We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater \/ US 19N
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N
See the most recent reviews
Showing 200: English reviews
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 28 August 2016

The hotel it self isn't that bad. Was clean and the front desk staff were friendly. The breakfast, however, was horrible. I was sick for 3 days after eating breakfast. I end up having to go to the ED was I returned home because my stomach hurt so badly. I couldn't eat or drink hardly anything without having bad cramp...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mario R
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this review

Dear Mario R, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information....

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Rooms were too expensive for what you get, not on the beach at all its at least a 5 min walk. You'd be better off in a cheaper hotel on the beach if you were looking for a hotel on the beach or a second away. Rooms were below average for the amount of money they want. Only nice thing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SarahANN23
Management response:

Good evening, thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay. However, our property is about 8 miles from the beach so I believe you have reviewed the incorrect property. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance in locating the correct property you stayed at. Have a good night!

Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

So...other than this hotel being right next to the interstate and only about only 10-15 minutes from the beach, the stay was mediocre. I did have an issue with bugs coming out from under a section of the rug that had been torn going into the bathroom. And after attempting to fix my bed, I noticed that the box spring...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jarron S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this review

Dear Jarron S, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. We are glad to hear you liked our location. However, we regret letting you down on some aspects of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the condition of the room you received and for the noise challenges you encountered during your stay. We thank you...

PA
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Although this hotel is located in a heavily occupied tourist area, I have stayed here several times previously and have always received outstanding customer service. The hot breakfast is also an added plus. Very friendly people and always willing to give you the best of service. Highly recommended and will continue to stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rjb73
Winter Springs, Florida
Reviewed 4 July 2016

While it was clean for the most part, toilet was plugged when we got into room and have to have it plunged,, AC didn't work 1st night and was not offered a room switch they ended up replacing it but the new one still took a long time to cool room down even the next days, cable was awful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jen24688
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this review

Dear jen24688, Thank you for your candid feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. It was unfortunate to see your stay was not as comfortable as it could have been due to the air conditioning system of the room you received and the service issues you encountered. Please accept our...

Atlanta, Ga
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

I don't know how this hotel call holiday i am members with IHG I stay with lots off holiday but this one is worst one big problem this is no hot water in room we have like 40room in this hotel and all ppl have same problems NO HoT Water and room looks old

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrankP1001
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this review

Dear FrankP1001, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clearwater, FL. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the lack of hot shower. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

We went from a fantastic stay at Holiday Inn Orlando Airport ( please choose this hotel for your stay near Orlando airport)to a sub par stay at this IHG location. I'm shocked that guest at the hotel are served expired yogurt (6/4/2016). The biscuits were reheated and stale. I have stayed at enough IHG locations to know the difference.Kitchen staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mercedes114
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this review

Dear mercedes114 Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clearwater, FL. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from...

Reviewed 26 May 2016

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at your Holiday Inn Express May 24-26 and are most pleased. The suite was spacious and very clean. It came with all the amenities we needed and also lent us an important item that we forgot to bring. Without exception, the entire staff smiled and were very professional and attentive. Being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc-Suzette S
Macon
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

Staff was pleasant and the room was clean and well stocked. Breakfast area was clean and food kept full.Clerk was welcoming and made sure he new we were rewards customers and make check in and check out easy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven R
Reviewed 29 April 2016 via mobile

I worked overnight nearby, but wanted a little downtime before heading out. I called the hotel, around 8am, and asked the lady if there was any chance I could get a room for just a few hours, knowing checkout was 11:00 am. She told me she would give me the room until 1, and for a very fair price under...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nate D

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central
0.3 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#62 of 95 in Clearwater
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center
0.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#64 of 95 in Clearwater
129 reviews
2.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N

Address: 2580 Gulf To Bay Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33765
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: $188 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Clearwater / Us 19n
Holiday Inn Clearwater
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater
Clearwater Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor far from the elevator and stairs was great. No noise between rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles ncmom22, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Highway on one side - main road on the another - try to stay in the rear”
 of 5 bubbles hr1487, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Suites are available at a small premium. Get one! If a pool is important to you, call in advance to make sure it's working.”
 of 5 bubbles Xtian13, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room opposite the street side.”
 of 5 bubbles rjb73, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on the first floor by an exit which made moving luggage very easy.”
 of 5 bubbles marcsuzettes, 26 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5