We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Clearwater Beach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Clearwater Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Clearwater Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,908: English reviews
Wales
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2015

good check-in. lots explained. In fact all staff very courteous and helpful. We were informed of an upgrade tho im really not sure what this involved. Had a room facing car park which gives a great view of the pier and beach. the beds are way too small. our main problem on the first night was the air-con. The unit... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank WalesBluedragon
Stacy C, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for the very nice comments regarding the staff! We do have a great location and are in the planning phases for future renovation! Although we will be unable to change the room size we will be starting renovations soon and that will include changing the heating/cooling system. I do apologize for the challenges and understand the Wifi would... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2015

We arrived from Orlando , the weather was so bad I didn't want to be here for our third week in Florida . Then then weather changed and what a WEEK WE HAD. One of the best weeks I've ever had , ok the hotel needs abit of work ,BUT ,in my view and I'm a picky sod the hotel... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Micheal S
Stacy C, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Thank you Mike -- We very much appreciate you spending some of your hard earned holiday time with us and are very happy you enjoyed your time. We are getting ready to start renovations and plan to start on areas that will most impact the guests quickly. We know we are blessed with an amazing location but our biggest blessing... More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

Booked this through Virgin travel based on recommendation by their advisor. It's in a great location right on beach next to Pier 60. When you drive into Clearwater you expect it to be, being The Hilton, one of the modern attractive high rises, but it's not, but an old slightly tired looking 9 storey flat roof. When you enter the... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Mark P
Stacy C, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide valuable feedback. It is only through our guests taking the time to let us know of their perception and detail which will allow us to work to enhance guest experience. Best wishes and safe travels always! More 

Saint Augustine, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

My group stayed here last weekend for my sisters bachlorette weekend. We had an amazing experience & time!! The property was very well maintained, every time we walked through to the beach there was someone sweeping, a continuous job considering they are located RIGHT on the beach! We wanted a weekend to just relax on the beach with some drinks... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dreema M
Stacy C, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for the very nice comments regarding the staff! We do have a great location and are in the planning phases for future renovation! I will ensure to share your comments regarding Susan and Emily with upper management. The whole team wishes you health, happiness and prosperity! We hope you will consider us for a future anniversary! Best wishes... More 

Alexandria, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2015

This hotel had horrible customer service by the reception supervisor and the rooms are in terrible disrepair. If you are luck enough to get a suit than it is alright for a family of 3 or more but all the other rooms are too small. The walls are also paper thin so you hear EVERYTHING.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
6 Thank Michele V
Stacy C, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

I do apologize for your disappointment. We want to provide the type of experience you should expect of Hilton Hotels. We are working to improve in all areas of concern from the hospitality of our team to the future renovation planning. Thank you again for taking the time to provide detailed feedback which allows us to better plan to address... More 

swindon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

Had a weekend stay at this hotel, August 2015, if you're looking for a room with no frills and on the beach then this hotel is ok, but apart from that it's a tired and worn out hotel which certainly does not fit the four star rating it has been given.

Helpful?
7 Thank Ray S
Stacy C, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for providing detail regarding your stay. I do apologize for your disappointment. We want to provide the type of experience you should expect of Hilton Hotels. We are working to improve in all areas of concern from the hospitality of our team and with future renovation planning. Thank you again for taking the time to provide feedback and... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Stayed here 1 night during our August Florida vacation. Booked AAA website for best pricing. Good Location is right on the beach. very nice kids loved the water. Pool was good check in was easy Staff was friendly Bad 1st room we had shower would not drain, tried to press the stopper and black stuff came out. Called Hotel and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Karl M
Stacy C, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide valuable feedback. It is only through our guests taking the time to let us know of their perception and detail which will allow us to work to enhance guest experience. Best wishes and safe travels always! More 

Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

We are a family from the UK and This is the 4th time in 7 years we have stayed at this hotel. It is without a doubt in the best location but I'm afraid that's where the positives end. The hotel is now looking shabby and in desperate need of a refurb. Other reviewers are right, the beds are tiny... More 

Helpful?
11 Thank Vedder13
Stacy C, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for providing detail regarding your stay. I do apologize for your disappointment. We want to provide the type of experience you should expect of Hilton Hotels. We are working to improve in all areas of concern from the hospitality of our team to the future renovation planning. We have just acquired the hotel in January of this year... More 

Grinnell, Iowa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

I stayed here 4 nights on business. The breakfast buffet was open 6:30-11:30am. Unlimited coffee, eggs, pancakes, bacon, yogurt, steel cut oats, fresh fruit and pastries. Starbucks and bar in the lobby. Rooms were cleaned and promptly done so each day. Refrigerator in room. Self parking had plenty of spaces. Right on beach. If you want to see beach from... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ehurley5
Stacy C, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your continued patronage and taking the time to provide feedback. I have relayed your comments regarding the parking lighting and follow up is being done to improve this challenge. Please know we appreciate your business very much and wish to retain it. We are grateful for you taking the time to let us know how... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

The location of this hotel is surpreb, but unfortunately there isn't much else that's good to say about this hotel. The staff were nice and did the best they could considering the conditions. The pool area was nice, if a little small. The rest of the hotel was old, smelly and needs completely replacing...probably closer to pulling down and rebuilding... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Ross H
Stacy C, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for providing detail regarding your stay. I do apologize for your disappointment. We want to provide the type of experience you should expect of Hilton Hotels. We are working to improve in all areas of concern from the hospitality of our team to the future renovation planning. We did have a power outage due to a storm that... More 

1,665 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1192)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (195)
Viewed
View from Room (162)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (192)
Viewed
Room/Suite (153)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (438)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (248)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Coast View Room (32)
Viewed
Interior Room (27)
Viewed
Partial Gulf View Room (32)
Viewed
Pool 1 (14)
Viewed
Pool 2 (8)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Standard Harbour View Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (225)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (131)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.6 km away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 km away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#8 of 96 in Clearwater
1,083 reviews
0.4 km away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 96 in Clearwater
2,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina
2.6 km away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#11 of 96 in Clearwater
2,292 reviews
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Reflections
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Spread across 10 acres of sandy white beach, surrounded by blue skies and the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Clearwater Beach

Address: 400 Mandalay Ave, Clearwater, FL 33767
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: $232 - $605 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Clearwater Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 416
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Hilton Clearwater Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Clearwater Beach Hotel Clearwater
Clearwater Hilton
Hilton Beach Resort Clearwater
Hilton Clearwater Beach Florida
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#15 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#29 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Clearwater Beach staff and other travellers.
75 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (75)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Clearwater Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in the suites on the 6th floor and the view was spectacular!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Cameroc3, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not near the ice machines.”
 of 5 bubbles ColleenB982, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There are only 6 oceanfront rooms. The rest - ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles PeterL2010, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“make sure you have even a partial view of the beach or you might end up with a view of the parking lot and the back of another building.”
 of 5 bubbles redpickett, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“the problem i had with the cleaning was that the person cleaning the room used the same gloves in cleaning the toilet to lay my bed. i didn t sleeep on that bed anymore thank God we had two beds in the room”
 of 5 bubbles mosesa302, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay