We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Hotel

Booking.comUS$84*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

368 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 319: English reviews
Walled Lake, Michigan
Reviewed 15 March 2017

I gave this hotel five stars because it was a great place to stay even though there is a lot of updating and maintenance to be done. The rooms were very clean. The beds were the most comfortable beds I have ever slept on! The first room we were in the sliding glass doors broke, so management placed us in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmholmes127
hotel421, Front Office Manager at Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time for our review and very kind words. It was a pleasure having you visit with us and hope to see you again soon. Take care Kathy

Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Dirty room. Outdated/not well kept. Wouldn't recommend. Got our money back because we were not impressed. The front desk worker was not welcoming when we entered, and not apologetic when we described our displeasure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly Q
hotel421, Front Office Manager at Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for a review and we are so sorry you experienced some issues. Yes we are a older hotel but we try very hard to be nice and clean for our guests. We do hope you give us another try. Regards Magnuson Hotel

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 5 March 2017

I have never written anything negative about any place I've stayed in the past, including inexpensive motels I have had to stay while on the road because of no other availability, however, I can't keep silent about my recent stay at the Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach! What a disaster! Yes, compared to others in the area, it was more economical,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Igino A
hotel421, Front Office Manager at Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning, We are so sorry you experienced these issues during your stay with us. I will research to see which room you were in so we can look into these issues and take care of them right away. We do hope you give us another try if you visit Clearwater Beach again. Regards

Western Nebraska
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

For the price this is the place to stay! Across from the fantastic beach with beautiful sunsets. You can leave your car at the hotel and walk to everything or get a ticket and ride the trolley. Room is not fancy (older) but well kept and the staff are great. Even provide a light breakfast. Only drawback for us was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deloresh624
hotel421, Front Office Manager at Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for our review and kind words. It was a pleasure having you visit with us. Hope to see you again soon Take care Kathy

Reviewed 23 February 2017

The staff were very nice and helpful (especially Kathy). The hotel is an older one, but the room was very clean as was the pool area. Location was great - right at the start of the Beach Walk. Easy walk to restaurants and Pier 60. Parking is free if you book direct with the hotel which we did. Having fridge...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vicky W
hotel421, Front Office Manager at Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Hotel, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you so much for taking the time for our review and kind words. It was our pleasure having you visit with us. Hope to see you again soon. Just call us. Take care Kathy

Hudson, Florida
Reviewed 19 February 2017

This was my second time staying at the Magnuson and will stay again not only for the exceptional customer service but for the location, friendliness of the staff and all over value of the room. They were able to accommodate an early check-in and upgraded our room at no extra charge (spacious room with kitchen and a beautiful view of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 5justdoit33
hotel421, Front Office Manager at Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Hotel, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you so much for your review and so kind words. This review will help others who are planning a trip to Clearwater Beach you gave them a lot of good tips of things to do. It was great meeting you and do hope to see you again soon. Just call me. Take care Kathy

Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 11 February 2017

The location is great, the pool was clean, the pictures must have been taken long ago because it's pretty run down at this time, toilet didn't flush unless held down, bathroom fan was torn apart and rusted out, elevator is very dirty and smells really bad, breakfast consists of Little Debbies and watered-down juice. I will not stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Addi211
hotel421, Front Office Manager at Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sorry you were up happy with are hotel. We are a older hotel but try to keep up with remodeling and updates. We will work harder to fix these issues. Magnuson Hotel

Cheshire, UK
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

Despite a good location and nice, helpful staff, the condition of this hotel was a disappointment. The rooms are pretty much outdoor balcony accessed, motel style, which means there's noise as your neighbours door slams shut. All the metal work outside is rusty and has been painted over. The elevator smells like an engineers workshop, and the standard of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ABalancedView
hotel421, Front Office Manager at Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for our review. We are so sorry you experienced these issues which will be looked into right away, We are going to start with the exterior painting shortly and look into updating our rooms. We do hope you give us another try on your next visit. Take care Kathy

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 January 2017

We are a retired couple who wanted to see the sights in Clearwatters, St Petersburg and north in Dunedin and Tarpon Springs. We booked the Magnuson in Clearwater because it was steps away from the Trolley stop. The Trolley ran every half hour, very inexpensive especially for seniors, and took us all the way to Pass a Grille, St Petersburg,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DelphineTS
hotel421, Front Office Manager at Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time for this review. It will be very helpful to others who visit Clearwater Beach. It was a pleasure meeting you and hope to see you again. Take care Kathy

Reviewed 26 January 2017

If your looking for a vacation to enjoy warm sunny weather and beautiful views....this a perfect place to stay! It is right in heart of everything you don't need a car parking is horrible and costly. Our room was clean and had all accommodations for a great price! Kathy and all staff super friendly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heidi K
hotel421, Front Office Manager at Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for our review and very kind words. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and hope to see you again soon Take care Kathy

186 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (114)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.2 km away
Beachview Hotel
Beachview Hotel
#49 of 96 in Clearwater
437 reviews
0.1 km away
Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach
0.1 km away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Beachwalk Inn
Beachwalk Inn
#44 of 96 in Clearwater
266 reviews
0.6 km away
Quality Hotel On the Beach
Quality Hotel On the Beach
#33 of 96 in Clearwater
780 reviews
0.5 km away
GulfView Hotel - On The Beach
GulfView Hotel - On The Beach
#73 of 96 in Clearwater
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach presents our guests with the very best in tropical island feel as you step outside our hotel doors into the white-sands of Clearwater Beach, Florida. Within seconds you can be comfortably sitting in a lounge chair feeling a wonderful Gulf coast breeze upon your face. You will enjoy soaking up the sun, majestic ocean views and the warm waters of Clearwater Beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Hotel

Address: 421 S Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767-2508
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: $135 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Hotel Florida
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Hotel staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Carle Place, New York
over a year ago
North Muskegon, Michigan
1 month ago
Chicago, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“read all reviews before making your reservation”
messerron, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“3rd or 4th floor pool view from 304 to 307 offer you great pool and ocean views”
S-man67, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The whole place is awful.”
williamm800, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Second floor and up has good views of the sunset!”
KristenLL2015, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't bother.”
iginoa792, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$84* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$179
Orbitz.comUS$84
Expedia.comUS$84
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates