We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 165: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater
 Click to rate
Amelia, Ohio
Reviewed yesterday NEW

It's hard to say anything good about this place. I now realize why the rates are so low. Beds are rock hard. Towels are paper thin. Rooms might been straight out of the 80s. Floors are uneven. Toilets barely flush. Plenty of "extended stay" personal hanging out at all hours of the night. The first morning, we noticed a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flydug
Palm Bay, Florida
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Atmosphere was comfortable and staff was friendly. I liked the hot tub next to the outside pool. We had 5 adults with us and all fit on the 2 double beds. The breakfast could have been better. The waffles were good though. The hotel was there when we needed to sleep through the night before traveling back to our city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cassandraw960
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

cassandraw960; Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon.

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked a room to spend the night before a flight the next morning. Got out of the car started to walk around to get my luggage and slipped. When I looked to see what I slipped in, I realized it was a pile of vomit. Then when I checked in for my reservation, all that was valuable was a smoking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt V
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

Matt V.; Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear about your stay. We are making changes so I hope that you will try us again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First of all if Im going to be paying over 100$ for a hotel i expect it to be clean and not full of roaches ! There were roaches in the microwave and in the bathroom . So I went up to the front desk and told the manager that looks like a sleazy car salesmen and he had the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frankie S
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

Frankie S; Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear about your stay with us.

Apollo Beach, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The first non-smoking room had the foul smell of cigarettes. We asked and received another room and were assured it was smoke free. Wrong. The room was dirty and in need of an updating. I would not recommend. Price and proximity drew us. Can't wait to checkout.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buster K
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

Buster K; Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear about your stay with us.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place was sketchy and dirty. My daughter and I needed a hotel close to the airport because we had an early flight out, so I picked this place because it was close, and the reviews I read on Priceline weren't terrible. Welp, I learned my lesson. Pretty much every surface of the room had some kind of stain. I'm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly H
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

Kelly H; Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that we did not live up to your expectations.

robinson, il
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived at this place from a late flight arrival and from the road it appeared ok. Our room was about 10 years overdue for an upgrade. Carpet torn up pretty much and a bad faucet in the sink. All in all, we've stayed at worse places but this place rates no better than just OK. We've payed much less for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don G
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

Don G; Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear about your stay with us.

Brookeville, Maryland
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Forgot we had stayed here. The pictures ARE deceiving. Floor is filthy--granddaughters feet were black on the bottom after walking around for a half hour barefooted. Had a suite. Had to call for linens for the sofa bed--none in the rooms. Sink in one room was clogged and at 9PM did NOT want to wait for a maintenance person. Security...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rla1947
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

rla1947; Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that we did not live up to your expectations.

Tampa bay
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

the rooms are old the staff at the desk is aloof and the place need work, the room attendants are very nice but they knocked on the door 9AM on Sunday morning. i would not return. Overall the place need to be renovated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John A
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

John A; Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that we did not live up to your expectations.

Corning, New York
Reviewed 9 February 2017

I have never stayed in such a filthy hole in my life. This place should be leveled or rented out by the hour! The sink faucet handle was all but falling off, the water shot out of the spigot at a 45-degree angle, there was mold around the tub and on the wall, emergency information on the back of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom D
Karen P, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

Tom D; Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear about your stay. We are making changes to this location.

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Clearwater Airport
0.4 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#37 of 95 in Clearwater
309 reviews
1.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
#58 of 95 in Clearwater
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
8.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#66 of 95 in Clearwater
131 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 95 in Clearwater
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater

Address: 3655 Hospitality Ln, Clearwater, FL 33762-3802 (Formerly St. Petersburg / Clearwater Int'l Airport Hotel)
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: $131 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Quality Inn And Suites Clearwater
Best Western St Petersburg
Best Western Clearwater
Clearwater Best Western
Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Smyrna, Delaware
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find a new hotel.”
  • Blood on the cover
 of 5 bubbles flydug, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do your homework before booking this joint.”
 of 5 bubbles DonG524, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There are NO good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles rla1947, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“dont bother”
 of 5 bubbles L1128UZjohna, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay close to the office, closer the better.”
  • the only air vent for the room
  • Filthy air vent
 of 5 bubbles jaberwockey001, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5