day to write a review about us! We appreciate all of the positive comments you had to say about our hotel and location. I will be sure to pass along your breakfast improvement suggestion to management and wish you a blessed day!

The Villages, Florida
Reviewed 17 March 2015

This older hotel at the north end of Clearwater beach is a gem. Rooms are updated, bathrooms too. Beds are very comfortable. The staff is over the top in meeting requests and providing service. Small clean pool area for relaxing. Clamshells and umbrellas for rent. Free coffee, ice and PARKNG just steps from the beach are big pluses for this...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank rollerboard
SandiBeech, Manager at Palm Pavilion Inn, responded to this review

Dear "Rollerboard", On behalf of the entire staff here at the Palm Pavilion Inn "Thank you" for such a wonderful review and referring to us as a "Gem"! All the details you provided from the location to the live music on deck every day are truly helpful when other travelers are trying to decide where they want to stay. Good...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 16 March 2015

I stayed in Apt.107 mom, and two kids under 6. Property is older and no frills but did the job. Can't beat the location to food,beach and access to parking. Sofa bed for kids only not made for adults.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica A
SandiBeech, Manager at Palm Pavilion Inn, responded to this review

Good Day Monica, We all appreciate your good review about our hotel here on the beach. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the privacy and convenience of our apartments by the pool. I will be sure to have our staff check out your review and we look forward to serving you in the future! Have an awesome day!

Papillion, Nebraska
Reviewed 14 March 2015

I really looked for the best place to stay for my birthday getaway before going with the Palm Pavilion. We were not disappointed. Rooms are not big...but you are not in them much anyway. The rooms are updated and clean so we could not ask for more. We did not have an ocean few but were okay with that. It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Krista A
SandiBeech, Manager at Palm Pavilion Inn, responded to this review

Hi Krista, Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to give us feedback from your first stay with us! It appears that we did not disappoint and I will be sure to pass along this review for our staff to see. The small construction that is taking place next door we are told is going to...

385 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (307)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Efficiency Room (58)
Viewed
King Gulfview Room (44)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Queen Apartment (68)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.3 km away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 95 in Clearwater
2,258 reviews
1.0 km away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 95 in Clearwater
1,146 reviews
1.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
0.7 km away
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Hilton Clearwater Beach
#24 of 95 in Clearwater
4,334 reviews
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just 25 steps from the white sand beach! Located on the north part of the island, the art-deco style Palm Pavilion Inn features rooms, efficiencies and apartments. Amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi, a heated pool, beach shoppe, cabana/umbrella rentals and the adjacent Palm Pavilion Beachside Grill & Bar with live music on the deck daily. 100% Non-smoking inn. AAA rated. Superior Small Lodging approved. Near fishing, shopping, dinner cruises, aquarium, marina, watersports, tennis courts, playground and trolley route. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Palm Pavilion Inn

Address: 18 Bay Esplanade, Clearwater, FL 33767-1603
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: $134 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Palm Pavilion Hotel Clearwater
Palm Pavilion Clearwater
Palm Pavilion Inn Clearwater, Florida
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#6 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#9 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#9 Best Value Hotel in Clearwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Palm Pavilion Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Charlotte, North Carolina
11 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Palm Pavilion Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“gulf view rooms are worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles epplehead, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room with Gulf view”
 of 5 bubbles phillyhomer, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“West side, upper level rooms offer the best views of the Gulf.”
 of 5 bubbles irish7447, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Gulf side and rooms on the 1st & 2nd floor if you can't walk stairs. No elevator. Efficiency and Apartments great for families.”
 of 5 bubbles CSlee94, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Second and third floor have Gulf view on the west side.”
 of 5 bubbles coachjt43, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5