We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N

HIExpress.comUS$109*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater \/ US 19N
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N
See the most recent reviews
Showing 207: English reviews
Fairfield, Ohio
Reviewed 27 June 2015

We recently stayed at this Holiday Inn Express and was very pleased with our stay. We were in a queen suite which was nice and clean. The breakfast was a great addition and good way to start our day. Being close to 19 as well as Clearwater was an added bonus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven J
Shantia, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We appreciate you choosing to stay at our Holiday inn Express. We also want to thank you for taking the time to write us such a lovely review....we are indeed central, close to everything, and our breakfast is also a great value....we do our best to make ours a great hotel guests love. Manager

kissimmee, FL
Reviewed 25 June 2015

Very nice hotel, clean, quiet, and friendly helpful staff.Breakfast in the morning was not just coffee and donuts but was a full blown breakfast which we much appreciated since we had a long drive ahead of us.We were there only one night but if we have an occasion the be staying in Clearwater again we will deflationary stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RL L
Shantia, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thanks for appreciating our hotel, staff and the beautiful bountiful breakfast. We are happy that your will return if the opportunity arises...and we hope your tell your friends about us. Thank you Manager

Reviewed 25 June 2015 via mobile

Construction by the hotel will wake you up by 7:30 every morning. Great way to start your morning! Also no bell services, do it yourself. The hotel is ok but needs many improvements to keep up with other hotels in the area. Should have kids activities as a family hotel. Much damage inside the rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Orlando I
Shantia, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this review

Dear Orlando: Thanks for writing to us. However, we do not think this review is fair as we cannot control the traffic and construction...the sign of progress. We are an Express Hotel, and as such do not have Bell services, but had you asked Front desk for assistance, we would have gladly done so. Manager

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 24 June 2015

We were a large group of family and friends for an overnight stay for Father's Day weekend and we had 3 of the big rooms. For the space at the price, it was a very reasonable deal. We were prepared for the snarl of the traffic to be perceptible as this place sits on the corner of busy thoroughfares, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RnR2013
Shantia, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this review

What a big happy family...we thoroughly enjoyed you all as much as you enjoyed the hotel. Thanks for taking the time to tell everyone. We are central, and yes at a busy "easily accessible" location, but everyone is surprised how quiet it is once you get into the hotel...new building with awesome insulation. Glad the baby got his toy...we usually...

Mount Carmel, Illinois
Reviewed 13 June 2015 via mobile

We had two executive king rooms and they were large and very nice. Extremely clean and smelled great. The beds were comfy and the pillows were too. Breakfast was good, although the gravy was can gravy and it was not good. Everything else for breakfast was good. We would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tasha E
Shantia, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We appreciate you took the time to give us such an great review. Lots of people express similar sentiments as they are leaving, but very few take the time to write it so that everyone sees. Thanks for doing that, and unfortunately, the gravy is brand standard, and we cannot change it...although a lot of people seem to...

Kentucky
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Stayed in the 2 bedroom suite. 2 queen beds with bath, 1 king bed with bath and sitting area. Great room and sit up for our stay during spring training. Close to shopping,eats and of course the ball park, Great breakfast and staff. Breakfast area was a little small, but all in all great place to stay and close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nashnana9
Shantia, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this review

Yes indeed those 2 room suites are a great value, perfect for large families, and just beautiful. We are indeed close to everything, and central, convenient. Please accept our thanks for staying with us, and all of us here say thank you for telling all of our other guests. Manager

San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Place was packed, yet staff was exceptionally nice and helpful. We had hoped for early checkin and were pleasantly surprised when we received a call to tell us they were holding a room for us (12.05pm) Never have had that happen before. Hotel was remarkably clean considering all the teams staying there. Freeway construction going on, yet in our ground...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debi D
Shantia, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this review

Debi D. It is not often guests recognize the exceptional job the hotel does for its guests. We always want our guests to be happy, not only to get such great reviews, but so that they return. We are truly pleased that you took the time to write this review. We thank you for being so observant, and kine. Manager

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 21 May 2015

I stayed for 2 nights with my family (2adults, 3kids). We had the executive room-2queen beds and a pull-out couch, pool view. Room was clean, pillows clean, bathroom clean with Bath and Body Works products. AC did not work, but they fixed it and it was super cold! Mini fridge took a while to cool. The only other i did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nelly8183
Shantia, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We know what you mean. However, this establishment is so far away, and they usually keep to themselves, no problems from them... We sincerely appreciate all your wonderful comments, it seems you really enjoyed our hotel, and all the great amenities. Thanks for letting us know Eric was great, as was everything else. Manager

Reviewed 19 May 2015 via mobile

we only stay at Holiday Inn Express when we travel so I can't tell you how sad it was to stay at this one.when we checked in there was a problem between Priceline and the hotel the manager refused to call Priceline and had me do it who in turn told me they wouldn't talk to me the hotel had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobjohnsto
Shantia, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Johnston: Thank you for your review, and I understand you might have been upset with Priceline but it seems unfair to blame the hotel. We are aware of the entire facts. Last minute you added an additional guest, and upgraded the room. You were told that you had to pay the hotel for that. Housekeeping does not make...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 17 May 2015 via mobile

Dirty rooms, broken fixtures and toilet! Arrived to find my double room Suite (what a joke) to be a connected room that the door wasn't unlocked between the rooms. This door was connecting the rooms was not as described online. 2 room suite is not a conjoined room. First room had old food crumbs on the floor and near the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TimothyFrazier
Shantia, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this review

Mr. Frazier: This sounds absolutely horrible, and not so like our hotel, and staff. Alas, you do not know. We will launch a full investigation into this matter. If this is the case it is unacceptable . Someone will have to explain. We apologise for any inconvenience....and just wondered if you brought this to Management's attention. And if so, what...

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
0.3 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#62 of 96 in Clearwater
346 reviews
7.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
La Quinta Clearwater Central
La Quinta Clearwater Central
#31 of 96 in Clearwater
629 reviews
0.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#69 of 96 in Clearwater
132 reviews
2.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N

Address: 2580 Gulf To Bay Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33765-4411
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: $163 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Clearwater / Us 19n
Holiday Inn Clearwater
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater
Clearwater Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are a business traveler, get a room at another hotel.”
Bobbjac, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't rent the 2-bedroom Suite because they will charge you an extra person charge for anyone over 2 people.”
shk61, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“don't get a room on the front side of the hotel, US 19 traffic runs all night”
nunlady, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Second floor far from the elevator and stairs was great. No noise between rooms.”
ncmom22, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Highway on one side - main road on the another - try to stay in the rear”
hr1487, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
HIExpress.com
US$109* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$146
Expedia.comUS$109
TravelocityUS$109
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates