We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

616 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 609: English reviews
Start your review of Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater
 Click to rate
Odum, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

From bottom to top, very clean! Housekeeping staff wrote us a "have a great day" note every day, and was very detail oriented. My linens were fresh and clean, towels thick and thirsty. Breakfast was good each morning with a wide assortment of items to choose from. Once again, staff made the difference being very friendly and helpful to start...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kris K
Ontario
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 9 February 2017

We have stayed here before & we'll be back for more. The staff go above & beyond what is required to assure you have a good experience. The GM Heather & Fred at the front desk take your slightest idea & do what they can to bring it to life. Can you say blue berry muffins? Earl on maintenance is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank onehappyretiree
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Heather_Cannon, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review

Dear onehappyretiree, Our team is thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay at the Homewood Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater. It was an absolute pleasure to have the opportunity to serve you during your visit! Our team is truly dedicated to creating memorable experiences and it is great to see that was reflected during your stay. We hope you felt...

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel is getting dated but still pretty clean. Includes living area, table, refrigerator, stove, microwave and dishwasher. Also includes dishes. The bed is very comfortable everything is clean. The carpet is ok but getting worn. Easy entrance to wherever your room is. Shower is good too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TNPhotoGirl
Heather_Cannon, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review

Dear TNPhotoGirl, Thank for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent visit to our location. Our team was thrilled to receive your review. We hope you felt at home and look forward to seeing you again. Warm Regards, Heather Cannon

Bradenton,FL
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Staff very friendly, facilities clean but worn looking. Includes breakfast 7 days a week and dinner 4 nights. The accessible room is roomy with plenty of room for my power wheelchair- except for the fridge but I worked around it. I have stayed here several times and highly recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaaikeBradenton
Heather_Cannon, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review

Dear MaaikeBradenton, We appreciate your nice review of the property. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your interactions with our team. Thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to serving you again! Warm Regards, Heather Cannon

Tallahassee Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

I would not recommend this hotel for anyone to stay at, especially the rate that was charged for the amenities and service given. I always stay at Hilton hotels and have been a loyal member for many years. I have never had a poor experience with any other Hilton Hotels until The weekend that I stayed at this one. I'm...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James H
Heather_Cannon, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review

Dear James H, I am sorry to learn that you were disappointed in your visit to our property. We take great pride in the services we provide and I will ensure your feedback is shared with our dedicated team. We hope that you are able to join us as a loyal Hilton traveler in the future for the opportunity to...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

They were very accommodating in the last minute because a previous Hotel was cancelled. Only thing was the room is smaller than the usual Homewood Suites. And there were several refurbishment that is needed for example the couch. Also the closet door was not working

 Report
Helpful?
Thank r B
Heather_Cannon, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review

Dear r B, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to see we were able to accommodate during your travels. While we are continually completing upgrades to our property we are excited about our upcoming renovations to transform the property. We hope you are able to join us once completed! Warm Regards, Heather Cannon

St. Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On Monday morning the staff/delivery delivered food supplies in the very early hours which was very noisy. The stay/bedding was comfortable. Food at breakfast buffet was all reheated potatoes, pork, Canadian bacon, and eggs were instant,(type) and not fresh. I know free but at $200 per night, (with tax) thought breakfast would be a more positive experience.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank timothyt211
Heather_Cannon, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review

Dear timothyt211, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I apologize for the noise issue you encountered and will ensure this matter is addressed with our team. While we do not provide a cooked to order breakfast, I can assure you that we prepare and cook all food in house. All items are prepared by stove top...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean, cozy, convenient!!! Staff was super nice! Breakfast was so good I had to get seconds!!! My husband & I will deffinatly be choosing Homewood Suites as our go to vacation spot!!! You wont regret staying here!!!

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 135charlenem
Heather_Cannon, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review

Dear 135 charlenem, Thank you for your amazing review regarding your recent visit to the Homewood Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater. The team was thrilled to receive your feedback and we greatly appreciate your loyalty. We look forward to seeing you again! Warm Regards, Heather Cannon

Orlando, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Worst experience at a Hilton Brand Hotel. The hotel is not in a convenient location. The rooms were very dated. The other guest were very loud with no help from the staff. The complimentary breakfast was terrible and all of the garbage cans were full. They charged me a $100 for my pet plus $200 per night making this an...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G1711RBchrist
Heather_Cannon, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review

Dear G1711RBchrist, Please accept our apologies for your overall experience with us. While we do welcome pets to enjoy the traveling experience, we do charge a non-refundable fee to ensure the room is professionally cleaned and treated for the next guest. This allows to be a pet friendly property and still offer and clean comfortable product. We offer great value...

Great Falls, Montana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the 2nd time I have stayed here. I really like having a kitchenette and there is a Publix right across the street. The breakfast is decent and the reception in the evening is nice. It is nice to relax with a glass of wine. I would definitely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristen r
Heather_Cannon, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review

Dear kristen r, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to see you had the opportunity to enjoy our comforting amenities and evening social. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Heather Cannon

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
1.7 km away
SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater
2.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#17 of 95 in Clearwater
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater
10.1 km away
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
1.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With a great central location between the cities of St Petersburg, Tampa, and Clearwater, the Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Clearwater hotel is your home away from home. Our extended stay hotel offers free basic WiFi and is within walking distance to Panera Bread, close to some of the area's biggest businesses, within walking distance to Carillon Park and only minutes from Clearwater Beach. This pet-friendly all-suite Clearwater, FL hotel is a perfect choice for work or family - for a few days or a few weeks. Free business services, internet and a meeting room make this Clearwater, FL hotel a great choice for your next meeting or get-together. We make sure every day gets off to the best start possible for you with complimentary hot full breakfast, wind down with our complimentary evening social* Monday through Thursday and friendly, helpful service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater

Address: 2233 Ulmerton Rd, Clearwater, FL 33762-3315
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: $164 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Homewood Suites Clearwater
Hilton Clearwater
Homewood Clearwater
Clearwater Homewood Suites
Clearwater Hilton
Homewood Suites By Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater Florida
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#19 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for something close to lobby if you don't want to hike the perimeter of the hotel to get to breakfast. 2nd floor is more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles bwl8772, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you want quiet, get a room farthest away from the pool and lodge area.”
 of 5 bubbles mags113, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“This hotel is right on Ulmerton Rd which is heavily traveled so if you want a quiet room keep this in mind.”
 of 5 bubbles onehappyretiree, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Look at the room first. I did hear dogs barking also”
 of 5 bubbles Callsmitty, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“This hotel is right on Ulmerton Rd., which is very busy, so keep this in mind is you need a quiet room.”
 of 5 bubbles onehappyretiree, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5