We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Hotel On the Beach

ElvolineUS$104*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$118*
US$104*
Great Deal
US$118*
US$118*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Hotel On the Beach
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

769 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 718: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Hotel On the Beach
 Click to rate
Summerside, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Terrific hotel, close to everything, we walked to everything we wanted to do. Great restaurants close by. Hotel was clean, comfortable, and great afternoon-early evening entertainment by the pool was excellent! And the beach right off the pool is another added bonus!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DarBuchanan
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 23 January 2017

My friend and I stay here every year during our annual break from the cold. This year, we were given a corner room facing the beach. It had a sofabed, plenty of extra space to move around and an excellent view of the Gulf. I don't understand other reviewers' problems with this hotel. The parking fee was plainly stated at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank formersec
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Mitchell Casey went "above and beyond" to ensure my family had a wonderful beach getaway! The entire beach crew and staff were phenomenal. Ben on the beach was awesome. Tiki Bar is great. Great location

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan L
johnmckiernan, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel On the Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, John McKiernan...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The only downside to this hotel was the air conditioning unit was terrible. We kept the temp at 60. The positives, we loved the beach side view, our room was spacious, the bed was comfy, the balcony and views were amazing. We chose to opt out of renting a car based on the other reviews of parking fees. We ubered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie W
johnmckiernan, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel On the Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, John McKiernan...

Denver, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Disappointed in the aging of the hotel. IHOP is in front and was under construction, difficult to enter hotel. The photographs are not up to date. We had no water one evening and we were not informed they had a pipe break. The previous day they had a pipe break on the first floor and when entered the building the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KSMcKee
johnmckiernan, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel On the Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel this past week and were sadly disappointed. The amount of money we payed was ridiculous for 5 nights, granted its spring break in Clearwater. We came in and checked in, walking down the hallway there were floor dryers everywhere. They had a pipe burst, it smelled pretty bad, so that sucked. Got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gorana S
johnmckiernan, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel On the Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Yorktown, Indiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed from 03-19-17 thru 03-24-17. On our first night there was a maintenance issue. Management quickly took care of the problem and we were moved to a different floor, better view. I was very happy with the staff and once again the maid service. We will return. I would like to thank Management and the staff for taking care...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 793dougg
johnmckiernan, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel On the Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, John McKiernan...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our trip was absolutely amazing at the Quality Inn Resort in Clearwater beach. As a disabled mom I was really worried about access in my room, to the beach, & to parking. Valet parking is used but if you are disabled let them know & they will help you & not charge you parking with your disabled tag in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Naomi R
johnmckiernan, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel On the Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, John McKiernan...

Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel in March during spring break it was fantastic!!! quick check in before scheduled check in time! room was immaculately clean, bedding was very comfortable, pool was nice, beach was awesome, great views on the Corner 5th floor room thanks to the manager Mike for placing us there!!!! The girls at the front desk were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela H
johnmckiernan, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel On the Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Looking forward to...

Reviewed 20 March 2017

My family and I stayed 3 nights and even extended our stay an extra night. We enjoyed the hotel staff and the hotel as well. On our last day, some of our personal items disappear from the bathroom of out room. I asked questions at the front desk but with no results. I was told that a different team cleaned...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Teodora Kiril M
johnmckiernan, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel On the Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

618 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (360)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (104)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (231)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Double Queen Room with Beachfront Balcony- (52)
Viewed
Double Queen Room with City Views (27)
Viewed
Double Queen Room with Gulf views (37)
Viewed
King Room with Beach Front Views (42)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (16)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.6 km away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach
0.5 km away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
0.6 km away
Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Beachview Hotel
Beachview Hotel
#49 of 96 in Clearwater
428 reviews
0.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
0.1 km away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Hotel On the Beach

Address: 655 South Gulfview Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33767
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: $151 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel On the Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Hotel On the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Clearwater
Quality Inn Clearwater
Quality Hotel Beach
Quality Hotel On The Beach Clearwater, Florida
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#25 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#33 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Hotel On the Beach staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Hotel On the Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request the beach side if possible...we stayed on the third foor...”
A6701VJstephaniew, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Your on the beach. If you cannot see the ocean, get out of your room and walk 75 feet.”
793dougg, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the elevator... It was a bit noisy at night”
mysonday, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pick up items from the regular grocery store to cut the cost.. Ie. bottled water, snacks, alcohol to survive on a budget.”
B3749CApatrickr, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid this property”
celentms, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Elvoline
US$104* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$118
Booking.comUS$118
PricelineUS$118
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates