We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater \/ US 19N
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N
See the most recent reviews
Showing 194: English reviews
Lake Worth FL
Reviewed 5 January 2015

We traveled to Clearwater for an event at Ruth Eckerd Hall. I previously stayed at this hotel many years ago, and was familiar with the area and hotel. There is major roadway construction taking place on U.S. Highway 19, however, we did not hear any noise from our room. There were 3 in our party and all with back problems,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deblakeworth
Shantia, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this review

Thank you ladies!! our mattresses are firm that is because they are new. However, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay, glad you recognized the efficiency of our staff, and enjoyed the cafe!! All healthy food, yet very tasty. See you again for the next Ruth Eclerd show.... Thank you for choosing to stay with us again..... Manager

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 December 2014

We were going to a very fancy affair on Clearwater Beach, but, didn't want the $300 a night price that came with staying there. The Holiday Inn Express in Clearwater was just 15 minutes away and provided serious comfort at a much lower price. If I were just there for a vacation, I would have preferred a beach hotel, but,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nannymomma
Shantia, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thanks for confirming everything we strive to achieve....comfortable, friendly staff and priced right... and much more value for your money. Much appreciated. Manager

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 17 November 2014

The hotel lobby is clean, bright and more like a living room and was comfortable to work from for 40 minutes while our room was cleaned. Front desk and all of the people who worked there were pleasant and went the extra step to assist us. The breakfast area was clean and breakfast was pretty good and varied a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
Shantia, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We are very happy that you felt "at home" at our hotel. We understand the reason you were here and our staff made a special note to attend to all of you, as we do to our other guests. Despite the reason you were here, you took the time to let the rest of our soon to be...

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 23 October 2014

The staff was wonderful,friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good, enough variety to suit everyone...coffee was plentiful. The location was in walking distance of good restaurants and shopping. We wasn't too far from the beaches. Overall, a good place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1simplyred
Shantia, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this review

Simply Red: (Lovely name-I like it) Heres hoping you had a wonderful birthday. And we appreciate you choose to stay at our Holiday Inn Express, on Gulf to Bay and US 19. Thank you for recognizing our hotel to be a lovely place. As to the location, it is the best...but the construction is a little bit challenging, we understand....

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 4 October 2014

I dont ever do reviews, but I need to mention 2 staff members at this hotel, First time to Clearwater. The beach is not that far and alot cheaper then staying on the beach. Lobby was very impressive. Hotel is kept very clean and neat. We just loved it. Our room was fine, called and asked for extra towels and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank laura c
Shantia, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this review

Dear Laura C: We wouild like to think of all of our staff as our "bright" stars, great personality and of course helpful. The young man was Chuck. I agree with you...he is truly helpful and very nice. Chuck is like that even with his colleagues. Judy is so warm and genuinely caring. We very much value these employees, as...

Sunrise, Florida
Reviewed 12 September 2014

I have stayed at other HOliday Inn Express hotels and this one was not up to their standards. i am pretty tolerant as long as staff is TRYING. BUT... They had some kind of event going on the next day and the tiny lobby was a zoo. The staff was grumpy and short with us. We were trying to be...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Michelle W
Shantia, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this review

Dear Michele W: First of all, thank you for staying with our hotel. We are sorry you stay was not up to your expectation. We have reviewed our records and am a bit puzzeled that there was no function that or the next day that would have affected the services we prov ided to our guests. All of our staf...

Germany
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We been here the second time, was looking for a place to come with friends next year, we found it!! Closed to beach and lots of attrations! Very friendly and helpfull staff! Nice pool area, clean and big rooms, my sony loved the big TV :-) ! Is just like feeling to be at home! We will come back next...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pino S
Shantia, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this review

Dear Pino: It was indeed a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us again. We appreciate your comments, and we know our 42" TVs are a hit with the children. We hope to see you again next year, and please send all your relatives and freiends to stay with us. We will make it your place of...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I stayed with a friend in July for a girls trip. Woke up to no water, couldn't flush toilet, hallways were filled with PUDDLES of water, no showers. They would not comp a room for in the future and they will not issue a refund. I paid 90+ dollars to stay in a room with no water. UNACCEPTABLE. How can...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank PrincessPJC2013
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this review

Dear PrincessPJC2013 Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. Please accept our sincere apology for the overall dissatisfaction you experienced during your stay. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We have sent...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel was perfect for what we were looking for - a place close to our child's sporting event. The lobby and breakfast area were always hot. Our room had a few issues. The headboard of one of the bed's fell off the first time we sat on the bed. They fixed it but it was a pain having a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dukegolfer
Shantia, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. We appreciate you recognize the great value of as many people in a room, including free hot breakfast, central located, and friendly staff. Usually the head board comes loose when people "mock" around on the bed, but this was a rare case, and we apologized for that, but glad that maintenance took his time and secure...

Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Very beautiful....The guy at the front desk was boring but the room was very clean and very nice. A HUGE upgrade from Americas beat next door. I really recommend this place. Prices weren't bad neither.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lil N

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
7.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater
0.3 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#61 of 96 in Clearwater
317 reviews
0.5 km away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N

Address: 2580 Gulf To Bay Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33765
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: $125 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Clearwater / Us 19n
Holiday Inn Clearwater
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater
Clearwater Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room opposite the street side.”
 of 5 bubbles rjb73, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on the first floor by an exit which made moving luggage very easy.”
 of 5 bubbles marcsuzettes, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“stay down the road on Gulf Blvd ! at the beach”
 of 5 bubbles joannc840, 15 Apr 2016 | Read review
“First-floor room was noisy. An overflowing plumbing fixture above caused a dripping noise but staff fixed the problem.”
 of 5 bubbles richardaO7608QH, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“There are no views at this hotel, it is on a highway. Nice little lunch spot next door.”
 of 5 bubbles Yiayia54, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay