We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Clearwater\/St. Petersburg Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

479 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 465: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport
 Click to rate
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The room had an odor. Had to go get spray and sheets. Really needs updated and new chair. Loved the personnel, very helpful. Had to get a strip to make sure window could not be opened up from outside. The lock was broken. This place needs renovations in the worst way.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 660sherylw
Chippewa Falls
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We know Super 8 is usually a very good value for the money, however, this location could be improved by better cleaning of rooms and dressing up the breakfast offered. A little attention to detail would go along way.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen K
Watervliet, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V1355EHjamess
Penn Yan, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The place was dirty. I had to kill a bugs in my room. I don't think it has been updated since it was built. The guy at the desk was the only redeeming quality- very helpful and professional!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie B
Brampton, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here out of convenience as we were visiting the nearby Long Center. Positive: -They were able to accommodate our group of 5 -The breakfast area of the hotel (foyer) was very clean in comparison to the rest of the building/room. Negatives: Very old building in dire need of renovation. The bathtub was extremely dirty, so much so that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Mrs_Campbell
New Brunswick, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here before in 2014 and wrote a review, thought I would give the benefit of doubt after reading that this location was going through an updating process. I booked two rooms as a stopover for an early morning flight figuring with the updating it wouldn't be too bad, boys was I wrong!! We checked in around 3PM and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Neeneebobby B
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wdwfan6
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this review

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not good. Room stunk. Tried to get a better room. Not available. Tied to get money back. Could not. I definitely do not recommend!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ConnieMosser
Deven K, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that our newly renovated room was not to your liking. Unfortunately we do not offer refunds once the bed has been completely unmade or the room has been used and cannot be placed back into inventory. We appreciate your feedback.

Gillett, PA
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sean the sales manager was great. He even printed my boarding pass which saved me a wait in a very long line, as I don't have a smart phone or printer. I thought that was nice to do that for me . Got up too early for Allegiant flight to have breakfast so that is the only reason that is...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy E
Deven K, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us! We appreciate your business and your feedback. Staff takes great pride in assisting our guests in any way we can to make your stay more comfortable and enjoyable in your travels. We hope you will visit us again in your future travels.

Salzburg, Austria
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara D
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this review

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Clearwater Airport
0.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater
0.7 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#40 of 95 in Clearwater
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Clearwater - Executive Dr.
1.5 km away
Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Minutes From Tampa International Airport with a Pool and SundeckLess than 15 miles from Tampa, Super 8 Clearwater / St. Pete. Airport hotel is an ideal home base to explore an array of outdoor adventures. Quick access to Highway 688 makes it easy to reach St. Petersburg - Clearwater International Airport in just minutes and exciting attractions, including Gulf coast beaches and Busch Gardens, are only a short drive away. Visit our Clearwater, FL, hotel near Tropicana Field and wake up each morning to free Super Start Continental breakfast. We offer free parking and we are close to shopping plazas, beaches, restaurants golf courses and corporate parks. Take advantage of handy amenities to ease your travels, including a microwave and refrigerator in each room, with several pet-friendly rooms available. Free Wi-Fi lets you go online from your room or use our business center. Recover after a long day with a swim in our seasonal heated outdoor pool. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our Clearwater, FL, hotel. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Dig your toes into white sand and soak up the sun at Clearwater Beach, just minutes from our Clearwater, FL, hotel. Shop, sight-see or just relax at St. Pete Pier, where you can explore an aquarium, charter a marine boat or stroll the boardwalk, just 11 miles away. Pier 60 offers nightly celebrations at sunset, complete with jugglers, magicians, musicians and artisans while Pinellas Trail is 35-mile paved route perfect for biking or skating. Get a dose of surrealism at Salvador Dali Museum or cheer on the Tampa Bay Rays at Tropicana Field, just eight miles from our door. For thrilling rides and amusements, head to the ultimate theme park at Busch Gardens, only 20 miles away.DINING OPTIONS Mcdonalds and Panchero's Mexican Grill are right next door to our hotel in Clearwater Beach, FL. Dig into thick-cut chops and juicy prime steaks at Bascom's Restaurant or enjoy traditional family recipes at Little Greek Restaurant.BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES We offer fax and print service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport

Address: 13260 34th St N, Clearwater, FL 33762-4252
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: $80 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 St. Petersburg / Clearwater Int Airport Hotel Clearwater
Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport Florida
Super Eight Clearwater
Clearwater Super Eight
Clearwater Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beware of any room”
 of 5 bubbles insuralife, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“pre reserved through Wyndham Rewards for best rate”
 of 5 bubbles rrharriman, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Roaches were infesting the room”
 of 5 bubbles 450christophers, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“1st floor has rooms with tile floors. Other floors have carpeted room. Also tilt the in wall HVAC vents up or it will blow on you all night.”
 of 5 bubbles BobK109, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Tempting as it is to bring all of your bags just as you arrive, wait until you have seen and inspected the room. This way you won't just accept the room due to the fact that you don't want to haul everything someplace else.”
 of 5 bubbles esoteric82, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5