We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach

Orbitz.comUS$116*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$123*
US$116*
US$123*
US$123*
US$116*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

366 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 317: English reviews
Start your review of Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach
 Click to rate
Rochester, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

The door keys had to be reprogrammed every day The room and furniture was very dated The WiFi never worked and the hotel kept saying your the only one having this problem, but when we spoke to other guest they said it did not work either.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank messerron
hotel421, Front Office Manager at Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Sorry you were unhappy with our hotel. we will work harder to fix these issues. Please try us again maybe in a different type room. regards Magnuson Hotel

long island, ny
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is our third time to visit Clearwater and stay in this hotel. It's so nice and feel relax. And this year, my room got upgraded when I did reservation with Ms. Katie. I'm so happy to see my room view to the beach and bigger. I love it and so do my family. Nothing change like last year. My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susi23
hotel421, Front Office Manager at Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Good day Thank you for your review and so kind words. its always a pleasure seeing your family. See you again soon. Take care Kathy

Wynnewood, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent location but the hotel is a bit tired and worn. Our room was clean, neat and spacious. Breakfast was basic to an extreme. The front desk was friendly. They charged for parking because we booked the reservation online.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil G
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not sure what rooms these others had with all the problems. We stayed pool view 3rd floor for 8 nights this past week and it was clean and an awesome view of pool and ocean. Kathy was always very helpful along with the maintenance guys they were everywhere and also very helpful. It was very quiet and we heard no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S-man67
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I arrived in Clearwater with no idea where I would stay. I had an app called hotels tonight and I saw the Magnuson on it, so I stopped. Turned out to be the wrong location, but I stayed anyway. Yes, this is an older facility. Yes, the elevator could use some elbow grease. But, my room was clean, I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bgraham0515
hotel421, Manager at Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review, Please thinhk for us next time. Magnuson Hotel

Hubbardsville, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife still has not recovered from the bug bites she suffered from sleeping in this execrable room. That was just the most horrible aspect. There was more: 1) The door handle was broken. 2) no suitcase stand 3) no tissues 4) faulty A/C 5) the room smelled bad 6) no desk or chair for a computer 7) lame breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William M
Bromsgrove, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at kissimee and wanted to go to Clearwater beach and stop over to make a day of it. Hotel was very poor. When either ebtering or exiting the room door slammed so hard and quick that it would take a childs hand off. after it slammed shut I was the only member of the family who could open...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee S
hotel421, Front Office Manager at Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Good day, We are sorry you experienced these issues during your stay. These issues will be looked into right away. Our guest experience is very important to us so we will be taking care of these issues right away. We do hope you give us another try if you visit Clearwater Beach again. Regards Magnuson Hotel

Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 16 March 2017

The room and hotel in general was pretty outdated, but the staff, price, and environment made it very enjoyable. Never had problems with cleanliness, and the beach is literally right across the street from the hotel. The hotel is by everything, so walking is no problem. There is a free (tip only) taxi service called Florida Free Rides! They take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KristenLL2015
hotel421, Front Office Manager at Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for our review and kind words. Your review will be good also for others who are looking at coming to Clearwater beach. Hope to see you again soon Regards Kathy

Walled Lake, Michigan
Reviewed 15 March 2017

I gave this hotel five stars because it was a great place to stay even though there is a lot of updating and maintenance to be done. The rooms were very clean. The beds were the most comfortable beds I have ever slept on! The first room we were in the sliding glass doors broke, so management placed us in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmholmes127
hotel421, Front Office Manager at Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time for our review and very kind words. It was a pleasure having you visit with us and hope to see you again soon. Take care Kathy

Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Dirty room. Outdated/not well kept. Wouldn't recommend. Got our money back because we were not impressed. The front desk worker was not welcoming when we entered, and not apologetic when we described our displeasure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly Q
hotel421, Front Office Manager at Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for a review and we are so sorry you experienced some issues. Yes we are a older hotel but we try very hard to be nice and clean for our guests. We do hope you give us another try. Regards Magnuson Hotel

185 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (113)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.2 km away
Beachview Hotel
Beachview Hotel
#47 of 95 in Clearwater
426 reviews
0.1 km away
Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach
0.1 km away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Beachwalk Inn
Beachwalk Inn
#42 of 95 in Clearwater
265 reviews
0.6 km away
Quality Hotel On the Beach
Quality Hotel On the Beach
#34 of 95 in Clearwater
768 reviews
0.5 km away
GulfView Hotel - On The Beach
GulfView Hotel - On The Beach
#72 of 95 in Clearwater
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach presents our guests with the very best in tropical island feel as you step outside our hotel doors into the white-sands of Clearwater Beach, Florida. Within seconds you can be comfortably sitting in a lounge chair feeling a wonderful Gulf coast breeze upon your face. You will enjoy soaking up the sun, majestic ocean views and the warm waters of Clearwater Beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach

Address: 421 South Gulfview Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33767
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: $159 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach Florida
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Carle Place, New York
over a year ago
North Muskegon, Michigan
12 days ago
Chicago, Illinois
10 months ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“read all reviews before making your reservation”
messerron, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“3rd or 4th floor pool view from 304 to 307 offer you great pool and ocean views”
S-man67, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The whole place is awful.”
williamm800, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Second floor and up has good views of the sunset!”
KristenLL2015, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't bother.”
iginoa792, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$116* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$123
TripAdvisorUS$116
Hotwire.com
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates